The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Shoot Like a Sniperby Gun Digest Editors

    F+W Media 2014; US$ 7.99 US$ 7.19

    This book is about human performance. The controlling characteristic of this is one’s mind. Within the context of rifle shooting, there are definite ways in which our state of mind can either help or hurt us. So, it pays to recognize what to seek and what to avoid. Further, an unfortunate aspect of the human mind (especially the male mind) is the... more...

  • Drones For Dummiesby Mark LaFay

    Wiley 2015; US$ 24.99 US$ 21.99

    The fast and easy way to pick out, set up, and learn to fly your drone Ready to soar into the world of unmanned aircraft? Drones For Dummies introduces you to the fascinating world of UAVs. Written in plain English and brimming with friendly instruction, Drones For Dummies provides you with the information you need to find and purchase the... more...

  • The Basics of Cyber Warfareby Steve Winterfeld; Jason Andress

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 29.95

    The Basics of Cyber Warfare provides readers with fundamental knowledge of cyber war in both theoretical and practical aspects. This book explores the principles of cyber warfare, including military and cyber doctrine, social engineering, and offensive and defensive tools, tactics and procedures, including computer network exploitation (CNE), attack... more...

  • Shadow Diversby Robert Kurson

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 15.15

    In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great historical mystery–and make history themselves. For John Chatterton and Richie Kohler, deep wreck diving was more than a sport. Testing themselves... more...

  • Bearing Witnessby Peter Rees

    Allen & Unwin 2015; US$ 27.26

    A full biography of the man known as CEW Bean - war correspondent and official historian of World War I - that for the first time captures and portrays the essence of the man, his work, his influence on Australian history, and how Australians have seen themselves in the century since the Great War. more...

  • Security Sector Reform and Post Conflict Peacebuilding by Albrecht Schnabel; hans-Georg Ehrhart

    United Nations University Press 2006; US$ 40.00

    Military and police forces play a crucial role in the long-term success of political, economic and cultural rebuilding efforts in post-confl ict societies. Yet, while charged with the long- term task of providing a security environment conducive to rebuilding war-torn societies, internal security structures tend to lack civilian and democratic control,... more...

  • Clive Caldwell, Air Aceby Kristen Alexander

    Allen & Unwin 2006; US$ 31.81

    A celebration of the astounding military achievements of Captain Clive 'Killer' Caldwell, Australia's top scoring fighter pilot during the Second World War. more...

  • Student Deferment in Selective Serviceby M.H. Trytten

    University of Minnesota Press 1952; US$ 60.00

    Student Deferment in Selective Service was first published in 1952. What dies "student deferment" mean? Is is an exemption or a postponement of military service? Why did our government adopt the policy? How dies it operate? How does it affect national security? Does it result in special privilege? Is deferment justified regardless of what... more...

  • Improved Security of Seafarers’ Identificationby International Labour Office

    International Labour Office 2003; US$ 6.75

    Presents the draft Seafarers’ Identity Documents Convention (Revised), which is submitted as a basis for discussion of the seventh item on the agenda of the 91st Session of the Conference more...

  • Safety and Health in Shipbreakingby International Labour Office

    International Labour Office 2004; US$ 25.00

    Provides guidance on the safe planning and execution of shipbreaking operations and identifies the specific duties and responsibilities of employers, workers and contractors, and government authorities in protecting workers from work-related injuries and diseases, ill health, and incidents. more...