The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer? by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...

  • Climbing Backby Elise Rosenhaupt

    Publish Green 2015; US$ 9.49

    After her son, a Harvard sophomore, suffers a potentially devastating brain injury, Elise Rosenhaupt andher family find their orderlyworld turned upside down.Climbing Backchronicles their extraordinary,transformative journey ofrealignment and recovery—illuminating mysteries andmiracles large and small,laughter’s restorative power,and the... more...

  • The Adventure Gameby Keith Partridge

    Sandstone Press Ltd 2015; US$ 7.99

    Keith Partridge has been one of the world's leading adventure cameramen for two decades. The BAFTA winning Touching The Void, Beckoning Silence and Human Planet are just some of the films that have taken him to the ends of the earth. If some astonishing location has amazed you on television, or you have watched a climber, or explorer, in some outrageous... more...

  • A Rock With A View. Hiking, Biking and Skiing the Shawangunk Mountainsby Steve Weinman; Corinne D'Andrea

    Publish Green 2015; US$ 4.99

    The original area trail guide, A Rock With a View contains 26 of the most scenic excursions in New Paltz and the Shawangunk Mountain Range. Written by a lifelong resident, it is designed to be used by beginners as well as experienced hikers, bikers and cross-country skiers. All profits are donated from this best-selling local guide.A Rock With A View... more...

  • John Clarkeby Lisa Baile

    Harbour Publishing 2015; US$ 29.99

    Clarke had no interest in trophy climbs? and never did ascend many of BC?s highest peaks. On the other hand, he explored more virgin territory and racked up more first ascents than any other climberperhaps more than any climber who ever lived. Although he came to be honoured far and wide and is one of the few mountaineers to be awarded the Order... more...

  • Spirits of the Airby Kurt Diemberger; Audrey Salkeld

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; US$ 7.28

    Kurt Diemberger belongs to an elite mountaineering club. He is one of only two climbers to have made first ascents of two 8,000-metre peaks Broad Peak and Dhaulagiri. His Broad Peak ascent was the first eight-thousander climbed in alpine style without oxygen. He had climbed the major Alps north faces (the Eiger, Matterhorn and Grandes Jorasses)... more...

  • Backpacker Magazine's Peak Baggingby Brendan Leonard

    Falcon Guides 2015; US$ 11.99

    A how-to book for climbers with information on scrambling skills, gear, alpine hazards, and acclimation, published under the imprimatur of "Backpacker" magazine. more...

  • The Stormsby Mike Trueman

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; US$ 18.94

    In August 1979 twenty-seven-year-old Mike Trueman set sail from the south-west coast of Wales, en route to Cornwall. The young army helicopter pilot was helping to move his friend's yacht from Northern Ireland to the south coast of England. But as they sailed out into the Irish Sea, the sky turned progressively darker and the winds gathered pace. Over... more...

  • Nanga Parbat Pilgrimageby Hermann Buhl; Hugh Merrick; Ken Wilson

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; US$ 8.74

    In 1953 Hermann Buhl made the first ascent of Nanga Parbat - the ninth-highest mountain in the world, and the third 8,000-metre peak to be climbed, following Annapurna and Everest. It was one of the most incredible and committed climbs ever made. Continuing alone and without supplementary oxygen, Buhl made a dash for the summit after his partners turned... more...

  • Statementby Ed Douglas

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; US$ 24.78

    On 14 June 1990, at Raven Tor in the Derbyshire Peak District, twenty-four-year-old Ben Moon squeezed his feet into a pair of rock shoes, tied in to his rope, chalked his fingers and pulled on to the wickedly overhanging, zebra-striped wall of limestone. Two minutes later he had made rock-climbing history with the first ascent of Hubble, now widely... more...