The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Nursing

Most popular at the top

  • Nursing Diagnosesby NANDA International

    Wiley 2014; US$ 40.99

    A nursing diagnosis is defined as a clinical judgment about individual, family or community responses to actual or potential health problems or life processes which provide the basis for selection of nursing interventions to achieve outcomes for which the nurse has accountability (NANDA-I, 2009). Accurate and valid nursing diagnoses guide the selection... more...

  • Commissioning for Health and Social Careby Institute of Public Care

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 52.00

    Informed by over 10 years of cutting-edge thinking and teaching at the Oxford Brookes Institute of Public Care, this practical text takes readers methodically and logically through the challenging task of commissioning public services across the health and social care sector. more...

  • McGraw-Hills 5 TEAS Practice Testsby Kathy Zahler

    McGraw-Hill Education 2011; US$ 25.00

    Get intensive practice and review for success on the TEAS--from the most trusted name in medical/nursing publishing Before you can get into some nursing schools, you need to get a high score on the TEAS (Test of Essential Academic Skills). McGraw-Hills 5 TEAS Practice Tests will get you the results you desire. The book offers 6 full-length... more...

  • The Daughters Of Marsby Tom Keneally

    Random House Australia 2012; US$ 17.08

    In the tradition of Atonement and Birdsong , the Durance sisters leave Australia to nurse on the front during WWI and discover a world beyond their imaginings. Shortlisted for the Colin Roderick Prize.Naomi and Sally Durance are daughters of a dairy farmer from the Macleay Valley. Bound together in complicity by what they consider a crime, when... more...

  • A Guide To Practical Health Promotionby Mary Gottwald; Jane Goodman-Brown

    McGraw-Hill Education 2012; US$ 44.00

    This new text is aimed at allied health professionals, nurses and students, helping them to make the links between health promotion theory and practice. more...

  • The Diet Fixby Yoni Md Freedhoff

    Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 25.99

    Despite the success stories publicized by Atkins, South Beach, Weight Watchers, and others, 90% of all diets end in failure.  How can fix the way we lose weight so that we make results last?   Weight loss expert Dr. Yoni Freedhoff has uncovered the flawed thinking that sabotages even the most earnest weight loss efforts. The majority of dieting or... more...

  • Nutrition Therapy for Chronic Kidney Diseaseby Lynn K. Thomas; Jennifer Bohnstadt Othersen

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 99.95

    Kidney disease is a global health concern that affects people of all ages and races. Based on the work of the National Kidney Foundation and the Kidney Disease: Improving Global Outcomes foundation, guidelines have been developed outlining the parameters for patient care. Nutritional Therapy for Chronic Kidney Disease builds upon the discoveries... more...

  • Self-Assessment in Respiratory Medicineby Konrad E. Bloch; Anita K. Simonds; Paolo Palange

    European Respiratory Society 2012; US$ 65.00

    Self-Assessment in Respiratory Medicine is an invaluable tool for any practitioner of adult respiratory medicine. The 111 multiple-choice questions cover the full breadth of the specialty, using clinical vignettes that test not only readers? knowledge but their ability to apply it in daily practice, making it the perfect revision aid for candidates... more...

  • Fundamental Aspects of Legal, Ethical and Professional Issues in Nursingby Sally Carvalho; Maggie Reeves; Jacquie Orford

    Andrews UK 2012; US$ 18.49

    This popular title from the Fundamental Aspects of Nursing series has been revised and updated to reflect the advances in the field. Vital reading for all student nurses to help them develop an understanding of the myriad of dilemmas in professional practice and ensure they meet professional standards. This book will outline the implications and application... more...

  • Bathing Without a Battleby Ann Louise Barrick; Joanne Rader; Beverly Hoeffer; Philip D. Sloane; Stacey Biddle

    Springer Publishing Company 2008; US$ 60.00

    Like its popular predecessor, the new edition of Bathing Without a Battle presents an individualized, problem-solving approach to bathing and personal care of individuals with dementia. On the basis of extensive original research and clinical experience, the editors have developed strategies and techniques that work in both institution and home settings.... more...