The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Rap

Most popular at the top

  • Whatever You Say I Amby Anthony Bozza

    Crown/Archetype 2010; US$ 14.99

    does eminem matter? On assignment for his first cover story for Rolling Stone, the very first national cover story on Eminem, Anthony Bozza met a young blond kid, a rapper who would soon take the country by storm. But back in 1999, Eminem was just beginning to make waves among suburban white teenagers as his first single, ?My Name Is,? went into heavy... more...

  • Life and Defby Russell Simmons

    Crown/Archetype 2001; US$ 14.99

    Russell Simmons, the original and eternal hip-hop mogul, is one of the most innovative and influential figures in modern American business and culture. When no one outside of inner-city New York had even heard of hip-hop, Simmons saw the seeds of a global force that would change the way people talk, dress, listen to music, and choose the heroes they... more...

  • Hip Hoptionary TMby Alonzo Westbrook

    Crown/Archetype 2002; US$ 14.00

    The bumpin? book for hip-hop disciples (a.k.a. fiends), songwriters, all other writers, pop culture fans, linguists, and parents who are just trying to figure out what their kids are saying. The inventive sounds of hip-hop (which became America?s number two music genre in 2001, outselling country) have echoed far from their Bronx beginnings of twenty... more...

  • Religion and Hip Hopby Monica R. Miller

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 44.95

    Religion and Hip Hop brings together the category of religion, Hip Hop cultural modalities and the demographic of youth. Bringing postmodern theory and critical approaches in the study of religion to bear on Hip Hop cultural practices, this book examines how scholars in religious and theological studies have deployed and approached religion when... more...

  • The Next Next Levelby Leon Neyfakh

    Melville House 2015; US$ 16.95

    In the tradition of Chuck Klosterman and Carl Wilson, an unforgettable account of fame, fandom, and the problem of making art in the twenty-first century In his multi-hyphenate ambitions, the musician who calls himself Juiceboxxx couldn?t be more modern?you might call him a punk rock-rapper-DJ-record executive-energy drink-magnate. Acclaimed journalist... more...

  • Whatever You Say I Amby Anthony Bozza

    Transworld 2010; US$ 15.98

    Eminem is currently the world's biggest and most controversial music star. He has been blasted for what many of his critics regard as overtly homophobic and misogynistic lyrics, and resented both for his record-breaking commercial success and being a white man in a black genre. But Eminem's sheer talent has transcended such condemnation and established... more...

  • Decodedby Jay Z

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 30.38

    Updated with 3 new songs, this is the intimate, first-person chronicle of the life and work of Jay-Z, born Shawn Carter in Brooklyn's notorious Marcy Projects, now known to many as the greatest rapper alive. Told through lyrics, images and personal narrative, Decoded shares the story of Jay-Z's life through the 10 codes that define... more...

  • The Hip-Hop Underground and African American Cultureby James Braxton Peterson

    Palgrave Macmillan 2014; US$ 95.00

    The underground is a multi-faceted concept in African American culture. Peterson uses Richard Wright, KRS-One, Thelonius Monk, and the tradition of the Underground Railroad to explore the manifestations and the attributes of the underground within the context of a more panoramic picture of African American expressivity within hip-hop. more...

  • It's Bigger Than Hip Hopby M. K. Jr. Asante

    St. Martin's Press 2008; US$ 16.99

    M.K. Asante, Jr. is an award-winning poet, filmmaker and creative writing and screenwriting professor at Morgan State University. He is also the author of LIKE WATER RUNNING OFF MY BACK and BEAUTIFUL. AND UGLY TOO. His films include the internationally acclaimed documentary, 500 Years Later and The Black Candle . more...

  • BMFby Mara Shalhoup

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 17.99

    Mara Shalhoup is a decorated journalist and a senior editor with Creative Loafing , the preeminent alternative newsweekly serving the South. She started her writing career as a crime reporter at the Macon Telegraph , and has gone on to earn such honors as a Clarion Award, two nominations for a Livingston Award, and recognition from the Atlanta Press... more...