The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Hanging Onby Martin Boysen

    Vertebrate Publishing 2014; US$ 23.99

    The start of a love affair. 'I kicked off my shoes and prepared to climb in stocking feet, aware of an enormous sense of occasion as I laid hands on the rock and stepped up on the first rounded hold. It was not a hard climb but that was unimportant. I felt instinctively at home and at the finish experienced such a surge of happy elation that I knew... more...

  • Hiking and Backpackingby Victoria Logue

    Menasha Ridge Press 2013; US$ 15.95

    Hiking & Backpacking: Essential Skills to Advanced Techniques provides backpackers of all skill levels with the fundamental techniques and advanced tricks of trailsmithing needed to plan and carry out an enjoyable and rewarding outdoor adventure. more...

  • Instant rock climbingby Infinite Ideas

    Infinite Ideas 2012; US$ 2.95

    This handy little guide is packed with tips and techniques for anybody who?s been climbing for a short while and wants to improve their technique. Clearly the best place to practise climbing skills is on a climbing wall or (harnessed securely) on a rock face, but we hope these ideas will give you some tips on what kit to invest in, help you improve... more...

  • Jerry Moffatt - Revelationsby Jerry Moffatt; Niall Grimes

    Vertebrate Publishing 2011; US$ 18.94

    When Jerry Moffatt burst onto the scene as a brash 17-year-old, rock climbing had never seen anyone like him before. Fiercely ambitious, even as a boy Moffatt was focused on one thing: being the best in the world. This is the story of his meteoric rise to stardom, and how he overcame injury to stay at the top for over two decades. Top sport climber,... more...

  • John Clarkeby Lisa Baile

    Harbour Publishing 2015; US$ 29.95

    Clarke had no interest in trophy climbs? and never did ascend many of BC?s highest peaks. On the other hand, he explored more virgin territory and racked up more first ascents than any other climberperhaps more than any climber who ever lived. Although he came to be honoured far and wide and is one of the few mountaineers to be awarded the Order... more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer? by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...

  • Meetings on the Edgeby Mags MacKean

    Neil Wilson Publishing 2012; US$ 14.57

    Meetings On The Edge is a travel memoir by Mags MacKean, a once-frustrated journalist for the BBC, who took the plunge and abandoned a ten-year career to follow her dream to become a mountaineer. The book explores the impact of a solitary journey as well as unexpected encounters with some fascinating people along the way. The different natural environments... more...

  • Mein Weg auf den Kilimandscharoby Christel Zachert

    Brendow & Sohn 2013; US$ 7.56

    Christel Zachert ist 67 Jahre alt, als sie beschließt, sich einen Lebenstraum zu erfüllen: Sie macht sich auf den Weg nach Tansania, um den Kilimandscharo, den höchsten Berg Afrikas, zu besteigen. Der Weg zum Gipfel führt sie durch alle Klimazonen und bietet ihr ein unvergleichliches Naturschauspiel. Christel Zachert überwindet Felsen, Eiseskälte und... more...

  • Mountain Disastersby Ann Weil

    Saddleback Publishing 2012; US$ 11.95

    Disasters are inherently frightening, riveting, and involving. Grabbed straight from the headlines, these disasters leave tragedy, destruction, and years of anguish: The Eiger, Mount Everest, Mount Hood, Siula Grande, Denali, The Deadly Fourteeners, and more. more...

  • My Lifeby Anderl Heckmair; Reinhold Messner; Tim Carruthers

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; US$ 8.74

    In 1938 Anderl Heckmair made the first ascent of the North Face of the Eiger, a monumental climb that cemented his place in history. In My Life he tells the story of how he turned from a fragile child wrapped, ‘quite literally, in cotton bindings,? into one of the most important mountaineers in the world. Leaving school in 1920, Heckmair dedicated... more...