The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Punching Above their Weightby Sean McGoldrick

    The O'Brien Press 2015; US$ 16.03

    An account of the history, heritage, successes and failures of Irish boxing. Incorporating interviews with key players including Gary Keegan, Billy Walsh, Katie Taylor, boxers past and present and people closely associated with the sport. more...

  • Profiles in Poloby Horace A. Laffaye

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2015; US$ 55.00

    This book, with contributions from many of the world's leading polo journalists, profiles more than 30 of the most influential polo players from history. The players covered were selected for inclusion based on their overall impact on the game rather than their prowess on the field, although many covered are considered all-time greats. Each chapter... more...

  • Joseph Henry Blackburneby Tim Harding

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2015; US$ 75.00

    During a career spanning more than 50 years, J.H. Blackburne (1841-1924) won the British Chess Championship and several international tournaments, at his peak becoming one of the world's top three chess masters. A professional player who derived his livelihood from annual tours of chess clubs in England and other countries, entertaining and teaching... more...

  • Roundby Steve Chilton

    Sandstone Press Ltd 2015; US$ 10.99

    The Round is not only a history of the Bob Graham Round, but also an exploration of the what, why and how of this classic fell endurance challenge. After covering the genesis of the BGR in detail, it documents its development from a more-or-less idle challenge to its present status as a rite of passage for endurance runners. Interspersed with this... more...

  • Against the Windby Lee DiPietro

    Skyhorse Publishing 2015; US$ 24.99

    To one woman, running was more than a passionit was a lesson in perseverance. Lee DiPietro discovered the exhilaration of endurance athletics when she ran her first half marathon in her late twenties. From that day forward, she took on every marathon that she could, and despite having to juggle her running with her responsibilities as mother and... more...

  • The Way of the Athleteby Rob Pate

    Skyhorse Publishing 2015; US$ 24.95

    There comes a time in every competitive athlete?s life when the cheering stops and it?s time to move on to other pursuits. Written by a former Division 1 football player and Academic All-American, The Way of the Athlete argues that sports prepares athletes for this transition by instilling qualities that contribute to academic, business, and personal... more...

  • Backlundby Bob Backlund; Robert H. Miller; Roddy Piper

    Sports Publishing 2015; US$ 26.99

    Bob Backlund began life as a poor farm boy in the little village of Princeton, Minnesota, with a population of just over 2,000 people. He was a below-average student with a lackluster work ethic and a bad attitude, who hung with the wrong crowd and made a lot of bad choices. He was a kid whose life was headed for disasteruntil a local coach took interest... more...

  • Bruce Lee: The Art of Expressing the Human Bodyby Bruce Lee; John Little

    Tuttle Publishing 2015; US$ 24.95

    Learn the secrets to obtaining Bruce Lee's astounding physique with this insightful martial arts training book. The Art of Expressing the Human Body , a title coined by Bruce Lee himself to describe his approach to martial arts, documents the techniques he used so effectively to perfect his body for superior health and muscularity. Beyond his... more...

  • Bruce Lee The Tao of Gung Fuby Bruce Lee; John Little

    Tuttle Publishing 2015; US$ 19.95

    This is a book that Bruce Lee began writing in 1964, but never completed. Lee's writing reveals his thoughtful analysis of the tapestry of Chinese martial arts, offering glimpses into the varied styles and his commentary on these arts. Lee's intense curiosity led him to accumulate this knowledge and expose the limitations of strict adherence to tradition,... more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer? by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...