The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Berlioz: Roméo et Julietteby Julian Rushton

    Cambridge University Press 1994; US$ 32.00

    This book examines the complex genesis of Berlioz's Roméo et Juliette as well as the music itself. more...

  • Digital Cinematography & Directingby Dan Ablan

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 41.99

    digital Cinematography and Directing is unlike any other cinematography or directing book you've seen. This book was written entirely for 3D animators. Based on real-world photographic and cinematic principles, it teaches you essential skills and concepts that you can apply to any industry 3D application, such as LightWave 3D, Softimage XSI, 3ds... more...

  • Against Theatreby Dr Alan Ackerman; Dr Martin Puchner

    Palgrave Macmillan 2007; US$ 44.00

    Against Theatre shows that the most prominent writers of modern drama shared a radical rejection of the theatre as they knew it. Together with designers, composers and film makers, they plotted to destroy all existing theatres. But from their destruction emerged the most astonishing innovations of modernist theatre. more...

  • You Have No Ideaby Vanessa Williams; Helen Williams

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 18.00

    The highly anticipated first book by a widely respected entertainer whose career highlights include The Right Stuff, Ugly Betty, Desperate Housewives , and former Miss America When Vanessa Williams was growing up, she had a plan: She?d go to college and major in musical theater; afterward she?d get her MFA from the Yale School of Drama, and then... more...

  • Call the Midwifeby Jennifer Worth

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 16.00

    The highest-rated drama in BBC history, Call the Midwife will delight fans of Downton Abbey Viewers everywhere have fallen in love with this candid look at post-war London. In the 1950s, twenty-two-year-old Jenny Lee leaves her comfortable home to move into a convent and become a midwife in London's East End slums. While delivering babies all... more...

  • Ensemble Theatre Makingby Rose Burnett Bonczek; David Storck

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 39.95

    Ensemble Theatre Making: A Practical Guide is the first comprehensive diagnostic handbook for building, caring for, and maintaining an ensemble. Successful ensembles don?t happen by chance; they must be created, nurtured, and maintained through specific actions. Achieving common goals in rehearsal and performance requires group trust, commitment... more...

  • Perception and Imagingby Richard D. Zakia

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 43.95

    How do you experience a photograph? What do you want a viewer to feel when they look at your image? Perception and Imaging explains how we see and what we don't see. Relevant psychological principles will help you predict your viewer's emotional reaction to your photographic images, giving you more power, control, and tools for communicating your... more...

  • Creativity, Ed Catmull; Amy Wallace

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.00

    From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, the Academy Award?winning studio behind Inside Out and Toy Story, comes an incisive book about creativity in business?sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Fast Company raves that Creativity, Inc. ?just might... more...

  • We Need to Talk About . . . Kevin Bridgesby Kevin Bridges

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 12.78

    The comic autobiography of 2014 A comedian's autobiography? I wonder if he's ever used humour to deflect from his insecurities? To avoid being bullied? Is there heartache behind the humour? I wonder if he's a manic-depressive? Tears of a clown? Yes, all of that. Discover the hilarious life-story of one of Britain's... more...

  • Bob Dylanby June Skinner Sawyers

    Roaring Forties Press 2011; US$ 8.99

    Packed with information, savvy insights, and surprising facts, this guide to Dylan?s years in New York City examines the role that the city played in the creation of his music, the evolution of his creative process, and the continual reinvention of his public persona. In the landscape of Manhattan, Dylan created words and sounds that redefined the... more...