The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Applied Psychology

Most popular at the top

  • The Best Place to Workby Ron PhD Friedman

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 25.00

    For readers of Malcolm Gladwell, Daniel Pink, and Freakonomics , comes a captivating and surprising journey through the science of workplace excellence.   Why do successful companies reward failure? What can casinos teach us about building a happy workplace? How do you design an office that enhances both attention to detail and creativity?... more...

  • Getting Unstuckby Hugh Thompson; Bob Sullivan

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 17.00

    Just try harder. Just work harder. Just do more. But what happens when working harder doesn?t seem to be getting you better results? You?ve got to get unstuck.  In Getting Unstuck, Bob Sullivan and Hugh Thompson show the different kinds of plateaus that can hold you back and how they can be overcome. Using case studies of both success and failure?including... more...

  • Unthinkby Chris Paley

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 17.80

    Your life is dominated by your unconscious mind: by thoughts you're unaware of and movements you don't realise you are making. Words, colours, mannerisms and other cues you don't realise are affecting you, change what you think. The confidence you have in your ability to reason and to consciously choose what to do is caused by a series of illusions... more...

  • Applied Positive Psychologyby Tim Lomas; Kate Hefferon; Itai Ivtzan

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 48.00

    The only applied textbook in the market, Lomas et al cover the latest cutting-edge theory and research in the subject, providing students with the knowledge and tools necessary to apply positive psychology. more...

  • Unthinkby Chris Paley

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; Not Available

    Your life is dominated by your unconscious mind: by thoughts you're unaware of and movements you don't realise you are making. Words, colours, mannerisms and other cues you don't realise are affecting you, change what you think. The confidence you have in your ability to reason and to consciously choose what to do is caused by a series of illusions... more...

  • How Sexual Desire Worksby Frederick Toates

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 80.00

    Shows how the diversity of sexual desires, both normal and unusual, emerge from the interactions between underlying brain processes. more...

  • The Cambridge Handbook of the Psychology of Aesthetics and the Artsby Pablo P. L. Tinio; Jeffrey K. Smith

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 120.00

    Presents groundbreaking research and thinking on our interactions with artworks, literature, poetry, music, movies, performances, architecture and design. more...

  • Glass Jawby Eric Dezenhall

    Grand Central Publishing 2014; US$ 33.69

    In an age when scandal can destroy a company's brand or anyone's reputation in an instant-GLASS JAW is an Art of War guide to modern crisis management. In boxing terms, a tough-looking fighter who can't take a punch is said to have a "glass jaw," and so it is these days with targets of controversy. Down the rabbit hole of scandal, the weak are... more...

  • Glass Jawby Eric Dezenhall

    Grand Central Publishing 2014; Not Available

    In an age when scandal can destroy a company's brand or anyone's reputation in an instant-GLASS JAW is an Art of War guide to modern crisis management. In boxing terms, a tough-looking fighter who can't take a punch is said to have a "glass jaw," and so it is these days with targets of controversy. Down the rabbit hole of scandal, the weak are... more...

  • The Psychiatric Witness in Courtby Calvin A. Colarusso

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2014; US$ 89.99

    The Psychiatric Witness in Court provides real case studies and testimonies for professionals interested in forensic psychiatry. Detailed information helps those who serve as expert witnesses to be well-prepared to understand the role of the mental health professional within the justice system. more...