The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Roberto Bolaño's Fictionby Chris Andrews

    Columbia University Press 2014; US$ 29.99

    Since the publication of The Savage Detectives in 2007, the work of Roberto Bolaño (1953–2003) has achieved an acclaim rarely enjoyed in contemporary fiction. Chris Andrews, a leading translator of Bolaño?s work into English, explores the singular achievements of the author?s oeuvre, engaging with its distinct style and key thematic concerns, incorporating... more...

  • Inspiring Generationsby Anniversary Story Book Committee

    Yosemite Conservancy 2014; US$ 19.95

    On June 30, 1864, amidst the Civil War, President Abraham Lincoln signed the Yosemite Grant Act to protect Yosemite Valley and Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias. This act that set aside the first public parkland for future generations was a legacy for our nation and an inspiration to the world. To honor the 150th anniversary of this milestone, a call... more...

  • Wolf Centosby Simone Muench

    Sarabande Books 2014; US$ 9.99

    Poems structured by a wolf motif, concerned with death and beauty, urging us to retain our “wildness? as we age. more...

  • Laughing Cultby Kevin McCaffrey

    Four Winds Press 2014; US$ 9.95

    Inspired by the spirit and approach of Bertolt Brecht's Manual of Piety , the poems of Laughing Cult often employ the structures of ballads, folksongs, and other traditional forms to create miniature sketches marked by romantic ambiguity, occultism, science fiction, and quirky angst. As cool in tone as a Lee Konitz solo and as lacking in affect... more...

  • All You Ask For is Longingby Sean Thomas Dougherty

    BOA Editions Ltd. 2014; US$ 9.99

    A true iconoclastic poet born, living and surviving in the underground, this is the best of Dougherty's ten collections. more...

  • Sidewalksby Valeria Luiselli; Christina MacSweeney; Cees Nooteboom

    Coffee House Press 2014; US$ 12.99

    Cosmopolitan, vivacious essays in the tradition of Brodsky's Watermark and Benjamin's The Arcades Project by a celebrated young Mexican author. more...

  • The Politics of Race in Panamaby Sonja Stephenson Watson

    University Press of Florida 2014; US$ 74.95

    Sonja Watson examines the writing of black Panamanian authors to reveal how race is defined, contested, and inscribed in Panama. She tells the story of two competing cultures: Afro-Hispanics whose ancestors came as slaves during the colonial period and West Indians whose families arrived more recently from English-speaking Caribbean countries to build... more...

  • Erzählen und Gesang im flavischen Eposby Anke Walter

    De Gruyter 2014; US$ 154.00

    The three Flavian poets, Valerius Flaccus, Statius, and Silius Italicus, held different views on the form and function of epic storytelling. This study shows which personae perform the role of storyteller in their works and how these interact with the narrated world and are mirrored by the singers and prophetic characters in the narrative. more...

  • Dream Nationby María Acosta Cruz

    Rutgers University Press 2014; US$ 25.95

    In this provocative new book, Maria Acosta Cruz investigates why the rhetoric of independence is so pivotal to Puerto Rican culture, despite the fact that the island?s voters have consistently rejected calls for national sovereignty. Weaving together texts from literature, history, and popular culture, Dream Nation shows how this seemingly revolutionary... more...

  • Life on Earthby Derek Mahon

    The Gallery Press 2014; US$ 10.94

    ‘Given a choice of worlds, here or beyond, I?d pick this one not once but many times . . .? — from ‘Homage to Goa? The publication of a new book of poems by Derek Mahon is a momentous occasion. Life on Earth collects, and adds to, work which has appeared recently in limited editions. It opens with celebrations of notable exemplars: Coleridge, Chekhov,... more...