The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Naval

  • Anti-Submarine Warfare in World War Iby John Abbatiello

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 49.95

    Investigating the employment of British aircraft against German submarines during the final years of the First World War, this new book places anti-submarine campaigns from the air in the wider history of the First World War. The Royal Naval Air Service invested heavily in aircraft of all types?aeroplanes, seaplanes, airships, and kite balloons?in... more...

  • It's Your Shipby D. Michael Abrashoff

    Grand Central Publishing 2007; US$ 11.99

    The story of Captain D. Michael Abrashoff and his command of USS Benfold has become legendary inside and outside the Navy. Now Abrashoff offers this fascinating tale of top-down change for anyone trying to navigate today's uncertain business seas. When Captain Abrashoff took over as commander of USS Benfold, a ship armed with every cutting-edge system... more...

  • If Mahan Ran the Great Pacific Warby John A. Adams

    Indiana University Press 2008; US$ 29.70

    Alfred Thayer Mahan's The Influence of Sea Power upon History (1660--1783) was one of the most influential books on military strategy in the first half of the 20th century. A core text in the naval war colleges of the United States, Britain, and Japan, Mahan's book shaped doctrine for the conduct of... more...

  • Nelson's Trafalgarby Roy Adkins

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 17.00

    An explosive chronicle of history's greatest sea battle In the tradition of Antony Beevor's Stalingrad, Nelson's Trafalgar presents the definitive blow-by-blow account of the world's most famous naval battle, when the British Royal Navy under Lord Horatio Nelson dealt a decisive blow to the forces of Napoleon. The Battle of Trafalgar comes boldly... more...

  • The War for All the Oceansby Roy Adkins; Lesley Adkins

    Penguin Group US 2008; US$ 17.00

    As he did with his much lauded Nelson?s Trafalgar , Roy Adkins (now writing with wife Lesley) again thrusts readers into the perils and thrills of early-nineteenth-century warfare. From its very first page, this is an adventure story?a superb account of the naval war that lasted from Napoleon?s seizure of power in 1798 to the War of 1812 with the... more...

  • Jack Tarby Roy Adkins; Lesley Adkins

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; Not Available

    The Royal Navy to which Admiral Lord Nelson sacrificed his life depended on thousands of sailors and marines to man the great wind-powered wooden warships. Drawn from all over Britain and beyond, often unwillingly, these ordinary men made the navy invincible through skill, courage and sheer determination. Yet their contribution is frequently overlooked,... more...

  • Jack Tarby Roy Adkins; Lesley Adkins

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; US$ 28.18

    The Royal Navy to which Admiral Lord Nelson sacrificed his life depended on thousands of sailors and marines to man the great wind-powered wooden warships. Drawn from all over Britain and beyond, often unwillingly, these ordinary men made the navy invincible through skill, courage and sheer determination. Yet their contribution is frequently overlooked,... more...

  • United States and Allied Submarine Successes in the Pacific and Far East During World War IIby John D. Alden; Craig R. McDonald

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2009; US$ 75.00

    Here is a comprehensive accounting of all United States and allied submarine attacks on the Japanese for which success was claimed or occurred. The expanded coverage focuses on successes by U.S. and British and Dutch submarines in the Pacific and Indian oceans, Soviet submarines, and losses caused by mines laid by submarines. The book also includes... more...

  • The Bountyby Caroline Alexander

    Penguin Group US 2004; US$ 17.00

    More than two centuries after Master?s Mate Fletcher Christian led a mutiny against Lieutenant William Bligh on a small, armed transport vessel called Bounty, the true story of this enthralling adventure has become obscured by the legend. Combining vivid characterization and deft storytelling, Caroline Alexander shatters the centuries-old myths surrounding... more...

  • Man of the Peopleby Paul Alexander

    Wiley 2002; US$ 26.50

    A captivating look at one of America's most prominent and fascinating public figures Bestselling author, war hero, presidential candidate, champion of the most politically sticky issue to rock Washington since Watergate-campaign finance reform- there may be no better known senator than John McCain. From Democrats to Republicans, many Americans relate... more...