The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Russia (Federation). Russian S.F.S.R.

  • Russia’s Energy Policiesby Pami Aalto

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2012; US$ 40.00

    Russia's vast energy reserves, and its policies towards them have enormous importance in the current geopolitical landscape. This important book examines Russia's energy policies on the national, interregional and global level. It pays particular attention to energy policy actors ranging from state, federal and regional actors, to energy companies... more...

  • Responding to a Resurgent Russiaby Vinod K. Aggarwal; Kristi Govella

    Springer New York 2011; US$ 112.31

    In this volume, a set of issue and country experts tackle the questions surrounding the challenges of a resurgent Russia for the world order as well as for relations between the European Union and the United States.  more...

  • The Chechen Struggleby Ilyas Akhmadov; Miriam Lanskoy; Zbigniew K. Brzezinski

    Palgrave Macmillan 2010; US$ 43.00

    The Russian-Chechen war has been the longest, cruelest, and bloodiest conflict in Europe since World War II, surpassing even the level of destruction of Bosnia and Kosovo. Told from the perspective of its former Foreign Minister, this uniquely candid account of Chechnya's struggle for independence and its two wars against Russia will revise our understanding... more...

  • Estonian Reviewby Ruth Alas

    Emerald Group Publishing Limited 2008; US$ 199.00

    In this e-book, different research paradigms are applied in order to gain a deeper understanding of various aspects of Estonian management research. The papers published focus either on Estonia or are authored by an Estonian researcher. Whilst the quantitative paradigm dominates management research in Estonia, there are also several qualitative studies... more...

  • The Social, Political and Historical Contours of Deportationby Bridget Anderson; Matthew Gibney; Emanuela Paoletti

    Springer New York 2012; US$ 123.54

    This thorough, interdisciplinary study of long-term trends in deportation examines the historical, institutional, and social dimensions of its use by liberal democracies. It is given added relevance by the rapid contemporary rise in deportee numbers worldwide. more...

  • Historical Dictionary of the Chechen Conflictby Ali Askerov

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 99.99

    The Historical Dictionary of the Chechen Conflict covers its history through a chronology, an introductory essay, appendixes, and an extensive bibliography. The dictionary section has over 500 cross-referenced entries on important personalities, politics, economy, foreign relations, religion, and culture. more...

  • The House at Ujazdowskie 16by Karen Auerbach

    Indiana University Press 2013; US$ 24.99

    In a turn-of-the-century, once elegant building at 16 Ujazdowskie Avenue in the center of Warsaw, 10 Jewish families began reconstructing their lives after the Holocaust. While most surviving Polish Jews were making their homes in new countries, these families rebuilt on the rubble of the Polish capital and created new communities as they sought to... more...

  • Securitising Russiaby Edwin Bacon; Bettina Renz; Julian Cooper

    Manchester University Press 2006; US$ 95.00

    Securitising Russia shows the impact of twenty-first-century security concerns on the way Russia is ruled. It demonstrates how President Putin has wrestled with terrorism, immigration, media freedom, religious pluralism, and economic globalism, and argues that fears of a return to old-style authoritarianism oversimplify the complex context of contemporary... more...

  • Russian Energy Policy and Military Powerby Pavel K. Baev

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 54.95

    This book examines the interplay between energy policy and security policy under Vladimir Putin, and his drive to re-establish Russia?s ?greatness?. Assessing the internal contradictions of this policy, the book argues that Russia?s desire to strengthen its role of ?energy security? provider is undermined by its inability to secure growth in production... more...

  • Kremlin Risingby Peter Baker; Susan Glasser

    Scribner 2005; US$ 27.50

    In the tradition of Hedrick Smith's The Russians, Robert G. Kaiser's Russia: The People and the Power, and David Remnick's Lenin's Tomb comes an eloquent and eye-opening chronicle of Vladimir Putin's Russia, from this generation's leading Moscow correspondents. With the 1991 collapse of the Soviet Union, Russia launched itself on a fitful... more...