The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
World War I

Most popular at the top

  • The London Compendiumby Ed Glinert

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 23.98

    The streets of London resonate with secret stories, from East End lore to Cold War espionage, from tales of riots, rakes, anarchy and grisly murders, to Rolling Stones gigs, gangland drinking dens, Orwell's Fitzrovia and Lenin's haunts. Ed Glinert has walked the length and breadth of the city to unravel its mysteries, travelling through time from the... more...

  • Phantom Terror: The Threat of Revolution and the Repression of Liberty 1789-1848by Adam Zamoyski

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    A magnificent and timely examination of an age of fear, subversion, suppression and espionage, Adam Zamoyski explores the attempts of the governments of Europe to police the world in a struggle against obscure forces, seemingly dedicated to the overthrow of civilisation. more...

  • Dead Wakeby Erik Larson

    Crown/Archetype 2015; US$ 28.00

    #1 New York Times Bestseller From the bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the Lusitania On May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as an English country house sailed out of New York, bound for Liverpool, carrying a record number of... more...

  • Auschwitzby Laurence Rees

    Ebury Publishing 2012; US$ 15.98

    In this compelling book, highly acclaimed author and broadcaster Laurence Rees tells the definitive history of the most notorious Nazi institution of them all. We discover how Auschwitz evolved from a concentration camp for Polish political prisoners into the site of the largest mass murder in history - part death camp, part concentration camp, where... more...

  • Tudors: The History of England Volume 2by Peter Ackroyd

    Pan Macmillan UK 2012; US$ 15.45

    Rich in detail and atmosphere and told in vivid prose, Tudors recounts the transformation of England from a settled Catholic country to a Protestant superpower. It is the story of Henry VIII's cataclysmic break with Rome, and his relentless pursuit of both the perfect wife and the perfect heir; of how the brief reign of the teenage king, Edward... more...

  • The Story of Billy Youngby Anthony Hill

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; Not Available

    Billy Young was a boy of 15 when he joined the AIF in 1941. He was an orphan ? hungry, broke, with nowhere to sleep ? and the army offered him a feed, a blanket and five shillings a day in his pocket. The trouble was, the army sent him off to Malaya where he became a POW when Singapore fell to the Japanese. From Changi, 'Billy the Kid' went on to... more...

  • Disinformationby Ion Mihai Pacepa; Ronald Rychlak

    WND Books 2013; US$ 19.95

    "This remarkable book will change the way you look at intelligence, foreign affairs, the press, and much else besides." -- R. James Woolsey, former Director of Central Intelligence The highest-ranking Soviet bloc intelligence official ever to defect to the West, Lt. Gen. Ion Mihai Pacepa is at it again. A quarter century ago, in his international... more...

  • The Plantagenets: The Kings Who Made Englandby Dan Jones

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    Eight generations of the greatest and worst kings and queens that this country has ever seen ? from the White Ship to the Lionheart, bad King John to the Black Prince and John of Gaunt ? this is the dynasty that invented England as we still know it today ? great history to appeal to readers of Ken Follet, Bernard Cornwell, Tom Holland more...

  • Sniper Jacksonby Frederick Sleath

    Frontline Books 2014; US$ 16.99

    Although it reads as a novel, Sniper Jackson can be justifiably viewed as 'faction' weaving true events around a mythical character. This was a commonplace method of writing at a time when many serving or ex-soldiers did not want individuals or events in their books to be identified, and many used pseudonym's to conceal their identities.... more...

  • Philosophical Lettersby Voltaire; John Leigh; Prudence L. Steiner

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2007; US$ 8.95

    In his Philosophical Letters , Voltaire provides a pungent and often satirical assessment of the religion, politics, science, and arts of the England he observed during his nearly three-year exile. In addition to the Letters , this edition provides a translation of Voltaire?s ?Proposal for a Letter about the English,? a general Introduction, chronology,... more...