The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Naval

Most popular at the top

  • American Sniperby Chris Kyle; Scott McEwen; Jim DeFelice

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 7.49

    The #1 New York Times bestselling memoir of U.S. Navy Seal Chris Kyle, and the source for Clint Eastwood’s blockbuster movie which was nominated for six academy awards, including best picture. From 1999 to 2009, U.S. Navy SEAL Chris Kyle recorded the most career sniper kills in United States military history. His fellow American warriors, whom... more...

  • Shadow Diversby Robert Kurson

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 15.15

    In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great historical mystery–and make history themselves. For John Chatterton and Richie Kohler, deep wreck diving was more than a sport. Testing themselves... more...

  • The Sea and Civilizationby Lincoln Paine

    Atlantic Books 2014; US$ 11.99

    A monumental, wholly accessible work of scholarship that retells human history through the story of mankind's relationship with the sea. An accomplishment of both great sweep and illuminating detail, The Sea and Civilization is a stunning work of history that reveals in breathtaking depth how people first came into contact with one another by ocean... more...

  • Churchill and the Admiralsby Stephen Roskill

    Pen and Sword 2004; US$ 7.99

    Winston Churchill enjoyed two stints as First Lord of the Admiralty, at the start of the First World War and at the start of the Second. He retained close interest in naval matters, especially as the defeat of the U-boat menace was so vital in both wars to maintain the vital supplies so necessary for Britain's war efforts. Indeed, Churchill later... more...

  • Down to the Seaby Bruce Henderson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.74

    This epic story opens at the hour the Greatest Generation went to war on December 7, 1941, and follows four U.S. Navy ships and their crews in the Pacific until their day of reckoning three years later with a far different enemy: a deadly typhoon. In December 1944, while supporting General MacArthur's invasion of the Philippines, Admiral William "Bull"... more...

  • Deadly Seasby David Bercuson; Holger H. Herwig

    Random House of Canada 2011; US$ 19.00

    A brilliant work of naval history, Deadly Seas tells the dramatic story of the birth, life, and death of two wartime vessels, one Allied, the other Axis, and, through them, the larger story of the epic Battle of the Atlantic itself. From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • The United States Marine Corps: A Chronology, 1775 to the Presentby John Fredriksen

    ABC-CLIO 2011; US$ 94.00

    The United States Marine Corps: A Chronology, 1775 to the Present touches upon all aspects of the Continental and U.S. Marine Corps since their inception. All major battles in all major wars are covered, along with innumerable smaller clashes and deployments abroad. The evolution of amphibious doctrine, so essential to Marine Corps activity in the... more...

  • Empires of the Seaby Roger Crowley

    Faber & Faber 2009; US$ 14.57

    In 1521, Suleiman the Magnificent, ruler of the Ottoman Empire at the height of its power, despatched an invasion fleet to the island of Rhodes. This was the opening shot in an epic struggle between rival empires and faiths, and the ensuing battle for control of the Mediterranean would last sixty years. Empires of the Sea tells the story of this... more...

  • The Admiralsby Michael Whitby; Richard H. Gimblett; Peter Haydon

    Dundurn Press 2008; US$ 18.99

    A biographical compendium of articles on the officers who led Canada’s navy from 1910 to 1968. more...

  • I Saw Three Shipsby Patrick Cundy

    Grosvenor House Publishing 2012; US$ 14.99

    May 1912, Even before the public inquiry into the loss of RMS Titanic opens, it is clear that the catastrophic loss of life is attributable to the apathetic negligence of the Board of Trade. A Vote of No Confidence will see the government fall. Attention must be diverted; a scapegoat sacrificed. One-such man is found and his life ruined. The Asquith... more...