The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Naval

Most popular at the top

  • The Republic of Piratesby Colin Woodard

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 8.52

    For fans of Black Sails and Crossbones comes a new history of the Golden Age of Piracy. . . In the early eighteenth century a number of the great pirate captains, including Edward 'Blackbeard' Teach and 'Black Sam' Bellamy, joined forces. This infamous 'Flying Gang' was more than simply a thieving band of brothers. Many of its members had come... more...

  • 5 Minute History: First World War at Seaby David Wragg

    The History Press 2014; US$ 5.99

    If the 100-year anniversary of the Great War has left you feeling a little under-informed, the 5 Minute History series is the perfect way to read up on this major conflict in short bursts and without pages of intricate detail. A perfect overview for the uninitiated, this book will inform and educate you even if you have never read a history book in... more...

  • Navy SEALsby Dick Couch; William Doyle

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.74

    The most complete history of the U.S. Navy SEALs?from their roots in World War II to their celebrated efforts in the War on Terror?written with the unprecedented cooperation of the Naval Special Warfare community. The book will tie-in with a fall 2014 PBS series. Over the last fifty years, a small Navy unit has evolved into the world?s most celebrated... more...

  • Disasters of the Deepby Edwyn Gray

    Pen and Sword 2006; US$ 12.99

    This is the fully revised and updated edition of the first comprehensive account of every peacetime submarine disaster from 1774 to the present day. By examining many of the sinkings in considerable detail, analysing what went wrong and describing attempts made to rescue the crew and vessel, Edwyn Gray traces the development of the submarine. more...

  • Mussolini’s Navyby Maurizio Brescia

    Seaforth Publishing 2012; US$ 39.00

    This book is a complete guide to the Regia Marina, the navy with which Italy fought the Second World War. Starting with the historical background, it describes how the navy developed, how it was organised, the facilities that supported it, and the operations it conducted both before and after the armistice in 1943. It also details all its ships, with... more...

  • Rolling Homeby William Morris Barnes; Vincent McInerney

    Seaforth Publishing 2013; US$ 15.00

    Barnes was born in 1850 into a shipowning family in St Johns, Newfoundland, and first went to sea while still a schoolboy. His career seemed predestined, and by the age of 14 he was apprenticed to a Liverpool company, serving in their sailing ships working a triangular passage to St Johns, the Brazils and back to Liverpool. He tried to ‘swallow... more...

  • The Frigatesby James Henderson III

    Pen and Sword 1994; US$ 7.99

    A naval history of the ships and personalities of the Nelson period. The sources used include accounts of the Napoleonic Wars, ships' logs, Admiralty documents, private and official reports, letters and contemporary descriptions. more...

  • Harbors and High Seasby Dean King; John B. Hattendorf

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 9.99

    A fascinating and comprehensive collection of maps of the streets, seas, and coasts of Patrick O?Brian?s Aubrey?Maturinseries The tall-masted sailing ships of the early nineteenth century were the technological miracles of their day, allowing their crews to traverse the seas with greater speed than had ever been possible before. Novelist Patrick... more...

  • Every Man Will Do His Dutyby Dean King; John B. Hattendorf

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 9.99

    Twenty-two enthralling stories of the Royal Navy, bringing to vivid life the greatest battles and daily struggles of seafaring in the Napoleonic era   At the dawn of the nineteenth century, the British Navy was the mightiest instrument of war the world had ever known. The Royal Navy patrolled the seas from India to the Caribbean, connecting an... more...

  • Men Under the Seaby Edward Ellsberg

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    A pulse-pounding compilation of bravery at the bottom of the ocean Commander Edward Ellsberg rose to fame after leading the harrowing effort to raise the sunken submarine S-51 just off Long Island. That is where he begins Men Under the Sea , his tribute to and history of the men who risk everything to plunge into the blackness of the deep sea.... more...