The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Another Reasonby Carl Dennis

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 9.99

    From the winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the Ruth Lilly Prize The poems in Carl Dennis?s new collection Another Reason assume that our efforts to reason with ourselves and with others about what matters to us are necessary to escape the purely private point of view, to provide the houses we live in with doors and windows. These poems enact... more...

  • The Essential Hits of Shorty Bon Bonby Willie Perdomo

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 9.99

    New work from a poet of ?lyrical intelligence, ferocious wit, and searching humanity? (Junot Diaz) Through dream song and elegy, alternate takes and tempos, prizewinning poet Willie Perdomo?s third collection crackles with vitality and dynamism as it imagines the life of a percussionist, rebuilding the landscape of his apprenticeship, love, diaspora,... more...

  • Letter Composed During a Lull in the Fightingby Kevin Powers

    Little, Brown and Company 2014; US$ 10.99

    The award-winning author of The Yellow Birds returns with an extraordinary debut poetry collection. National Book Award finalist, Iraq war veteran, novelist and poet Kevin Powers creates a deeply affecting portrait of a life shaped by war. Letter Composed During a Lull in the Fighting captures the many moments that comprise a soldier's... more...

  • A Poet's Glossaryby Edward Hirsch

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 24.00

    A joyful, elegant glossary of poetic terms spanning centuries and continents, from the famed poet and author of the bestselling How to Read a Poem (And Fall in Love with Poetry) . more...

  • Jimmy's Blues and Other Poemsby James Baldwin; Nikky Finney

    Beacon Press 2014; US$ 16.00

    All of the published poetry of James Baldwin, including six significant poems previously only available in a limited edition   During his lifetime (1924?1987), James Baldwin authored seven novels, as well as several plays and essay collections, which were published to wide-spread praise. These books, among them Notes of a Native Son , The Fire... more...

  • Complicityby Adam Sol

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 18.95

    A dazzling and exhilarating new collection of poetry from an award-winning Canadian poet. For fans of Ken Babstock, A.F. Moritz, and Karen Solie.      Award-winning poet Adam Sol's fourth collection is a meditation on complicity. By turns intimate and lyrical, experimental and outlandish, the collection focuses us on how we cannot escape the troubling... more...

  • Poems That Make Grown Men Cryby Anthony Holden; Ben Holden

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    GROWN MEN AREN'T SUPPOSED TO CRY. But in this fascinating anthology, one hundred men - distinguished in literature and film, science and architecture, theatre and human rights - confess to being moved to tears by poems that haunt them. Representing twenty nationalities and ranging in age from their early 20s to their late 80s, the majority are public... more...

  • Poems That Make Grown Men Cryby Anthony Holden; Ben Holden

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; US$ 25.99

    GROWN MEN AREN'T SUPPOSED TO CRY. But in this fascinating anthology, one hundred men - distinguished in literature and film, science and architecture, theatre and human rights - confess to being moved to tears by poems that haunt them. Representing twenty nationalities and ranging in age from their early 20s to their late 80s, the majority are public... more...

  • Poems That Make Grown Men Cryby Anthony Holden; Ben Holden

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    GROWN MEN AREN'T SUPPOSED TO CRY. But in this fascinating anthology, one hundred men - distinguished in literature and film, science and architecture, theatre and human rights - confess to being moved to tears by poems that haunt them. Representing twenty nationalities and ranging in age from their early 20s to their late 80s, the majority are public... more...

  • Telling Talesby Patience Agbabi

    Canongate Books 2014; US$ 18.33

    Tabard Inn to Canterb'ry Cathedral, Poet pilgrims competing for free picks, Chaucer Tales, track by track, it's the remix From below-the-belt base to the topnotch; I won't stop all the clocks with a stopwatch when the tales overrun, run offensive, or run clean out of steam, they're authentic and we're keeping it real, reminisce this: Chaucer Tales... more...