The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Complicityby Adam Sol

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 18.95

    A dazzling and exhilarating new collection of poetry from an award-winning Canadian poet. For fans of Ken Babstock, A.F. Moritz, and Karen Solie.      Award-winning poet Adam Sol's fourth collection is a meditation on complicity. By turns intimate and lyrical, experimental and outlandish, the collection focuses us on how we cannot escape the troubling... more...

  • Poems That Make Grown Men Cryby Anthony Holden; Ben Holden

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    GROWN MEN AREN'T SUPPOSED TO CRY. But in this fascinating anthology, one hundred men - distinguished in literature and film, science and architecture, theatre and human rights - confess to being moved to tears by poems that haunt them. Representing twenty nationalities and ranging in age from their early 20s to their late 80s, the majority are public... more...

  • Poems That Make Grown Men Cryby Anthony Holden; Ben Holden

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; US$ 25.99

    GROWN MEN AREN'T SUPPOSED TO CRY. But in this fascinating anthology, one hundred men - distinguished in literature and film, science and architecture, theatre and human rights - confess to being moved to tears by poems that haunt them. Representing twenty nationalities and ranging in age from their early 20s to their late 80s, the majority are public... more...

  • Poems That Make Grown Men Cryby Anthony Holden; Ben Holden

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    GROWN MEN AREN'T SUPPOSED TO CRY. But in this fascinating anthology, one hundred men - distinguished in literature and film, science and architecture, theatre and human rights - confess to being moved to tears by poems that haunt them. Representing twenty nationalities and ranging in age from their early 20s to their late 80s, the majority are public... more...

  • Telling Talesby Patience Agbabi

    Canongate Books 2014; US$ 18.33

    Tabard Inn to Canterb'ry Cathedral, Poet pilgrims competing for free picks, Chaucer Tales, track by track, it's the remix From below-the-belt base to the topnotch; I won't stop all the clocks with a stopwatch when the tales overrun, run offensive, or run clean out of steam, they're authentic and we're keeping it real, reminisce this: Chaucer Tales... more...

  • Travel Light Travel Darkby John Agard

    Bloodaxe Books 2014; US$ 13.05

    John Agard has been broadening the canvas of British poetry for the past 35 years with his mischievous, satirical fables which overturn all our expectations. And he has just received the Queen?s Gold Medal for Poetry from Her Majesty the Queen. In this new symphonic collection, Travel Light Travel Dark, he casts his unique spin on the intermingling... more...

  • Glass Wingsby Fleur Adcock

    Bloodaxe Books 2014; US$ 13.05

    Fleur Adcock?s title refers to the transparent, glittering wings of some of the species – bees, mosquitoes, dragonflies – celebrated or lamented in a sequence of poems on encounters with arthropods, from the stick insects and crayfish of her native New Zealand to the clothes' moths that infest her London house. There is an elegy for the once abundant... more...

  • Nine Fathom Deepby David Constantine

    Bloodaxe Books 2014; US$ 11.59

    Like the work of the European poets who have nourished him, David Constantine?s poetry is informed by a profoundly humane vision of the world. In his title-poem – which illuminates the themes of the whole book – the lovers are a utopian answering back against the curse (following a crime against Nature) that is carried by the ship passing above them.... more...

  • Elderby David Constantine

    Bloodaxe Books 2014; US$ 13.05

    Like the work of the European poets who have nourished him, David Constantine?s poetry is informed by a profoundly humane vision of the world. Many of the poems in his latest collection spring from particular localities: Scilly, the North of England, Southern France, the Aegean, Wales; others from certain places (loci) in literature and mythology.... more...

  • Murmurby Menna Elfyn; Elin ap Hywel; Joseph P. Clancy; Gillian Clarke; Damian Walford Davies

    Bloodaxe Books 2014; US$ 13.05

    Menna Elfyn's latest collection in Welsh and English is full of murmurings, such as the need ‘to walk the earth as if there?s a baby sleeping next door?. Murmur is a poetry of meditation, from the reverberations of dead poets to murmurs of the heart which force the poet to dwell on the irregular beat of the poet?s lot. Distant sounds too are heard... more...