The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Caliph's Houseby Tahir Shah

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of A Year in Provence and Under the Tuscan Sun , acclaimed English travel writer Tahir Shah shares a highly entertaining account of making an exotic dream come true. By turns hilarious and harrowing, here is the story of his family?s move from the gray skies of London to the sun-drenched city of Casablanca, where Islamic tradition... more...

  • In Arabian Nightsby Tahir Shah

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    Tahir Shah?s The Caliph?s House , describing his first year in Casablanca, was hailed by critics and compared to such travel classics as A Year in Provence and Under the Tuscan Sun . Now Shah takes us deeper into the heart of this exotic and magical land to uncover mysteries that have been hidden from Western eyes for centuries.? In this entertaining... more...

  • Abseits der Vorhersehbarkeitby Manfred Schmidbauer

    Springer 2007; US$ 29.95

    Keiner, der in die Wüste geht, ist der Gleiche, wenn er wiederkommt. Ebenso wahr ist wohl, dass die Wüste jene Fragen spiegelt, die uns bewegen, wenn wir sie betreten. Überwiegend zu Fuß, ohne Kamera, mit Zeichenstift und Tagebuch ist Manfred Schmidbauer, Autor des "gitterlosen Käfigs", des "kreativen Netzwerks" und des "Nerventurms" in die Wüste vorgedrungen.... more...

  • We Share Wallsby Katherine E. Hoffman

    Wiley 2008; US$ 117.95

    We Share Walls: Language, Land, and Gender in Berber Morocco explores how political economic shifts over the last century have reshaped the language practices and ideologies of women (and men) in the plains and mountains of rural Morocco. Offers a unique and richly textured ethnography of language maintenance and shift as well as language and place-making... more...

  • Zambia Then And Nowby William Grant

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 44.95

    Written by a member of the last generation of British Colonial Service Officers in Africa, the book seeks to place both colonial rulers and their African successors in the context of history and the circumstances of their time, viewing their achievements and failures critically but not unsympathetically and comparing colonial society with that of... more...

  • Diplomatie und Gelehrtenrepublikby Ruth Kohlndorfer-Fries

    De Gruyter 2009; US$ 133.00

    In the late 16th century France rose to be a great power after decades of religious civil war. For this, King Henri IV depended on highly qualified envoys and correspondents. Jaques Bongars (1554?1612) was one of these diplomats. As a scholar and humanist he also belonged to an international network. In his political missions, Bongars was often able... more...

  • Malawi Women in Culture, Business & Travelby World Trade Press

    World Trade Press 2010; US$ 7.45

    Women often occupy different roles in a foreign culture. Avoid offensive assumptions and behavior by understanding the position of women in Malawian society: their legal rights; access to education and health care; workforce participation; and their dating, marriage, and family life. more...

  • Morocco Travel Complete Profileby World Trade Press

    World Trade Press 2010; US$ 19.20

    Whether planning your own trip to Morocco, or planning someone else’s, you’ll be equipped with the all-inclusive travel report—both of our “Travel” and “Points of Interest” reports rolled into one. more...

  • Top 10 Marrakechby DK Publishing

    DK Publishing 2014; US$ 14.00

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Marrakech in ePub format will lead you straight to the very best Marrakech has to offer. Whether you're looking for things not to miss at the Top 10 sights or want to find the top place to eat, this guide is the perfect companion, taking the best of the printed guidebook and adding new eBook-only features. Rely... more...

  • Morocco - Culture Smart!by Jillian York

    Kuperard 2010; US$ 9.95

    About this Book... Culture Smart! provides essential information on attitudes, beliefs and behavior in different countries, ensuring that you arrive at your destination aware of basic manners, common courtesies, and sensitive issues. These concise guides tell you what to expect, how to behave, and how to establish a rapport with your hosts. This inside... more...