The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Roundby Steve Chilton

    Sandstone Press Ltd 2017; US$ 8.99

    The Round is not only a history of the Bob Graham Round, but also an exploration of the what, why and how of this classic fell endurance challenge. After covering the genesis of the BGR in detail, it documents its development from a more-or-less idle challenge to its present status as a rite of passage for endurance runners. Interspersed with this... more...

  • The Golden Age of Video Gamesby Roberto Dillon

    CRC Press 2016; US$ 46.95

    This book focuses on the history of video games, consoles, and home computers from the very beginning until the mid-nineties, which started a new era in digital entertainment. The text features the most innovative games and introduces the pioneers who developed them. It offers brief analyses of the most relevant games from each time period. An epilogue... more...

  • Buttonlessby Ryan Rigney

    CRC Press 2016; US$ 35.95

    On the forefront of the mobile gaming revolution are real people with stories that are crazy, stressful, hilarious, and, in some cases, heart-wrenching. Written by respected video game journalist Ryan Rigney, with a foreword by John Davison, Buttonless tells the stories of the people behind the games. Rigney takes you on a tour that covers more... more...

  • Handgun Training - Practice Drills For Defensive Shootingby Grant Cunningham

    F+W Media 2015; US$ 19.99

    You have a handgun for self-defense, and have taken a good defensive shooting class. How do you practice and maintain those critical skills? This book has the tools you need to hone your skills at your favorite range. Inside you'll find: Drills you can do on your own Drills you can do with a training partner Drills to help replicate the environment... more...

  • Punching Above their Weightby Sean McGoldrick

    The O'Brien Press 2015; US$ 12.99

    An account of the history, heritage, successes and failures of Irish boxing. Incorporating interviews with key players including Gary Keegan, Billy Walsh, Katie Taylor, boxers past and present and people closely associated with the sport. more...

  • Profiles in Poloby Horace A. Laffaye

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2015; US$ 55.00

    This book, with contributions from many of the world's leading polo journalists, profiles more than 30 of the most influential polo players from history. The players covered were selected for inclusion based on their overall impact on the game rather than their prowess on the field, although many covered are considered all-time greats. Each chapter... more...

  • Joseph Henry Blackburneby Tim Harding

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2015; US$ 75.00

    During a career spanning more than 50 years, J.H. Blackburne (1841-1924) won the British Chess Championship and several international tournaments, at his peak becoming one of the world's top three chess masters. A professional player who derived his livelihood from annual tours of chess clubs in England and other countries, entertaining and teaching... more...

  • Backlundby Bob Backlund; Robert H. Miller; Roddy Piper

    Sports Publishing 2015; US$ 26.99

    Bob Backlund began life as a poor farm boy in the little village of Princeton, Minnesota, with a population of just over 2,000 people. He was a below-average student with a lackluster work ethic and a bad attitude, who hung with the wrong crowd and made a lot of bad choices. He was a kid whose life was headed for disasteruntil a local coach took interest... more...

  • Bruce Lee: The Art of Expressing the Human Bodyby Bruce Lee; John Little

    Tuttle Publishing 2015; US$ 24.99

    Learn the secrets to obtaining Bruce Lee's astounding physique with this insightful martial arts training book. The Art of Expressing the Human Body , a title coined by Bruce Lee himself to describe his approach to martial arts, documents the techniques he used so effectively to perfect his body for superior health and muscularity. Beyond his... more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer? by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...