The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Chronic Disease Epidemiology and Controlby Patrick L. Remington; Ross C. Brownson; Mark V. Wegner

    APHA Press 2010; US$ 63.00

    Chronic Disease Epidemiology and Control, Third Edition, describes the latest developments in the science of chronic disease and offers solid, evidence-based strategies. Leading scholars and practitioners have consolidated information from countless research studies - providing clear and concise information about chronic disease causes, their consequences,... more...

  • The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Fifth Editionby M.D. John Link

    Henry Holt and Co. 2012; US$ 16.99

    The updated edition of the essential resource for the 250,000 women diagnosed with breast cancer each year Breast cancer is the leading cause of death in women from thirty-five to fifty-four years of age, and few things are as terrifying and confusing as a diagnosis of this disease. The fifth edition of The Breast Cancer Survival Manual is a... more...

  • Dying to Be Meby Anita Moorjani

    Hay House 2012; US$ 24.95

    In this truly inspirational memoir, Anita Moorjani relates how, after fighting cancer for almost four years, her body-overwhelmed by the malignant cells spreading throughout her system-began shutting down. As her organs failed, she entered into an extraordinary near-death experience where she realized her inherent worth . . . and the actual cause of... more...

  • The Health of Nationsby Gavin Mooney

    Zed Books 2012; US$ 29.95

    Why, despite the vast resources spent on health care, is there still so much ill health and health inequality? In this devastating critique, internationally renowned health economist Gavin Mooney spotlights the political economy of health care. He also reveals how too little is done to address the social determinants of health. Using numerous case... more...

  • All Creatures Great and Smallby James Herriot

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 9.47

    James Herriot's books have sold over 14 million copies around the world - this is the first James Herriot omnibus. more...

  • The Daughters Of Marsby Tom Keneally

    Random House Australia 2012; US$ 16.29

    In the tradition of Atonement and Birdsong , the Durance sisters leave Australia to nurse on the front during WWI and discover a world beyond their imaginings. Shortlisted for the Colin Roderick Prize.Naomi and Sally Durance are daughters of a dairy farmer from the Macleay Valley. Bound together in complicity by what they consider a crime, when... more...

  • Oxford Desk Referenceby Jonathan Barratt; Kevin Harris; Peter Topham

    Oxford University Press 2008; US$ 109.99

    In this era of evidence-based medicine, one of the biggest challenges confronting clinicians is keeping abreast with often rapidly changing recommendations that guide clinical practice. While it is clearly helpful to have research-based guidelines and protocols to draw upon, it is not always easy to access this information particularly at the time... more...

  • Oxford Handbook of Epidemiology for Cliniciansby Helen Ward; Mireille B. Toledano; Gavin Shaddick

    Oxford University Press 2012; US$ 54.99

    The Oxford Handbook of Epidemiology for Clinicians provides all the information required by students and junior doctors who need to understand and translate key epidemiological concepts into medical practice. Unlike standard textbooks in this area, the focus throughout is on clinical applications of epidemiological knowledge.Divided into four sections,... more...

  • The Diet Fixby Yoni Md Freedhoff

    Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 25.99

    Despite the success stories publicized by Atkins, South Beach, Weight Watchers, and others, 90% of all diets end in failure.  How can fix the way we lose weight so that we make results last?   Weight loss expert Dr. Yoni Freedhoff has uncovered the flawed thinking that sabotages even the most earnest weight loss efforts. The majority of dieting or... more...

  • Remington Essentials of Pharmaceuticsby Linda Felton

    Pharmaceutical Press 2013; US$ 74.98

    Provides a concise yet detailed resource covering all aspects of pharmaceutics, from the scientific fundamentals to the dosage forms and drug delivery systems to drug product analyses. Assists with integrating the science of pharmacy into practice. more...