The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Aristotle's Poetics for Screenwritersby Michael Tierno

    Hyperion 2012; US$ 27.23

    An insightful how-to guide for writing screenplays that uses Aristotle's great work as a guide. Long considered the bible for storytellers, Aristotle's Poetics is a fixture of college courses on everything from fiction writing to dramatic theory. Now Michael Tierno shows how this great work can be an invaluable resource to screenwriters or anyone... more...

  • Creativity, Inc.by Ed Catmull; Amy Wallace

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?What does it mean to manage well??   From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business?sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Forbes  raves that Creativity, Inc. ?just might be... more...

  • Pronouncing Shakespeareby David Crystal

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 24.00

    The story behind the production of Romeo and Juliet at Shakespeare's Globe in original, Shakespearian pronunciation, first published in 2005. more...

  • Kylie: Nakedby Jenny Stanley-Clarke

    Andrews UK 2011; US$ 6.49

    Kylie Naked is the bestselling biography of Kylie Minogue. First published in 2002 to coincide with her massive Fever arena tour of the UK and Europe, the book was the first to tell the story of her well publicised relationships with Michael Hutchence, Jason Donovan and James Gooding. From Neighbours to Stock Aitken and Waterman to her disco revival... more...

  • Re-Reading Harry Potterby Suman Gupta

    Palgrave Macmillan 2009; US$ 30.00

    This book discusses the political and social presumptions ingrained in the texts of the Harry Potter series and examines the manner in which they have been received in different contexts and media. The 2nd edition also contains extensive new material which comments on the later books and examines the impact of the phenomenon across the world. more...

  • The Contemporary Monologue: Womenby Michael Earley

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 27.95

    The Contemporary Monologue" is an invaluable resource for acting classes, competitions, auditions and rehearsals. It is an affordable and necessary tool for serious actors everywhere. more...

  • World Film Locationsby Scott Jordan Harris

    Intellect 2013; US$ 20.00

    An extraordinarily beautiful city that has been celebrated, criticized and studied in many films, San Francisco is both fragile and robust, at once a site of devastation caused by the 1906 earthquake but also a symbol of indomitability in its subsequent effort to rebuild. Its beauty, both natural and man-made, has provided film-makers with an iconic... more...

  • Theatre-Makingby Du?ka Radosavljevi?

    Palgrave Macmillan 2013; US$ 28.00

    Theatre-Making explores modes of authorship in contemporary theatre seeking to transcend the heritage of binaries from the Twentieth century such as text-based vs. devised theatre, East vs. West, theatre vs. performance - with reference to genealogies though which these categories have been constructed in the English-speaking world. more...

  • Food Inc.: A Participant Guideby Participant Media; Karl Weber

    PublicAffairs 2009; US$ 15.99

    A whole new kind of movie tie-in—the first in a series—goes behind the scenes and deeper into the issues and ideas raised by a provocative documentary on the contemporary way of eating more...

  • How Hystericalby Erin Runions

    Palgrave Macmillan 2003; US$ 39.00

    How Hysterical reads scenes from the films Light It Up , Three Kings , Remember the Titans , Paris is Burning , Boys Don't Cry , and Magnolia alongside biblical texts from Numbers , Exodus , Isaiah , Micah , Ezekiel and Revelation . An innovation in studies on Bible and film, How Hysterical is less centred on direct citation of the... more...