The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Applied Psychology

Most popular at the top

  • Body Language For Dummiesby Elizabeth Kuhnke

    Wiley 2012; US$ 19.99 US$ 17.50

    Say what you mean, without opening your mouth Actions really do speak louder than words, but you've got to be able to understand them. That's where Body Language For Dummies, Second Edition comes in handy. If you find yourself puzzled by other people, or want to improve the impression you give, having an insight into body language is key, and... more...

  • Many Lives, Many Mastersby Brian L. Weiss

    Touchstone 2012; US$ 15.99

    As featured on Oprah’s “Super Soul Sunday,” the classic bestseller on a true case of past-life trauma and past-life therapy from author and psychotherapist Dr. Brian Weiss—now featuring a new afterword by the author. As a traditional psychotherapist, Dr. Brian Weiss was astonished and skeptical when one of his patients began recalling past-life traumas... more...

  • Mind over Moneyby Claudia Hammond

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 9.99

    The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money—perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics. We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we don’t always think... more...

  • Golf is Not a Game of Perfectby Bob Rotella

    Simon & Schuster 2007; US$ 24.99

    Filled with insightful stories about golf, Dr. Bob Rotella’s delightful book will improve the game of even the most casual weekend player. Dr. Bob Rotella is one of the hottest performance consultants in America today. Among his many professional clients are Nick Price (last year's Player of the Year), Tom Kite, Davis Love III, Pat Bradley, Brad Faxon,... more...

  • Mindsetby Carol S. Dweck

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 13.98

    Now updated with new research—the book that has changed millions of lives After decades of research, world-renowned Stanford University psychologist Carol S. Dweck, Ph.D., discovered a simple but groundbreaking idea: the power of mindset. In this brilliant book, she shows how success in school, work, sports, the arts, and almost every area of human... more...

  • Flowby Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    Psychologist Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi's famous investigations of "optimal experience" have revealed that what makes an experience genuinely satisfying is a state of consciousness called flow . During flow, people typically experience deep enjoyment, creativity, and a total involvement with life. In this new edition of his groundbreaking classic work,... more...

  • IAAP Handbook of Applied Psychologyby Paul R. Martin; Fanny M. Cheung; Michael C. Knowles; Michael Kyrios; Lyn Littlefield; J. Bruce Overmier; Jos? M. Prieto

    Wiley 2011; US$ 229.00 US$ 198.47

    The IAAP Handbook of Applied Psychology , an up-to-date and authoritative reference, provides a critical overview of applied psychology from an international perspective.  Brings together articles by leading authorities from around the world  Provides the reader with a complete overview of the field and highlights key research findings... more...

  • Understand Applied Psychology: Teach Yourselfby Nicky Hayes

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 15.99

    Understand Applied Psychology shows how basic psychological processes are relevant to everyday situations and contexts. From education to occupational psychology, this book provides a comprehensive look at psychology in almost every area of day-to-day living. It covers 18 different areas of applied psychology, explaining how psychologists work in... more...

  • Body Language For Dummiesby Elizabeth Kuhnke

    Wiley 2017; US$ 16.99 US$ 14.99

    Communicate all the right messages – without saying a word! At any given moment your body is revealing more about what you're really thinking and feeling than your words ever could. While some people find this fact unnerving, for world-class communication coach, Elizabeth Kuhnke, knowing how to read and control body language can be the key... more...

  • Applied Psychologyby Rowan Bayne; Gordon Jinks

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 42.00

    This is an essential text for all students studying on undergraduate or MSc applied psychology courses, or considering a career in an applied psychology field. The book successfully combines the professional and academic aspects of applied psychology, including a unique roundtable discussion on new directions in the field, in a consistently pedagogical... more...