The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Birds

Most popular at the top

  • Birds Off the Perchby Larry Lachman; Diane Grindol; Frank Kocher

    Touchstone 2003; US$ 15.99

    Susan Marino, R.N. founder of Angels Gate Hospice and Rehabilitation Center for Animals Lachman, Grindol and Kocher are a winning combination, addressing the issues of body, mind and spirit of companion birds...a must-read. more...

  • The Parrot Who Owns Meby Joanna Burger

    Random House Publishing Group 2001; US$ 15.00

    "Burger manages to make the story of her relationship with her pet, Tiko, into one of the warmest, funniest and weirdest memoirs of the year... This book is a must-have for bird-lovers and a fun read for everyone else." -- Publisher's Weekly more...

  • To See Every Bird on Earthby Dan Koeppel

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 14.00

    ?Marvelous. I loved just about everything about this book.? ? Simon Winchester , author of The Professor and the Madman ?A lovingly told story . . . helps you understand what moves humans to seek escape in seemingly  strange other worlds.? ? Stefan Fatsis , author of Word Freak ?Everyone has his or her addiction, and birdwatching is the drug of... more...

  • Flyawayby Suzie Gilbert

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    ?A delightful must-read?. It charms, delights, and educates while providing a fascinating tale of love and devotion to the feathered creatures that share our increasingly crowded world.? ? Joanna Burger, author of The Parrot Who Owns Me ?Gilbert?s ethics and talent for writing have made her the perfect author to bring the world of wildlife rehabilitation... more...

  • The Last Flight of the Scarlet Macawby Bruce Barcott

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.00

    ?The first time we came here I didn?t know what to expect,? she told me as we paddled upstream. ?What we found just blew me away. Jaguars, pumas, river otters, howler monkeys. The place was like a Noah?s Ark for all the endangered species driven out of the rest of Central America. There was so much life! That expedition was when I first saw the macaws.?... more...

  • Birdologyby Sy Montgomery

    Atria Books 2010; US$ 15.00

    Meet the ladies: a flock of smart, affectionate, highly individualistic chickens who visit their favorite neighbors, devise different ways to hide from foxes, and mob the author like she?s a rock star. In these pages you?ll also meet Maya and Zuni, two orphaned baby hummingbirds who hatched from eggs the size of navy beans, and who are little more... more...

  • Alex & Meby Irene Pepperberg

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.36

    On September 6, 2007, an African Grey parrot named Alex died prematurely at age thirty-one. His last words to his owner, Irene Pepperberg, were "You be good. I love you." What would normally be a quiet, very private event was, in Alex's case, headline news. Over the thirty years they had worked together, Alex and Irene had become famous?two pioneers... more...

  • Hand-Rearing Birdsby Laurie J. Gage; Rebecca S. Duerr

    Wiley 2008; US$ 111.99

    Laurie J. Gage, DVM, served as the Director of Veterinary Services for Six Flags Marine World in Vallejo, California, for twenty-three years, and then took a veterinary position at the Los Angeles Zoo where she worked with a large variety of mammals and birds. She is presently the Big Cat Specialist for the United States Department of Agriculture,... more...

  • An Eagle Named Freedomby Jeff Guidry

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    ?A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation?.[A] gorgeous tale of redemption.? ?Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse ?I could not put this book down.? ?Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes... more...

  • 1
  • Page