The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Birds & Birdwatching

  • Raptor: A Journey Through Birdsby James Macdonald Lockhart

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 27.18

    Winner of The Royal Society of Literature Jerwood Award for Non-Fiction in 2011 and the Authors' Foundation Roger Deakin Award in 2011 A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald more...

  • Eerste Veldgids tot RoofvoŽls van Suider-Afrikaby David Allan

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2016; US$ 4.00

    Sasol Eerste Veldgids tot Roof voŽls van Suider-Afrika bied ?n fassinerende blik op die voŽllewe van die streek. Met behulp van volkleur-foto?s en -verspreidingskaarte, asook maklik leesbare teks, sal die beginner en ontluikende natuurliefhebber die meer algemene roofvoŽls in Suider- Afrika kan identifiseer, kan vasstel waar hulle leef, en meer te... more...

  • First Field Guide to Birds of Prey of Southern Africaby David Allan

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2016; US$ 4.00

    Sasol First Field Guide to Birds of Prey of Southern Africa provides fascinating insight into the birdlife of the region. With the help of full-colour photo graphs and distribution maps, and easy-to-read text, the young adult and budding naturalist will be able to identify the more common birds of prey in southern Africa, discover where they live,... more...

  • The Hummingbirds of North America, Second Editionby Paul A. Johnsgard

    Smithsonian 2016; US$ 44.95

    Swift and iridescent, hummingbirds are found only in the New World, and encompass an amazing variety of specializations. No other family of birds can lay claim to so many superlatives, including smallest size, most rapid wingbeat, and most specialized plumages. While many species can be attracted to feeding stations and backyard flower gardens, others... more...

  • This River Beneath the Skyby Doreen Pfost

    UNP - Bison Books 2016; US$ 18.95

    Each spring, formations of sandhill cranes crisscross the skies along Nebraska?s Platte River in one of the last great migratory spectacles on the North American continent. From across the globe, tens of thousands of visitors gather to witness a land transformed, ?wild with birds.? But the central Platte River system is witness to even more than... more...

  • RSPB Migration Hotspotsby Tim Harris

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 22.99

    Each spring and autumn hundreds of millions of birds - wildfowl, shorebirds, raptors, and passerines - migrate between higher and lower latitudes, or in some cases between high latitudes in the northern hemisphere and high latitudes in the southern hemisphere. In a handful of places around the world, a combination of geography, topography and climate... more...

  • RSPB Birds: their Hidden Worldby Peter Holden

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 16.99

    This lively and attractive new book aims to give readers a broad understanding of 'how birds work' from their physical make-up to courtship and breeding, social activity and their spread and travels. more...

  • Care for your Budgerigar (RSPCA Pet Guide)by RSPCA

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; US$ 6.30

    Published in association with the RSPCA, the UK?s leading animal welfare charity, this practical family guide is full of expert advice on how to choose budgerigars and how best to look after them. more...

  • Birds of Madagascar and the Indian Ocean Islandsby Roger Safford; Adrian Skerrett; Frank Hawkins

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    The Malagasy region contains one of the most extraordinary concentrations of biodiversity in the world. Its recognition as a zoogeographic region in its own right has recently been confirmed and, all taxa combined, the region was found to hold the second most distinct assemblage of vertebrates in the world after the Australian region, despite being... more...

  • Booming from the Mists of Nowhereby Greg Hoch

    University of Iowa Press 2015; US$ 19.95

    For ten months of the year, the prairie-chicken?s drab colors allow it to disappear into the landscape. However, in April and May this grouse is one of the most outrageously flamboyant birds in North America. Competing with each other for the attention of females, males gather before dawn in an explosion of sights and sounds??booming from the mists... more...