The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Birds & Birdwatching

  • Long Hopsby Mark Denny

    University of Hawaii Press 2016; US$ 29.99

    In Long Hops, physicist Mark Denny explains, in a clear, conversational style, the science of bird migration?from the intricacies of bird aeronautics to the newly unraveled mysteries of their magnetic compasses. While providing wherever possible examples of indigenous Hawaiian species, the book surveys the migration phenomenon as a whole, showing... more...

  • Birds of Nepalby Richard Grimmett; Carol Inskipp; Tim Inskipp; Hem Sagar Baral

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 33.99

    This fully updated edition of Birds of Nepal is the most comprehensive guide to the birds of this beautiful Himalayan country. The texts have been completely re-written for this edition and many of the illustrations have been replaced. In addition, maps have been included for the first time. Every species recorded in Nepal is covered, including... more...

  • Backyard Birdsby Stan Tekiela

    Adventure Publications 2016; US$ 14.99

    Bird-watching is one of life?s simple joys. Seeing a colorful friend flit about your backyard brings feelings of excitement, gladness and contentment. Stan Tekiela understands the thrill of bird-watching. The award-winning author and naturalist has been studying and photographing backyard birds for more than 25 years. Here, he guides you through... more...

  • Birds of New Hampshire & Vermont Field Guideby Stan Tekiela

    Adventure Publications 2016; US$ 14.99

    Make bird watching in New Hampshire and Vermont even more enjoyable! With Stan Tekiela 's famous field guide, bird identification is simple and informative. There's no need to look through dozens of photos of birds that don't live in your area. This book features 130 species of New Hampshire and Vermont birds, organized by color for ease of use.... more...

  • Oiseauxby Encyclopædia Universalis

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 4.99

    On connaît plus de 9 800 espèces d'oiseaux vivants. Les spécialistes ne sont pas d'accord sur la classification des oiseaux les plus évolués, les passereaux. En effet, en raison du très petit nombre de fossiles et des grandes ressemblances entre espèces, on n'est pas encore parvenu à établir un ... more...

  • Green Guide to Birds Of Britain And Europeby Jim Flegg; Martin Woodcock

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 6.99

    Bloomsbury Green Guides are portable handbooks to the most commonly found species in Britain and Europe. With their diversity of form, colour, behaviour and song, birds are an endless source of fascination, but telling apart the different thrushes, finches, wagtails, warblers, tits and terns often stumps novices. The Green Guide to Birds makes... more...

  • Le Monde de l'airby Arthur Mangin; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "On ne doit s'attendre à trouver dans les plus riches collections ornithologiques et entomologiques, à plus forte raison dans les quelques pages qui vont suivre, qu'un faible aperçu du monde de l'air : monde infini comme celui de la mer, et qui, pour arriver à l'insecte et à l'oiseau, commence par des milliards de milliards de corpuscules... more...

  • Cat Warsby Peter P. Marra; Chris Santella

    Princeton University Press 2016; US$ 24.95 US$ 19.96

    In 1894, a lighthouse keeper named David Lyall arrived on Stephens Island off New Zealand with a cat named Tibbles. In just over a year, the Stephens Island Wren, a rare bird endemic to the island, was rendered extinct. Mounting scientific evidence confirms what many conservationists have suspected for some time?that in the United States alone, free-ranging... more...

  • Birds: Myth, Lore and Legendby Rachel Warren Chadd; Marianne Taylor

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 19.99

    Why are owls regarded either as wise or as harbingers of doom? What gave rise to the fanciful belief that storks bring babies? Why is the eagle associated with victory or the hummingbird with paradise? The answers are here in this new and engaging book. By re-telling the many legends, beliefs, proverbs and predictions associated with more than 80... more...

  • The Hidden Lives of Owlsby Leigh Calvez

    Sasquatch Books 2016; US$ 18.95

    A naturalist probes the forest, mainly at night, to comprehend the secret lives of owls in this book that will appeal to readers of Crow Planet and H is for Hawk . Join Leigh Calvez on adventures into the world of owls: owl-watching, avian science, and the deep forest?often in the dead of night. These birds are a bit mysterious, and that?s part... more...