The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humanism

Most popular at the top

  • Theories of Human Nature & Human Nature: A Readerby Joel J. Kupperman

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2012; US$ 24.95

    Now available together as a set for a discounted price: Theories of Human Nature , and Human Nature: A Reader , by Joel J. Kupperman. On Theories of Human Nature : "A very fine book on human nature, both what it is and what philosophers have thought about it--philosophers in an inclusive sense, from Plato and Aristotle to Mengzi and Xunzi, from Hume... more...

  • Ulysses Unboundby Jon Elster

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 44.00

    This provocative book argues that, very often, people may benefit from being constrained in their options or from being ignorant. more...

  • Who Am I?by Richard David Precht; Shelley Frisch

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER TRANSLATED INTO 23 LANGUAGES, WITH MORE THAN ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD   What is truth? What is love? Does life have meaning? Bestselling author Richard David Precht, ?the Mick Jagger of the nonfiction book? ( Tagesanzeiger Zürich ), has traveled the globe searching for answers?and his odyssey has become one of the most... more...

  • Action in Contextby Anton Leist

    De Gruyter 2007; US$ 140.00

    The book illustrates the concept of action in three different contexts - the justification of actions, people?s life history, and pragmatism.Because of itscomprehensive view, this volume marks a departure from the atomistic approach of action theory. Thisin itself raises a number of questions, which the ten contributors to this volume deal... more...

  • Agents and Their Actionsby Maximilian de Gaynesford

    Wiley 2011; US$ 34.95

    Reflecting a recent flourishing of creative thinking in the field, Agents and Their Actions presents seven newly commissioned essays by leading international philosophers that highlight the most recent debates in the philosophy of action Features seven internationally significant authors, including new work by two of philosophy's ‘super... more...

  • Analyzing Loveby Robert Brown

    Cambridge University Press 1987; US$ 32.00

    Analyzing Love is concerned with four basic and neglected problems concerning love. more...

  • The Art of Lovingby Erich Fromm

    Open Road Media 2013; US$ 14.99

    The international bestseller that launched a movement with its powerful insight: ?Love is the only sane and satisfactory answer to the problem of human existence.? The Art of Loving is a rich and detailed guide to love?an achievement reached through maturity, practice, concentration, and courage. In the decades since the book?s release, its... more...

  • Becoming John Deweyby Thomas Dalton

    Indiana University Press 2002; US$ 36.00

    As one of America's "public intellectuals," John Dewey was engaged in a lifelong struggle to understand the human mind and the nature of human inquiry. According to Thomas C. Dalton, the successful pursuit of this mission demanded that Dewey become more than just a philosopher; it compelled him to become ... more...

  • Being Wrongby Kathryn Schulz

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 9.99

    ?Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.? ?Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to... more...

  • Being in the Worldby Fred Dallmayr

    The University Press of Kentucky 2013; US$ 50.00

    It is commonly agreed that we live in an age of globalization, but the profound consequences of this development are rarely understood. Usually, globalization is equated with the expansion of economic and financial markets and the proliferation of global networks of communication. In truth, much more is at stake: Traditional concepts of individual... more...