The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Birds & Birdwatching

Most popular at the top

  • The Genius of Birdsby Jennifer Ackerman

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 18.99

    Birds are astonishingly intelligent creatures. In fact, according to revolutionary new research, some birds rival primates and even humans in their remarkable forms of intelligence. Like humans, many birds have enormous brains relative to their size. Although small, bird brains are packed with neurons that allow them to punch well above their weight.... more...

  • The Hidden Lives of Owlsby Leigh Calvez

    Sasquatch Books 2016; US$ 18.95

    A naturalist probes the forest, mainly at night, to comprehend the secret lives of owls in this book that will appeal to readers of Crow Planet and H is for Hawk . Join Leigh Calvez on adventures into the world of owls: owl-watching, avian science, and the deep forest?often in the dead of night. These birds are a bit mysterious, and that?s part... more...

  • Peregrine Springby Lyons Press

    Lyons Press 2016; US$ 25.99

    Peregrine Spring, Nancy Cowan?s memoir of her thirty years living intimately with raptors, gives us a new perspective on the relationship between humans and the natural world. Cowan shares her experiences running a world-famous falconry school, and the lessons she's learned from her birds. From retrieving her falcon from the local police ?lock up,?... more...

  • Flight Identification of Raptors of Europe, North Africa and the Middle Eastby Dick Forsman

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 44.99

    Raptors are notoriously hard to identify, even if seen well, and represent perhaps the toughest of all ID challenges for birders. This book is the ultimate flight-identification guide for the raptors of the Western Palaearctic, covering Europe, North Africa, the Middle East (including Arabia) to Central Asia. It provides identification information... more...

  • RSPB British Birdfinderby Marianne Taylor

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 11.99

    Most bird books are designed to help you identify the birds that you've seen. This book is different. It is a species-by-species guide that shows you how to find and watch more than 250 species of birds that can be seen in Britain. Some are common; others are rare migrants or scarce breeding birds, but this book will tell you the best places to see... more...

  • The Armchair Birderby John Yow

    The University of North Carolina Press 2009; US$ 19.99

    While birding literature is filled with tales of expert observers spotting rare species in exotic locales, John Yow reminds us that the most fascinating birds can be the ones perched right outside our windows. In thirty-five engaging and sometimes irreverent vignettes, Yow reveals the fascinating lives of the birds we see nearly every day. Following... more...

  • The North Carolina Birding Trailby North Carolina Birding Trail

    The University of North Carolina Press 2011; US$ 19.99

    North Carolina harbors an incredible diversity of habitats that provide food and shelter for more than 440 bird species throughout the year, making the state a destination for birders and nature lovers. The North Carolina Birding Trail is a driving trail linking birders and tourists with great birding sites across the state and the local communities... more...

  • The North Carolina Birding Trailby North Carolina Birding Trail

    The University of North Carolina Press 2009; US$ 19.99

    North Carolina harbors an incredible diversity of habitats that provide food and shelter for more than 440 bird species throughout the year, making the state a destination for birders and nature lovers. The North Carolina Birding Trail is a driving trail linking birders and tourists with great birding sites across the state and the local communities... more...

  • The North Carolina Birding Trailby North Carolina Birding Trail

    The University of North Carolina Press 2011; US$ 19.99

    North Carolina harbors an incredible diversity of habitats that provide food and shelter for more than 440 bird species throughout the year, making the state a destination for birders and nature lovers. The North Carolina Birding Trail is a driving trail linking birders and tourists with great birding sites across the state and the local communities... more...

  • Birds of the Carolinasby Eloise F. Potter; James F. Parnell; Robert P. Teulings; Ricky Davis

    The University of North Carolina Press 2015; US$ 24.99

    The well-loved standard reference for bird-watchers and nature lovers in North Carolina and South Carolina, Birds of the Carolinas collects information on all avian species known to have occurred in the region since 1900. This thoroughly revised second edition describes more than 460 individual species, including more than 60 new species that have... more...