The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,661,113 members ⚫ 1,174,592 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Architecture, Landscape

Most popular at the top

  • A Garden of Marvelsby Ruth Kassinger

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.74

    In the tradition of The Botany of Desire and Wicked Plants , a witty and engaging history of the first botanists interwoven with stories of today?s extraordinary plants found in the garden and the lab. In Paradise Under Glass , Ruth Kassinger recounted with grace and humor her journey from brown thumb to green, sharing lessons she learned from... more...

  • A Miscellany for Garden-Loversby David Squire

    UIT Cambridge Ltd. 2014; US$ 11.59

    Gardening is an age-old craft, steeped in mystique and peppered with handed-down wisdom, often derived from 'sons of the soil' who grew larger cabbages than their neighbours. This fact-drenched and beautifully illustrated insight into gardening history with enthral you with its diversity – from digging soil and keeping bees to early plant hunters... more...

  • How to Start a Home-Based Landscaping Businessby Owen E. Dell

    Globe Pequot Press 2010; US$ 17.99

    Making money doing lawn-care, landscape architecture, and garden work is a dream of many people?and this guide contains all the necessary tools and strategies they need to successfully launch and develop their own business doing so. more...

  • Hawaii Off the Beaten Path®by Sean Pager; Carrie Frasure

    Globe Pequot Press 2010; US$ 13.99

    Tired of the same old tourist traps? Whether you?re a visitor or a local looking for something different, let Hawaii Off the Beaten Path show you the Aloha State you never knew existed.   Pay respect to the 700-pound crystal shivalingam and experience a daily puja (purification ritual) at Kauai?s Hindu Monastery.   Hike through the natural... more...

  • Urban Commonsby Mary Dellenbaugh; Markus Kip; Majken Bieniok; Agnes Müller; Martin Schwegmann

    Birkhäuser 2015; US$ 33.64

    This volume examines various key topics of urban commons theoretically and empirically through a wide spectrum of international case studies providing perspectives from a variety of cities as diverse as Berlin, Hyderabad and Seoul. A wider discussion of commons in current scientific and activist literature from housing, public space, to... more...

  • Connectedby Phillip Johnson

    Allen & Unwin 2014; US$ 38.17

    Connecting with nature through sustainable landscape design more...

  • Handbook of Urban Landscapeby Cliff Tandy

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 72.95

    Handbook of Urban Landscape deals with aspects most related to architecture while, at the same time, it aims to serve the landscape profession itself. Because the field of landscape work is so wide, the present handbook is limited to urban landscape. The handbook can be used at three levels. Its technical studies and reviews form a general guide to... more...

  • Representing Landscapes: Digitalby Nadia Amoroso

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 59.95

    Most landscape architectural designs now include some form of digital representation - but there is much more scope for creativity beyond the standard Photoshop montages. In this new book on representing landscapes, Nadia Amoroso brings together contributions from some of the leading landscape departments in the world to explore the variety in digital... more...

  • Women, Modernity, and Landscape Architectureby Sonja Dümpelmann; John Beardsley

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 53.95

    Modernity was critically important to the formation and evolution of landscape architecture, yet its histories in the discipline are still being written. This book looks closely at the work and influences of some of the least studied figures of the era: established and less well-known female landscape architects who pursued modernist ideals in their... more...

  • Regions and Designed Landscapes in Georgian Englandby Sarah Spooner

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 54.95

    Garden design evolved hugely during the Georgian period ? as symbols of wealth and stature, the landed aristocracy had been using gardens for decades. Yet during the eighteenth century, society began to homogenise, and the urban elite also started demanding landscapes that would reflect their positions. The gardens of the aristocracy and the gentry... more...