The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Springby Melissa Harrison

    Elliott & Thompson 2016; US$ 8.47

    From the sight of the first snowdrops and the stirring of new life through to the buzzing days of early summer, Spring will capture springtime through different pieces of nature writing, describing the lifecycles of flora and fauna, startling moments of transition, seasonal change in cities and gardens, wildlife experiences that epitomise a point in... more...

  • Putting Sustainability into Practiceby Emily H. Kennedy; Maurie J. Cohen; Naomi Krogman

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2016; Not Available

    Putting Sustainability into Practice offers a robust and interdisciplinary understanding of contemporary consumption routines that challenges conventional approaches to social change premised on behavioral economics and social psychology. Empirical research is featured from eight different countries, using both qualitative and quantitative data to... more...

  • Adventures in Edible Plant Foragingby Karen Monger

    Skyhorse Publishing 2016; US$ 14.99

    Purchasing vegetables and leafy greens can become rather pricy. Moreover store-bought greens often contain unhealthy pesticides and chemicals that can be harmful to your health. Foraging for wild plants is a cost effective and healthy alternative. Harvested wild plants are cheaper, and much healthier with a significantly higher nutritional value than... more...

  • The Boiling Riverby Andrés Ruzo

    Simon & Schuster/ TED 2016; US$ 16.99 US$ 11.99

    In this exciting adventure mixed with amazing scientific study, a young, exuberant explorer and geoscientist journeys deep into the Amazon?where rivers boil and legends come to life. When Andrés Ruzo was just a small boy in Peru, his grandfather told him the story of a mysterious legend: There is a river, deep in the Amazon, which boils as if a fire... more...

  • How to Be a Wildflowerby Katie Daisy

    Chronicle Books LLC 2016; US$ 14.99

    A fresh perspective, an outdoor exploration, a new adventure about to begin? How to Be a Wildflower is the book to celebrate these and other wide-open occasions. Encouraging self-discovery through encounters with nature, beloved artist Katie Daisy brings her beautiful paintings and lettering to this collection of things to do and make, quotes, meditations,... more...

  • The Endby Phil Torres; Russell Blackford

    Pitchstone Publishing 2016; US$ 9.99

    Comparing the views of religion and science on the end of the world, this book argues we are worried about precisely the wrong scenarios   Presenting the most comprehensive yet accessible exploration of beliefs about the end times to date , The End looks at both religious and secular apocalypses. It places contemporary existential anxieties,... more...

  • The Serengeti Rulesby Sean B. Carroll

    Princeton University Press 2016; US$ 24.95

    How does life work? How does nature produce the right numbers of zebras and lions on the African savanna, or fish in the ocean? How do our bodies produce the right numbers of cells in our organs and bloodstream? In The Serengeti Rules , award-winning biologist and author Sean Carroll tells the stories of the pioneering scientists who sought the answers... more...

  • Wild Animal Skins in Victorian Britainby Ann C. Colley

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 104.95

    What did the 13th Earl of Derby, his twenty-two-year-old niece, Manchesterâ??s Belle Vue Zoo, and even some ordinary laborers all have in common? All were avid collectors and exhibitors of exotic, and frequently unruly, specimens. In her study of Britainâ??s craze for natural history collecting, Ann C. Colley makes extensive use of archival materials... more...

  • Raptor: A Journey Through Birdsby James Macdonald Lockhart

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 27.18

    Winner of The Royal Society of Literature Jerwood Award for Non-Fiction in 2011 and the Authors' Foundation Roger Deakin Award in 2011 A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald more...

  • The Red Snowby James Greiner

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 8.99

    In The Red Snow, his second work, Greiner turns his keen eye to Alaska's vast wilderness and its most mysterious creature: the gray wolf. Basing his story on careful research and personal observation, Greiner recounts the lives of the Tanana River Valley wolf pack and the tough, lonely hunter, Jake, who inhabits their valley. In splendid detail,... more...