The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Tribe and Society in Rural Moroccoby David M. Hart

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 65.95

    An anthropological study of Berber society and particularly the Rifian tribes of Morocoo, a Muslim society. This book deals with the background of these tribes, their settlement in various areas and contemporary issues. more...

  • Moroccoby Loti

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 200.00

    First Published in 2002. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Moroccoby Shana Cohen; Larabi Jaidi

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 35.95

    Cohen and Jaidi trace the development of contemporary Morocco in the Islamic world of North Africa, which is currently at the forefront of the clash between Western-style development and the politicized Islam that now pervades the Arab world. By applying globalization theory to detailed accounts of everyday life in an Arab society, the book is... more...

  • The Caliph's Houseby Tahir Shah

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of A Year in Provence and Under the Tuscan Sun , acclaimed English travel writer Tahir Shah shares a highly entertaining account of making an exotic dream come true. By turns hilarious and harrowing, here is the story of his family?s move from the gray skies of London to the sun-drenched city of Casablanca, where Islamic tradition... more...

  • In Arabian Nightsby Tahir Shah

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    Tahir Shah?s The Caliph?s House , describing his first year in Casablanca, was hailed by critics and compared to such travel classics as A Year in Provence and Under the Tuscan Sun . Now Shah takes us deeper into the heart of this exotic and magical land to uncover mysteries that have been hidden from Western eyes for centuries.? In this entertaining... more...

  • We Share Wallsby Katherine E. Hoffman

    Wiley 2008; US$ 117.95

    We Share Walls: Language, Land, and Gender in Berber Morocco explores how political economic shifts over the last century have reshaped the language practices and ideologies of women (and men) in the plains and mountains of rural Morocco. Offers a unique and richly textured ethnography of language maintenance and shift as well as language and place-making... more...

  • Zambia Then and Nowby William Grant

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 48.95

    Written by a member of the last generation of British Colonial Service Officers in Africa, the book seeks to place both colonial rulers and their African successors in the context of history and the circumstances of their time, viewing their achievements and failures critically but not unsympathetically and comparing colonial society with that of... more...

  • Historical Dictionary of Moroccoby Thomas K. Park; Aomar Boum

    Scarecrow Press 2006; US$ 129.99

    This book provides a comprehensive introduction, which focuses on Morocco's history, provides a helpful synopsis of the kingdom, and is supplemented with a useful chronology of major events. Hundreds of cross-referenced dictionary entries on former rulers, current leaders, ancient capitals, significant locations, influential institutions, and crucial... more...

  • Diplomatie und Gelehrtenrepublikby Ruth Kohlndorfer-Fries

    De Gruyter 2009; US$ 133.00

    In the late 16th century France rose to be a great power after decades of religious civil war. For this, King Henri IV depended on highly qualified envoys and correspondents. Jaques Bongars (1554?1612) was one of these diplomats. As a scholar and humanist he also belonged to an international network. In his political missions, Bongars was often able... more...

  • Moroccoby Orin Hargraves

    Marshall Cavendish International (Asia) Ptd Ltd 2010; US$ 12.75

    A Survival Guide to Customs and Etiquette in Morocco more...