The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,763,397 members ⚫ 1,229,405 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Fish

Most popular at the top

  • Ocean Conservation and Managementby Justin Healey

    The Spinney Press 2016; US$ 17.89

    What are the human impacts on Australia’s fragile ocean ecology and marine habitats? Which species are most at risk? How is Australia conserving its rich marine environment, including the unique Great Barrier Reef? This book presents the latest information on Australia’s ocean conservation and management approaches, fisheries and seafood... more...

  • Upstreamby Langdon Cook

    Random House Publishing Group 2017; US$ 27.00

    Upstream is an in-depth and timely look at salmon?one of the last wild foods on our table?for readers of Susan Orlean, Mark Kurlansky and John McPhee. As the author travels to meet a variety of colorful people associated with this unique species, from Alaskan anglers to fish farm owners to four-star chefs, he reports on its remarkable place at the... more...

  • Recreational Fisheriesby Tony J. Pitcher; Chuck Hollingworth

    Wiley 2008; US$ 297.00 US$ 257.40

    Recreational or sport fishing is important for three major reasons: economic (it is a multi-billion dollar world industry); social (it is embedded in the cultures of many nations; ecological (it affects the environment and food webs in many ways). Recreational Fisheries covers a range of methods, case studies and perspectives... more...

  • Molluscan Shellfish Farmingby Brian Spencer

    Wiley 2008; US$ 230.95 US$ 200.16

    As the world’s population and the demand for seafood increase, the production of seafood from aquaculture has also seen massive increase and is set to continue. With wild stocks of many molluscan species depleted, aquaculture is firmly recognised as the means now, and for the future, of bridging the gap between the supply and demand of seafood.... more...

  • Carp and Pond Fish Cultureby Laszlo Horvath; Gizella Tamas; Chris Seagrave

    Wiley 2008; US$ 192.95 US$ 167.22

    During the 10 years since publication of the first edition of this well-recieved book, the carp and pond fish farming industry has continued to grow steadily. Fully revised and updated, this comprehensive new edition provides a detailed and practical guide to the principles and practices of farming cyprinid fish, using traditional and modern pond culture... more...

  • Arctic Charr Aquacultureby Gavin Johnston

    Wiley 2008; US$ 156.00 US$ 135.20

    This important book draws together, for the first time, a vast wealth of information on all major aspects of the farming of Arctic charr, a highly prized and commercially valuable salmonid. The author, Gavin Johnston who has many years' experience of farming Arctic charr, teaching about and researching the species, has produced a book that is a landmark... more...

  • Culture of Cold-Water Marine Fishby Erlend Moksness; E. Kjorsvik; Y. Olsen

    Wiley 2008; US$ 317.95 US$ 275.56

    With the continuing decline of commercial stocks of wild-caught fish, the interest in the culture of cold-water marine fish is rapidly growing, with much ongoing research into the development of this area. This important and timely book reviews the current and potential future situation concerning the major exploited marine fish species, such as cod,... more...

  • Design and Operating Guide for Aquaculture Seawater Systemsby J. Colt; J.E. Huguenin

    Elsevier Science 2002; US$ 235.00

    This book provides, in one place, basic information and considerations necessary to plan, build and operate seawater systems for culturing purposes. It provides design, construction and operations guidance for seawater (salinities from freshwater to brine) systems with flow rates of 10-1,000 gallons (40-4,000 liters) per minute. While the book... more...

  • Food Intake in Fishby Dominic Houlihan; Thierry Boujard; Malcolm Jobling

    Wiley 2008; US$ 284.95 US$ 246.96

    The intake of food by fishes is an area of study that is of great importance to the applied sciences of fisheries and aquaculture for a number of reasons. For example a thorough knowledge of factors influencing the ingestion of feed can lead to successful manipulation of the rearing environment of cultured fishes, thereby ensuring improved growth performance... more...

  • Krillby Inigo Everson

    Wiley 2008; US$ 306.95 US$ 266.02

    Krill, or euphausiids, a group of immense importance in marine ecosystems, comprises over 80 species, most of which are planktonic. Krill are widespread with species to be found in all the oceans of the world. Their numerical density in some regions increases their importance to marine ecosystems and has led to commercially successful krill harvesting.... more...