The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Naval

Most popular at the top

  • The Republic of Piratesby Colin Woodard

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 11.40

    For fans of Black Sails and Crossbones comes a new history of the Golden Age of Piracy. . . In the early eighteenth century a number of the great pirate captains, including Edward 'Blackbeard' Teach and 'Black Sam' Bellamy, joined forces. This infamous 'Flying Gang' was more than simply a thieving band of brothers. Many of its members had come... more...

  • The Battlecruiser HMS HOODby Bruce Taylor

    Seaforth Publishing 2008; US$ 35.00

    The battlecruiser HMS Hood is one of the great warships of history. Unmatched for beauty, unequalled for size, for twenty years the Hood was the glory ship of the Royal Navy, flying the flag across the world in the twilight years of the British Empire. Here, in words, photos and colour illustrations, is the story of her life, her work and her people... more...

  • Lautlose Jägerby Theodore P. Savas

    Savas Publishing 2014; US$ 17.99

    U 505 ist das einzige deutsche U-Boot, das im 2. Weltkrieg von amerikanischen Schiffenaufgebracht wurde. Nachdem es im Fru¨hjahr 1944 drei Monate lang erfolglos vor Westafrikaoperiert hatte, trat es den Ru¨ckmarsch zum Stu¨tzpunkt Lorient an und wurde dabei am 4. Juni1944 von einem amerikanischen U-Jagdverband geortet und mit Wasserbomben angegriffen.Nach... more...

  • The British Pacific Fleetby David Hobbs

    Seaforth Publishing 2012; US$ 35.00

    In August 1944 the British Pacific Fleet did not exist. Six months later it was strong enough to launch air attacks on Japanese territory, and by the end of the war it constituted the most powerful force in the history of the Royal Navy, fighting as professional equals alongside the US Navy in the thick of the action. How this was achieved by a nation... more...

  • Disasters of the Deepby Edwyn Gray

    Pen and Sword 2006; US$ 12.99

    This is the fully revised and updated edition of the first comprehensive account of every peacetime submarine disaster from 1774 to the present day. By examining many of the sinkings in considerable detail, analysing what went wrong and describing attempts made to rescue the crew and vessel, Edwyn Gray traces the development of the submarine. more...

  • Mussolini’s Navyby Maurizio Brescia

    Seaforth Publishing 2012; US$ 39.00

    This book is a complete guide to the Regia Marina, the navy with which Italy fought the Second World War. Starting with the historical background, it describes how the navy developed, how it was organised, the facilities that supported it, and the operations it conducted both before and after the armistice in 1943. It also details all its ships, with... more...

  • Rolling Homeby William Morris Barnes; Vincent McInerney

    Seaforth Publishing 2013; US$ 15.00

    Barnes was born in 1850 into a shipowning family in St Johns, Newfoundland, and first went to sea while still a schoolboy. His career seemed predestined, and by the age of 14 he was apprenticed to a Liverpool company, serving in their sailing ships working a triangular passage to St Johns, the Brazils and back to Liverpool. He tried to ‘swallow... more...

  • The Frigatesby James Henderson III

    Pen and Sword 1994; US$ 7.99

    A naval history of the ships and personalities of the Nelson period. The sources used include accounts of the Napoleonic Wars, ships' logs, Admiralty documents, private and official reports, letters and contemporary descriptions. more...

  • Every Man Will Do His Dutyby Dean King; John B. Hattendorf

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 9.99

    Twenty-two enthralling stories of the Royal Navy, bringing to vivid life the greatest battles and daily struggles of seafaring in the Napoleonic era   At the dawn of the nineteenth century, the British Navy was the mightiest instrument of war the world had ever known. The Royal Navy patrolled the seas from India to the Caribbean, connecting an... more...

  • Grey Wolf, Grey Seaby E. B. Gasaway

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 9.99

    The history of one of World War II?s most successful submarines, U-124, is chronicled in Grey Wolf, Grey Sea , from its few defeats to a legion of victories. Kapitanleutnant Jochen Mohr commanded his German submarine and navigated it through the treacherous waters of one of the most destructive, savage wars the world has known. more...