The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,812,032 members ⚫ 1,249,629 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Naval

Most popular at the top

  • The Republic of Piratesby Colin Woodard

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 11.14

    For fans of Black Sails and Crossbones comes a new history of the Golden Age of Piracy. . . In the early eighteenth century a number of the great pirate captains, including Edward 'Blackbeard' Teach and 'Black Sam' Bellamy, joined forces. This infamous 'Flying Gang' was more than simply a thieving band of brothers. Many of its members had come... more...

  • Bataviaby Peter FitzSimons

    Penguin Random House Australia 2011; US$ 24.57

    Batavia is the greatest story in Australia's history and history comes to life with Peter Fitzsimons. The Shipwreck of the Batavia combines in just the one tale the birth of the world's first corporation, the brutality of colonisation, the battle of good vs evil, the derring-do of sea-faring adventure, mutiny, ship-wreck, love, lust, blood-lust,... more...

  • The Battle of Midwayby Craig L. Symonds

    Oxford University Press 2011; US$ 12.99

    The Battle of Midway in the central Pacific, on the morning of June 4, 1942, marked a dramatic turning point in the Second World War, when Allied forces seized the upper hand from the Axis powers. Lincoln Prize winner Craig Symonds offers an account of the Battle from a global perspective, as well as of the first six months of the war. more...

  • Down to the Seaby Bruce Henderson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.74

    This epic story opens at the hour the Greatest Generation went to war on December 7, 1941, and follows four U.S. Navy ships and their crews in the Pacific until their day of reckoning three years later with a far different enemy: a deadly typhoon. In December 1944, while supporting General MacArthur's invasion of the Philippines, Admiral William "Bull"... more...

  • Deadly Seasby David Bercuson; Holger H. Herwig

    Random House of Canada 2011; US$ 19.00

    A brilliant work of naval history, Deadly Seas tells the dramatic story of the birth, life, and death of two wartime vessels, one Allied, the other Axis, and, through them, the larger story of the epic Battle of the Atlantic itself. From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • The United States Marine Corps: A Chronology, 1775 to the Presentby John Fredriksen

    ABC-CLIO 2011; US$ 94.00

    The United States Marine Corps: A Chronology, 1775 to the Present touches upon all aspects of the Continental and U.S. Marine Corps since their inception. All major battles in all major wars are covered, along with innumerable smaller clashes and deployments abroad. The evolution of amphibious doctrine, so essential to Marine Corps activity in the... more...

  • Empires of the Seaby Roger Crowley

    Faber & Faber 2009; US$ 14.57

    In 1521, Suleiman the Magnificent, ruler of the Ottoman Empire at the height of its power, despatched an invasion fleet to the island of Rhodes. This was the opening shot in an epic struggle between rival empires and faiths, and the ensuing battle for control of the Mediterranean would last sixty years. Empires of the Sea tells the story of this... more...

  • The Admiralsby Michael Whitby; Richard H. Gimblett; Peter Haydon

    Dundurn Press 2008; US$ 18.99

    A biographical compendium of articles on the officers who led Canada?s navy from 1910 to 1968. more...

  • I Saw Three Shipsby Patrick Cundy

    Grosvenor House Publishing 2012; US$ 14.99

    May 1912, Even before the public inquiry into the loss of RMS Titanic opens, it is clear that the catastrophic loss of life is attributable to the apathetic negligence of the Board of Trade. A Vote of No Confidence will see the government fall. Attention must be diverted; a scapegoat sacrificed. One-such man is found and his life ruined. The Asquith... more...

  • Macarthur's Navyby Edwin P. Hoyt

    Crown/Archetype 2012; US$ 18.95

    Yet another in-depth military account from the prolific Hoyt. Focusing on the US Seventh Fleet, the author offers a vivid, authoritative log of key operations launched by Gen. Douglas MacArthur, commander of Allied forces in WW II's Southwest Pacific theater. Starting in late 1943, to illustrate, MacArthur directed American and Australian troops on... more...