The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Rap

Most popular at the top

  • The Next Next Levelby Leon Neyfakh

    Melville House 2015; US$ 16.95

    In the tradition of Chuck Klosterman and Carl Wilson, an unforgettable account of fame, fandom, and the problem of making art in the twenty-first century In his multi-hyphenate ambitions, the musician who calls himself Juiceboxxx couldn?t be more modern?you might call him a punk rock-rapper-DJ-record executive-energy drink-magnate. Acclaimed journalist... more...

  • A Hip-Hop Storyby Heru Ptah

    MTV Books 2006; US$ 24.99

    M-One (Dead Prez) Timely and timeless. It's already a classic. more...

  • A Hip-Hop Storyby Heru Ptah

    MTV Books 2006; Not Available

    M-One (Dead Prez) Timely and timeless. It's already a classic. more...

  • Straight from the Sourceby Kim Osorio

    MTV Books 2008; US$ 18.99

    Kim Osorio had a front-row seat for the biggest beefs, battles, and blow-ups in hip-hop. As the first female editor-in-chief of The Source , she had come up. From her corner office, Kim got the goods on hip-hop's hottest names: Jay-Z, Nas, 50 Cent, Lil' Kim. She developed close -- sometimes intimate -- relationships with the artists she exposed... more...

  • A Hip-Hop Storyby Heru Ptah

    MTV Books 2006; Not Available

    M-One (Dead Prez) Timely and timeless. It's already a classic. more...

  • Hip Hop Cultureby Emmett G. Price

    ABC-CLIO 2006; US$ 85.00

    Recounts three decades of Hip Hop's evolution, highlighting its defining events, recordings, personalities, movements, and ideas, as well as society's response. This book provides information and insights for students, educators, and those interested in the ways pop culture reflects and shapes our lives. more...

  • Confessions of a Video Vixenby Karrine Steffans

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    Part tell-all, part cautionary tale, this emotionally charged memoir from a former video vixen nicknamed 'Superhead' goes beyond the glamour of celebrity to reveal the inner workings of the hip-hop dancer industry?from the physical and emotional abuse that's rampant in the industry, and which marked her own life?to the excessive use of drugs, sex... more...

  • Global Linguistic Flowsby H. Samy Alim; Awad Ibrahim; Alastair Pennycook

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 56.95

    Located at the intersection of sociolinguistics and Hip Hop Studies, this cutting-edge book moves around the world ? spanning Africa, Asia, Australia, the Americas and the European Union ? to explore Hip Hop cultures, youth identities, the politics of language, and the simultaneous processes of globalization and localization. Focusing closely on language,... more...

  • How to Rapby Paul Edwards; Kool G Rap

    Chicago Review Press 2009; US$ 10.99

    Examining the dynamics of hip-hop from every region and in every form—mainstream and underground, current and classic—this compelling how-to discusses everything from content and flow to rhythm and delivery in relation to the art and craft of rap. Compiled from the most extensive research on rapping to date, this first-of-its-kind guide delivers... more...

  • Bomb the Suburbsby William Upski Wimsatt

    Soft Skull Press 2008; US$ 13.95

    Should graffiti writers organize to tear up the cities, or should they really be bombing the ‘burbs? That?s the question posed by William Upski Wimsatt in his seminal foray into the world of hip-hop, rap, and street art, and the culture and politics that surround it. But to say that the book deals only with taggers and hip-hop is selling it short.... more...