The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humanism

Most popular at the top

  • Being Wrongby Kathryn Schulz

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 13.49

    ?Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.? ?Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to... more...

  • Publishing in the Republic of Lettersby Richard G. Maber

    Editions Rodopi 2005; US$ 56.00

    This book prints for the first time two remarkable interlocking sequences of letters between Paris and the Netherlands: 40 letters from Gilles Ménage in Paris to Johann-Georg Grævius in Utrecht, and 30 from the printer Henrik Wetstein, in Amsterdam, to Ménage. Their principal focus is the publication of a considerable number of Ménage’s... more...

  • A Philosophy of Painby Arne Vetlesen; John Irons

    Reaktion Books 2009; US$ 27.95

    ?Living involves being exposed to pain every second?not necessarily as an insistent reality, but always as a possibility,? writes Arne Vetlesen in A Philosophy of Pain, a thought-provoking look at an inevitable and essential aspect of the human condition more...

  • Emotion and Objectby John R. S. Wilson

    Cambridge University Press 1972; US$ 28.00

    A study in the philosophy of mind and the debate about emotions, objects and man. more...

  • The Nature of True Mindsby John Heil

    Cambridge University Press 1992; US$ 44.00

    This work proposes a way to a naturalistic synthesis, one that accords the mental a place in the physical world alongside the non-mental. more...

  • Analyzing Loveby Robert Brown

    Cambridge University Press 1987; US$ 32.00

    Analyzing Love is concerned with four basic and neglected problems concerning love. more...

  • What is a Human Being?by Frederick A. Olafson

    Cambridge University Press 1995; US$ 48.00

    Olafson develops Heidegger's philosophy and yields a distinctive new alternative in the philosophy of mind. more...

  • Liberation from Selfby Bernard Berofsky

    Cambridge University Press 1995; US$ 56.00

    Professor Berofsky provides a detailed, sophisticated and comprehensive treatment of autonomy. more...

  • Agents and Their Actionsby Maximilian de Gaynesford

    Wiley 2011; US$ 34.95

    Maximilian de Gaynesford is Professor of Philosophy at the University of Reading. A previous Fellow of Lincoln College Oxford, de Gaynesford is the author of I: The Meaning of the First Person Term (2006), Hilary Putnam (2006), John McDowell (2004), and a number of articles on the philosophy of mind and language, moral philosophy, and aesthetics. more...

  • The Formation of Reasonby David Bakhurst

    Wiley 2011; US$ 34.95

    “This is a book of fresh and original perceptions concerning questions in mental, moral, and metaphysical philosophy. I admire the system by which Bakhurst so often proceeds of critical resume of previous work—both the old and the new, the familiar and the unfamiliar. Few can cast the net so wide or, in doing so, stick so admirably to the... more...