The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Caliph's Houseby Tahir Shah

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of A Year in Provence and Under the Tuscan Sun , acclaimed English travel writer Tahir Shah shares a highly entertaining account of making an exotic dream come true. By turns hilarious and harrowing, here is the story of his family?s move from the gray skies of London to the sun-drenched city of Casablanca, where Islamic tradition... more...

  • In Arabian Nightsby Tahir Shah

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    Tahir Shah?s The Caliph?s House , describing his first year in Casablanca, was hailed by critics and compared to such travel classics as A Year in Provence and Under the Tuscan Sun . Now Shah takes us deeper into the heart of this exotic and magical land to uncover mysteries that have been hidden from Western eyes for centuries.? In this entertaining... more...

  • We Share Wallsby Katherine E. Hoffman

    Wiley 2008; US$ 117.95

    We Share Walls: Language, Land, and Gender in Berber Morocco explores how political economic shifts over the last century have reshaped the language practices and ideologies of women (and men) in the plains and mountains of rural Morocco. Offers a unique and richly textured ethnography of language maintenance and shift as well as language and place-making... more...

  • Malawi Women in Culture, Business & Travelby World Trade Press

    World Trade Press 2010; US$ 7.45

    Women often occupy different roles in a foreign culture. Avoid offensive assumptions and behavior by understanding the position of women in Malawian society: their legal rights; access to education and health care; workforce participation; and their dating, marriage, and family life. more...

  • Morocco Travel Complete Profileby World Trade Press

    World Trade Press 2010; US$ 19.20

    Whether planning your own trip to Morocco, or planning someone else’s, you’ll be equipped with the all-inclusive travel report—both of our “Travel” and “Points of Interest” reports rolled into one. more...

  • Top 10 Marrakechby DK Publishing

    DK Publishing 2014; US$ 14.00

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Marrakech in ePub format will lead you straight to the very best Marrakech has to offer. Whether you're looking for things not to miss at the Top 10 sights or want to find the top place to eat, this guide is the perfect companion, taking the best of the printed guidebook and adding new eBook-only features. Rely... more...

  • Morocco - Culture Smart!by Jillian York

    Kuperard 2010; US$ 9.95

    About this Book... Culture Smart! provides essential information on attitudes, beliefs and behavior in different countries, ensuring that you arrive at your destination aware of basic manners, common courtesies, and sensitive issues. These concise guides tell you what to expect, how to behave, and how to establish a rapport with your hosts. This inside... more...

  • The United States and the End of British Colonial Rule in Africa, 1941-1968by James P. Hubbard

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2010; US$ 55.00

    At the end of World War II, Britain possessed a vast African empire encompassing nearly 2.7 million square miles, about 10 times larger than Britain itself. But by 1965, only three small African territories remained under British control, all of which would become independent before the end of 1968. This book examines the swift demise of Britain's... more...

  • Land of an African Sultan, Theby Walter Harris

    I.B.Tauris 2010; US$ 29.00

    "There are men"', say the Moors, "who have come from islands far away to the west, upon the great ocean, to see Morocco. Like all the world, they know that there is no other land to compare to it?"'_x000D_ _x000D_ Walter Harris and Morocco are inextricably linked. For 35 years, he immersed himself in the culture and way of life of Morocco in a way... more...

  • Moroccan Monarchy and the Islamist Challengeby Mohamed Daadaoui

    Palgrave Macmillan 2011; US$ 95.00

    This book examines the factors behind the survival and persistence of monarchical authoritarianism in Morocco and argues that state rituals of power affect the opposition forces ability to challenge the monarchy. more...