The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Existentialism

Most popular at the top

  • Flying Leapby Ralf W. Oliver

    Hillcrest Media Group, Inc. 2012; US$ 5.99

    Flying Leap is a book about many things. The main character embarks on a journey of discovery through an unusual circumstance, a conversation that questions everything and every thing. Through this process the protagonist and the reader find themselves looking at life anew. In the tradition of Daniel Quinn’s Ishmael or Richard Bach’s Illusions,... more...

  • Barnett Newman and Heideggerian Philosophyby Claude Cernuschi

    Fairleigh Dickinson University Press 2012; US$ 94.00

    As a major member of the New York School, Barnett Newman is celebrated for his radical explorations of color and scale and, as a precursor to the Minimalist movement, for his significant contribution to the development of twentieth-century American art. But if his reputation and place in history have grown progressively more secure, the work he produced... more...

  • Authenticity as an Ethical Idealby Somogy Varga

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 54.95

    Authenticity has become a widespread ethical ideal that represents a way of dealing with normative gaps in contemporary life. This ideal suggests that one should be true to oneself and lead a life expressive of what one takes oneself to be. However, many contemporary thinkers have pointed out that the ideal of authenticity has increasingly turned... more...

  • The Myth of Sisyphusby Albert Camus

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    One of the most influential works of this century, The Myth of Sisyphus and Other Essays is a crucial exposition of existentialist thought. Influenced by works such as Don Juan and the novels of Kafka, these essays begin with a meditation on suicide; the question of living or not living in a universe devoid of order or meaning. With lyric eloquence,... more...

  • Paul Ricoeur and the Task of Political Philosophyby Greg S. Johnson; Dan R. Stiver

    Lexington Books 2012; US$ 40.99

    This book offers a sustained engagement with the political philosophy of Paul Ricoeur and demonstrates both the significance of the political in his own thinking throughout his career, and how his understanding of the political offers something valuable to current discussions of issues in political philosophy. more...

  • Handbook of Whiteheadian Process Thoughtby Michel Weber

    De Gruyter 2008; US$ 587.00

    This series features philosophical, interdisciplinary, and cross-disciplinary research on the analysis and application of dynamic categories.It presents cutting-edge research in process ontology and process metaphysics, but also interdisciplinary studies and cross-disciplinary collections on process-geared theories, covering a wide spectrum... more...

  • Revolutionary Hopeby Nathan J. Jun; Shane Wahl

    Lexington Books 2013; US$ 68.00

    Over the course of the last four decades, William Leon McBride has distinguished himself as one of the most esteemed and accomplished philosophers of his generation. This volume—which celebrates the occasion of his seventy-fifth birthday—includes contributions from colleagues, friends, and formers students and pays tribute to McBride’s considerable... more...

  • Nietzsche's On the Genealogy of Moralsby Christa Davis Acampora; Keith Ansell Pearson; Babette Babich; Eric Blondel; Daniel Conway; Ken Gemes; Jürgen Habermas; Salim Kemal; Paul S. Loeb; Mark Migotti; Wolfgang Müller-Lauter; Alexander Nehamas; David Owen; Robert Pippin; Aaron Ridley; Gary Shapiro; Alan Schrift; Tracy Strong; Christine Swanton; Yirmiyahu Yovel

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2006; US$ 46.00

    In this astonishingly rich volume, experts in ethics, epistemology, philosophy of mind, political theory, aesthetics, history, critical theory, and hermeneutics bring to light the best philosophical scholarship on what is arguably Nietzsche's most rewarding but most challenging text. Including essays that were commissioned specifically for the volume... more...

  • Trespassing on Einstein's Lawnby Amanda Gefter

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 30.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY  KIRKUS REVIEWS In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does the World Exist?, Amanda Gefter tells the story of how she conned her way into a career as a science journalist—and wound up hanging out, talking shop, and... more...

  • Encounters with Alphonso Lingisby Alexander E. Hooke; Wolfgang W. Fuchs

    Lexington Books 2003; US$ 39.99

    Encounters with Alphonso Lingis is the first extensive study of this American philosopher who is gaining an international reputation to augment his national one. The distinguished contributors to this volume address most of the central themes found in Lingis's writings—including singularity and otherness, death and eroticism, emotions and rationality,... more...