The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Practical Ethicsby Peter Singer

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 28.00

    The third edition of this classic textbook is completely revised and updated featuring a new chapter on climate change. more...

  • Justiceby Michael Sandel

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 14.09

    Is killing sometimes morally required? Is the free market fair? It is sometimes wrong to tell the truth? What is justice, and what does it mean? These and other questions are at the heart of Michael Sandel's Justice . Considering the role of justice in our society and our lives, he reveals how an understanding of philosophy can help to make sense... more...

  • Ethics and Scienceby Adam Briggle; Carl Mitcham

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 28.00

    This book explores ethical issues at the interfaces of science, policy, religion and technology, cultivating the skills for critical analysis. more...

  • The Complete Dramatic Works of Samuel Beckettby Samuel Beckett

    Faber & Faber 2012; US$ 24.78

    The present volume gathers all of Beckett's texts for theatre, from 1955 to 1984. It includes both the major dramatic works and the short and more compressed texts for the stage and for radio. 'He believes in the cadence, the comma, the bite of word on reality, whatever else he believes; and his devotion to them, he makes clear, is a sufficient focus... more...

  • Cambridge International AS Level History of the USA 1840?1941 Coursebookby Pete Browning; Patrick Walsh-Atkins

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 25.00

    Cambridge International AS Level History is a suite of three books that offer complete coverage of the Cambridge International AS Level History syllabus (code 9389). more...

  • This Kind of Warby T. R. Fehrenbach

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 15.99

    This Kind of War  is the most comprehensive single-volume history of the Korean-American conflict that began in 1950 and is still affecting United States foreign policy. Fifty years later, not only does this enlightening account give details of the tactics, infantrymen, and equipment, it also chronicles the story of military and political unpreparedness... more...

  • When Breath Becomes Airby Paul Kalanithi; Abraham Verghese

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 25.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ... more...

  • The Bhagavad-Gitaby Barbara Miller

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 7.95

    The Bhagavad-Gita has been an essential text of Hindu culture in India since the time of its composition in the first century A.D. One of the great classics of world literature, it has inspired such diverse thinkers as Henry David Thoreau, Mahatma Gandhi, and T.S. Eliot; most recently, it formed the core of Peter Brook's celebrated production of... more...

  • A Briefer History of Timeby Stephen Hawking; Leonard Mlodinow

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 22.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHORS The science classic made more accessible ? More concise ? Illustrated FROM ONE OF THE MOST BRILLIANT MINDS OF OUR TIME COMES A BOOK THAT CLARIFIES HIS MOST IMPORTANT IDEAS   Stephen Hawking?s worldwide bestseller A Brief History of Time remains a landmark volume in scientific writing. But for years readers... more...

  • The Nicomachean Ethicsby Aristotle; David Ross; Lesley Brown

    OUP Oxford 2009; US$ 9.99

    In the Nicomachean Ethics Aristotle examines the nature of happiness, which he defines as a specially good kind of life. He considers the nature of practical reasoning, friendship, and the role and importance of the moral virtues in the best life. This new edition features a revised translation and valuable new introduction and notes. more...