The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humanism

Most popular at the top

  • Who Am I?by Richard David Precht; Shelley Frisch

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER TRANSLATED INTO 23 LANGUAGES, WITH MORE THAN ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD   What is truth? What is love? Does life have meaning? Bestselling author Richard David Precht, ?the Mick Jagger of the nonfiction book? ( Tagesanzeiger Zürich ), has traveled the globe searching for answers?and his odyssey has become one of the most... more...

  • Being Wrongby Kathryn Schulz

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 11.99

    ?Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.? ?Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to... more...

  • Publishing in the Republic of Lettersby Richard G. Maber

    Editions Rodopi 2005; US$ 56.00

    This book prints for the first time two remarkable interlocking sequences of letters between Paris and the Netherlands: 40 letters from Gilles Ménage in Paris to Johann-Georg Grævius in Utrecht, and 30 from the printer Henrik Wetstein, in Amsterdam, to Ménage. Their principal focus is the publication of a considerable number of Ménage’s... more...

  • A Philosophy of Painby Arne Vetlesen; John Irons

    Reaktion Books 2009; US$ 27.95

    ?Living involves being exposed to pain every second?not necessarily as aninsistent reality, but always as a possibility,? writes Arne Vetlesen in A Philosophy of Pain, a thought-provoking look at an inevitable and essential aspect of the human condition more...

  • The Nature of True Mindsby John Heil

    Cambridge University Press 1992; US$ 48.00

    This work proposes a way to a naturalistic synthesis, one that accords the mental a place in the physical world alongside the non-mental. more...

  • Emotion and Objectby John R. S. Wilson

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 29.00

    A study in the philosophy of mind and the debate about emotions, objects and man. more...

  • Analyzing Loveby Robert Brown

    Cambridge University Press 1987; US$ 33.00

    Analyzing Love is concerned with four basic and neglected problems concerning love. more...

  • What is a Human Being?by Frederick A. Olafson

    Cambridge University Press 1995; US$ 52.00

    Olafson develops Heidegger's philosophy and yields a distinctive new alternative in the philosophy of mind. more...

  • Liberation from Selfby Bernard Berofsky

    Cambridge University Press 1995; US$ 37.00

    Professor Berofsky provides a detailed, sophisticated and comprehensive treatment of autonomy. more...

  • On Balanceby Adam Phillips

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 14.09

    In this absorbing and provocative new book from one of Britain's most elegant and original prose stylists, psychoanalyst Adam Phillips addresses a variety of urgent concerns - many centred around the idea of balance. When might we know that enough is enough? Does the road of excess ever lead to the palace of wisdom? What is the role of the parent,... more...