The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Fiction in English

Most popular at the top

  • Million-Dollar Throwby Mike Lupica

    Penguin Group US 2009; US$ 7.99

    Everyone calls Nate Brodie “Brady” because he’s a New England quarterback, just like his idol, Tom Brady. And now he’s got a chance to win a million dollars by throwing one pass through a target at halftime in the Patriots’ Thanksgiving night game. More than anything, Nate’s family needs the money—his dad’s been downsized, his mom’s working two jobs,... more...

  • The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spellby Chris Colfer

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2012; US$ 7.99

    Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales. The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves... more...

  • Hey Jack: The Circus Lessonby Sally Rippin

    Hardie Grant Egmont 2013; US$ 3.99

    The Hey Jack! adventures are perfect for boys who are desperate to begin reading but are bored by daggy school readers! Jack’s new babysitter is awesome, but a bit crazy. Pizza for dinner, juggling lessons and sleeping outside – with no tent! But will Jack let his worrying get in the way of having fun? more...

  • Screw the Fairytale - A Modern Girl's Guide to Sex and Loveby Helen Croydon

    John Blake Publishing 2014; US$ 7.28

    Whenever Helen Croydon mentions that marriage and kids just aren?t on her radar, everyone tells her that she?ll become Ďone of old ladies with lots cats?. But what, she asks, is so wrong with that? Cats don?t have boring in-laws that take entire weekends and they don?t soak the bathroom and scribble on walls either, do they? Just what is obsession... more...

  • Frankenstein and Philosophyby Nicolas Michaud

    Open Court 2013; US$ 19.95

    Mary Shelley?s novel Frankenstein: The Modern Prometheus sparked into life a fascination with science-gone-awry that refuses to die. From 1818 to present-day Hollywood, the story of Victor Frankenstein and his reanimated, stitched-together corpse has inspired (some would say) the very idea of modern science fiction and countless essays, movies,... more...

  • Sea of Shadowsby Kelley Armstrong

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones . Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with... more...

  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtownby Holly Black

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2013; US$ 9.99

    Tana lives in a world where walled cities called Coldtowns exist. In them, quarantined monsters and humans mingle in a decadently bloody mix of predator and prey. The only problem is, once you pass through Coldtown's gates, you can never leave. One morning, after a perfectly ordinary party, Tana wakes up surrounded by corpses. The only other survivors... more...

  • School's Out--Foreverby James Patterson

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2006; US$ 7.99

    In this eagerly awaited follow-up, brave bird-kid Max and her flock are discovered by an FBI agent and forced to go to "school." There is no such thing as an ordinary day as Max deciphers how and when she's supposed to save the world, and she faces her greatest enemy--a clone of herself. Little, Brown and Company more...

  • J K Rowling and the Harry Potter Phenomenonby Lindsey Fraser

    Birlinn 2011; US$ 2.90

    Joanne Rowling was once a would-be published author like many others Ė committed and determined. Now J K Rowling is at the heart of a global media phenomenon, wealthier, and more influential and successful than she could possibly have imagined. The Harry Potter novels changed her life, and the landscape of writing, publishing and bookselling for children... more...

  • The Guardby Kiera Cass

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 1.99

    Before America Singer met Prince Maxon . . . Before she entered the Selection . . . She was in love with a boy named Aspen Leger. Don't miss this digital original novella set in the captivating world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. This brand new 64-page story begins just after the group of Selected girls is narrowed... more...