The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humanism

Most popular at the top

  • Securityby John T. Hamilton

    Princeton University Press 2013; US$ 39.50

    From national security and social security to homeland and cyber-security, "security" has become one of the most overused words in culture and politics today. Yet it also remains one of the most undefined. What exactly are we talking about when we talk about security? In this original and timely book, John Hamilton examines the discursive versatility... more...

  • Zoence -- The Science of Lifeby Peter Dawkins

    Red Wheel Weiser 1998; US$ 18.95

    "Zoance "RM" ", developed by Peter Dawkins, is knowing the right thing to do in the right place, at the right time, and with the right orientation. Dawkins introduces us to the idea that chakras, or energy centers, are not limited to the human form: natural and man-made "temples" manifest these same fundamental chakra energy systems. more...

  • The Turbulent Universeby Paul Kurtz

    Prometheus Books 2013; US$ 11.99

    In his final book, the late Paul Kurtz outlines his personal vision for a planetary ethics inspired by scientific wisdom. Blending realism and optimism, he lays out the basic principles of an ethical approach that he calls humanist eupraxsophy --that is, the application of practical moral choices inspired by scientific wisdom. Emphasizing the dramatic... more...

  • Being in the Worldby Fred Dallmayr

    The University Press of Kentucky 2013; US$ 50.00

    It is commonly agreed that we live in an age of globalization, but the profound consequences of this development are rarely understood. Usually, globalization is equated with the expansion of economic and financial markets and the proliferation of global networks of communication. In truth, much more is at stake: Traditional concepts of individual... more...

  • Philosophical Issues in Counseling and Psychotherapyby James T. Hansen

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2013; US$ 69.99

    In Philosophical Issues in Counseling and Psychotherapy, James Hansen proposes resolutions to four fundamental philosophical questions about knowing, effectiveness, and truth. Presented within the context of the author's struggle to reconcile these philosophical questions with his understanding of patient care, Hansen gives unity and meaning... more...

  • Kierkegaard's Philosophyby John Mullen

    University Press of America 1995; US$ 47.99

    Some philosophers we read to discover the nature of the universe. Others we read to discover the nature of ourselves. In the second group, Soren Kierkegaard stands alone as a towering figure, a man who revolutionized our concept of the human condition. His insights go to the core of the dilemmas that haunt the modern mind and spirit. more...

  • Marx's Concept of Manby Erich Fromm

    Open Road Media 2013; US$ 14.99

    Who was the real Karl Marx? In the Western world, and especially in the United States, Karl Marx is perceived as the spiritual godfather of Lenin and Stalin?someone bent on creating a state where everyone worships a centralized bureaucracy. Social philosopher Erich Fromm argues that Marx has been entirely misrepresented and misunderstood, and... more...

  • The Art of Lovingby Erich Fromm

    Open Road Media 2013; US$ 14.99

    The international bestseller that launched a movement with its powerful insight: ?Love is the only sane and satisfactory answer to the problem of human existence.? The Art of Loving is a rich and detailed guide to love?an achievement reached through maturity, practice, concentration, and courage. In the decades since the book?s release, its... more...

  • A Force for Goodby Daniel Goleman; Dalai Lama

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    more...

  • Being Wrongby Kathryn Schulz

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 13.49

    ?Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.? ?Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to... more...