The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Trad Climber's Bibleby John Long; Peter Croft

    Falcon Guides 2014; US$ 29.99

    Traditional, or simply, trad climbing , is a do-it-yourself adventure requiring the climbing team to negotiate the climb and to carry, hand-place and remove most if not all components of the roped safety system. In The Trad Climber?s Bible, two of the most revered and respected trad climbers in the world, John Long and Peter Croft, offer hard-won... more...

  • Rock Climbing: The AMGA Single Pitch Manualby Bob Gaines; Jason D. Martin

    Falcon Guides 2014; US$ 20.99

    Rock Climbing: The AMGA Single Pitch Manual is intended to serve as a textbook for past and furture participants of the AMGA SPI program. The book more specifically address the needs of the professional cilmbing instructor and advanced recreational climbers. It presents the most current, internationally recognized standards for technical climbing... more...

  • The Boys of Everestby Clint Willis

    Pavilion Books 2014; US$ 10.19

    The Boys of Everest', which received enormous praise when published in hardback, tells the story of a band of climbers who reinvented mountaineering during the three decades after Everest's first ascent. It is a story of tremendous courage, astonishing acheivement and heartbreaking loss. Their leader was the boyish, fanatically driven Chris Bonington.... more...

  • My Lifeby Anderl Heckmair; Reinhold Messner; Tim Carruthers

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; US$ 8.74

    In 1938 Anderl Heckmair made the first ascent of the North Face of the Eiger, a monumental climb that cemented his place in history. In My Life he tells the story of how he turned from a fragile child wrapped, 'quite literally, in cotton bindings,' into one of the most important mountaineers in the world. Leaving school in 1920, Heckmair dedicated... more...

  • Backpacker Magazine's Peak Baggingby Brendan Leonard

    Falcon Guides 2015; US$ 11.99

    A how-to book for climbers with information on scrambling skills, gear, alpine hazards, and acclimation, published under the imprimatur of "Backpacker" magazine. more...

  • John Clarkeby Lisa Baile

    Harbour Publishing 2015; US$ 29.99

    Clarke had no interest in trophy climbs? and never did ascend many of BC?s highest peaks. On the other hand, he explored more virgin territory and racked up more first ascents than any other climberperhaps more than any climber who ever lived. Although he came to be honoured far and wide and is one of the few mountaineers to be awarded the Order... more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer? by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...

  • A Rock With A View. Hiking, Biking and Skiing the Shawangunk Mountainsby Steve Weinman; Corinne D'Andrea

    Publish Green 2015; US$ 4.99

    The original area trail guide, A Rock With a View contains 26 of the most scenic excursions in New Paltz and the Shawangunk Mountain Range. Written by a lifelong resident, it is designed to be used by beginners as well as experienced hikers, bikers and cross-country skiers. All profits are donated from this best-selling local guide.A Rock With A View... more...

  • On the Ridge Between Life and Deathby David Roberts

    Simon & Schuster 2006; US$ 15.00

    What compels mountain climbers to take the risks that they do? Is it the thrill in the physical accomplishment, in managing to defy the odds, or both -- and why do they continue to do what they do in the face of such great danger? In On the Ridge Between Life and Death , David Roberts confronts these questions head-on as he recounts the exhilarating... more...

  • Die Tryingby Bo PARFET; Richard BUSKIN

    AMACOM 2009; US$ 2.99

    An exhilarating and inspiring story of one man's journey to overcome nature- and his own fears. more...