The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,597,636 members ⚫ 1,163,417 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Naval

Most popular at the top

  • Beyond the Blue Horizonby Brian Fagan

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2012; US$ 24.99

    New York Times -bestselling author Brian Fagan offers a vibrant history of how humans have transformed the seas into highways that connect distant cultures and shaped world civilisation. more...

  • Shallow Watersby C. R. Benstead

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2011; US$ 5.99

    In this unusual book, Benstead tells how the men of the British Isles have matched their skill and In this unusual book, Benstead tells how the men of the British Isles have matched their skill and courage against the menace of the surrounding sea. The fishermen, life-boatmen, the smugglers and hovellers, the men of the Royal Navy and the Merchant... more...

  • Steady, Boys, Steady!by C. R. Benstead

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2011; US$ 5.99

    The author says this book is a profound study of our incomparable Navy, and indeed it is, but the guileless solemnity with which he presents and explains a wealth of untoward incident combines Norfield's innocently literal interpretations to make it just as diverting as it is profound. Beyond doubt there is no other like it. Both author and artist... more...

  • The Republic of Piratesby Colin Woodard

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 5.51

    For fans of Black Sails and Crossbones comes a new history of the Golden Age of Piracy. . . In the early eighteenth century a number of the great pirate captains, including Edward 'Blackbeard' Teach and 'Black Sam' Bellamy, joined forces. This infamous 'Flying Gang' was more than simply a thieving band of brothers. Many of its members had come... more...

  • 5 Minute History: First World War at Seaby David Wragg

    The History Press 2014; US$ 5.99

    If the 100-year anniversary of the Great War has left you feeling a little under-informed, the 5 Minute History series is the perfect way to read up on this major conflict in short bursts and without pages of intricate detail. A perfect overview for the uninitiated, this book will inform and educate you even if you have never read a history book in... more...

  • Navy SEALsby Dick Couch; William Doyle

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.74

    The most complete history of the U.S. Navy SEALs?from their roots in World War II to their celebrated efforts in the War on Terror?written with the unprecedented cooperation of the Naval Special Warfare community. The book will tie-in with a fall 2014 PBS series. Over the last fifty years, a small Navy unit has evolved into the world?s most celebrated... more...

  • The Battlecruiser HMS HOODby Bruce Taylor

    Seaforth Publishing 2008; US$ 35.00

    The battlecruiser HMS Hood is one of the great warships of history. Unmatched for beauty, unequalled for size, for twenty years the Hood was the glory ship of the Royal Navy, flying the flag across the world in the twilight years of the British Empire. Here, in words, photos and colour illustrations, is the story of her life, her work and her people... more...

  • Lautlose Jägerby Theodore P. Savas

    Savas Publishing 2014; US$ 17.99

    U 505 ist das einzige deutsche U-Boot, das im 2. Weltkrieg von amerikanischen Schiffenaufgebracht wurde. Nachdem es im Fru¨hjahr 1944 drei Monate lang erfolglos vor Westafrikaoperiert hatte, trat es den Ru¨ckmarsch zum Stu¨tzpunkt Lorient an und wurde dabei am 4. Juni1944 von einem amerikanischen U-Jagdverband geortet und mit Wasserbomben angegriffen.Nach... more...

  • The British Pacific Fleetby David Hobbs

    Seaforth Publishing 2012; US$ 35.00

    In August 1944 the British Pacific Fleet did not exist. Six months later it was strong enough to launch air attacks on Japanese territory, and by the end of the war it constituted the most powerful force in the history of the Royal Navy, fighting as professional equals alongside the US Navy in the thick of the action. How this was achieved by a nation... more...

  • Disasters of the Deepby Edwyn Gray

    Pen and Sword 2006; US$ 12.99

    This is the fully revised and updated edition of the first comprehensive account of every peacetime submarine disaster from 1774 to the present day. By examining many of the sinkings in considerable detail, analysing what went wrong and describing attempts made to rescue the crew and vessel, Edwyn Gray traces the development of the submarine. more...