The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Practical Politics

Most popular at the top

  • Crimes Against Natureby Robert F. Kennedy

    HarperCollins 2004; US$ 10.99

    Crimes Against Nature is ultimately about the corrosive effect of corporate corruption on our core American values -- free-market capitalism and democracy. It is about an administration, the author argues, that has sacrificed respect for the law, public health, scientific integrity, and long-term economic vitality on the altar of corporate greed.... more...

  • Who Let the Dogs In?by Molly Ivins

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 14.95

    The dazzling, inimitable Molly Ivins is back, with her own personal Hall of Fame of America?s most amazing and outlandish politicians?the wicked, the wise, the witty, and the witless?drawn from more than twenty years of reporting on the folks who attempt to run our government (in some cases, into the ground). Who Let the Dogs In? takes us on a wild... more...

  • Rome Wasn't Burnt in a Dayby Joe Scarborough

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    Here's the Real Deal! The same Washington politicians who took control of Congress by promising to balance the federal budget are now bankrupting America by launching the biggest spending spree in the history of the United States. With big-spending Democrats at their side, President George Bush and his "conservative" Republican Congress have controlled... more...

  • The Case for Hillary Clintonby Susan Estrich

    HarperCollins US 2005; US$ 12.99

    With the Bush administration now in its final years, all eyes are turning to the 2008 political season -- especially those of Democratic voters, who are casting about for a galvanizing leader to help them win back the White House. In an atmosphere where conservative Hillary-bashing is still as virulent as ever, Estrich demonstrates all the reasons... more...

  • Being Americaby Jedediah Purdy

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.00

    Having risen to national attention with his first book, For Common Things , Jedediah Purdy now cements his claim to being one of the most arresting public intellectuals of his generation. In Being America , Purdy turns his erudition and unique perspective to America?s relationship with a world that both admires and hates it. Purdy has absorbed... more...

  • Duck!by Gene Stone

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 9.95

    Whether you like it or not, Dick Cheney is our president. Whoops, we mean vice president. Now, just in time for hunting season, here?s an indispensable guide fully loaded with tips for surviving these tortuous Cheney years, including ? 6 actions to take if you think someone is spying on you ? 4 recipes for cooking quail ? 4 public relations steps... more...

  • The Uprisingby David Sirota

    Crown Publishing Group 2008; US$ 14.95

    An All-Access Pass to the Populist Insurrection Brewing Across the Country Job outsourcing. Perpetual busy signals at government agencies. Slashed paychecks. Stolen elections. A war without end, fatally mismanaged. Ordinary Americans on both the Right and Left are tired of being disenfranchised by corrupt politicians of both parties and are organizing... more...

  • Democratic Innovationsby Graham Smith

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 27.00

    This 2009 book examines democratic innovations from around the world, drawing lessons for the future development of both democratic theory and practice. more...

  • The Europeanization of Cyprusby Dr Angelos Sepos

    Palgrave Macmillan 2008; US$ 100.00

    Drawing from rationalist and constructivist approaches, the book examines the impact of the EU on the polity, policies and politics of Cyprus. This book considers the impact at home and abroad. more...

  • The Art of the Possibleby Amanda Sussman

    McClelland & Stewart 2009; US$ 22.99

    A political insider tells us how we can make a difference. A must-read for fans of The Rebel Sell and Naomi Klein?s No Logo . What difference can one person make? If I?m not a famous actor, rock star, or multi-millionaire philanthropist, what do I really have to offer? The notion that the government is open only to a few is a myth. In fact, our... more...