The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,572,933 members ⚫ 1,183,089 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Law Enforcement

Most popular at the top

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham?s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it?s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • Globalization and Terrorismby Jamal R. Nassar

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2009; US$ 28.99

    This incisive text casts a clear light on globalization and terrorism as Jamal R. Nassar carefully defines these twin concepts, placing them in historical as well as political context. Focusing on the key case studies of Palestine and Northern Ireland, he applies their lessons to other examples of conflict including Iraq, Afghanistan, the Congo,... more...

  • Sound Doctrine: A Tactical Primerby Charles Heal

    Lantern Books 2001; US$ 9.99

    ?Required reading for all law enforcement supervisors as well as those aspiring to enter their ranks. Sound Doctrine equally affords valuable lessons for military officers who will become involved in sensitive peace support operations.? ?? Colonel John B. Alexander, Ph.D., author of Future War more...

  • Policing Post-Conflict Citiesby Alice Hills

    Zed Books 2008; US$ 36.95

    In this book, Alice Hills discusses the interface between order and security. While analysts and donors emphasise security, Hills argues that order is much more meaningful for people’s lives. more...

  • Remote Viewersby Jim Schnabel

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 23.00

    Remote Viewers  is a tale of the Pentagon's attempts to develop the perfect tool for espionage: psychic spies. These psychic spies, or "remote viewers," were able to infiltrate any target, elude any form of security, and never risk scratch. For twenty years, the government selected civilian and military personnel for psychic ability, trained them,... more...

  • Clandestine Photographyby Raymond P. Siljander; Lance W. Juusola

    Charles C Thomas 2012; US$ 59.95

    This book explains how to take surreptitious photographs of people and property in a safe and effective manner while producing excellent results. It is the most comprehensive text on clandestine photography available. It takes the reader through conventional as well as the most sophisticated clandestine photography methods in practice today, and it... more...

  • Coalition Government and Party Mandateby Catherine Moury

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 54.95

    Which kind of decisions are passed by Cabinet in coalition governments? What motivates ministerial action? How much leeway do coalition parties give their governmental representatives? This book focuses on a comparative study of ministerial behaviour in Germany, Belgium, Italy and the Netherlands. It discredits the assumption that ministers are... more...

  • Book of Glasgow Murdersby Donald M. Fraser

    Neil Wilson Publishing 2011; US$ 14.57

    Glasgow is no different from any other city when it comes to crime, and in particular, murder. In this remarkable collection of lesser-known murder stories from both sides of the Second World War, Donald M. Fraser has trawled the public records, newspapers and court proceedings of the day to bring to life a Pandora's Box of killing in and around the... more...

  • The Big Menby Joe Pieri

    Neil Wilson Publishing 2011; US$ 14.57

    The Northern Division used to be the name given to the police force which operated within the Glasgow City boundaries until the creation of the Strathclyde Police Force. Its recruits were largely drawn from ex-servicemen who were demobbed after the Second World War and, as a result, they became known as 'The Big Men'. Their name was well-deserved... more...

  • Drug War Crimesby Jeffrey A. Miron

    Independent Institute 2004; US$ 10.99

    A balanced and sophisticated analysis of the true costs, benefits, and consequences of enforcing drug prohibition is presented in this book. Miron argues that prohibition?s effects on drug use have been modest and that prohibition has numerous side effects, most of them highly undesirable. In particular, prohibition is shown to directly increase violent... more...