The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Cognitive Psychology

Most popular at the top

  • Working Memory in Second Language Acquisition and Processingby Zhisheng (Edward) Wen; Mailce Borges Mota

    Channel View Publications 2015; US$ 35.00

    This unique volume offers a comprehensive discussion of essential theoretical and methodological issues concerning the pivotal role of working memory in second language learning and processing. The collection opens with a foreword and introductory theoretical chapters written by leading figures in the field of cognitive psychology. Following these... more...

  • The Eureka Factorby John Kounios; Mark Beeman

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhigg?s The Power of Habit, David Eagleman?s Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinow?s Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments?sudden creative insights?explain how they happen, when we need them, and how we can have more of them to enrich our lives and empower personal... more...

  • On the Moveby Oliver Sacks

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 27.95

    When Oliver Sacks was twelve years old, a perceptive schoolmaster wrote in his report: ?Sacks will go far, if he does not go too far.? It is now abundantly clear that Sacks has never stopped going. From its opening pages on his youthful obsession with motorcycles and speed, On the Move is infused with his restless energy. As he recounts his experiences... more...

  • The Multitasking Mindby Dario D. Salvucci; Niels A. Taatgen

    Oxford University Press, USA 2010; US$ 52.99

    Multitasking is all around us: the office worker interrupted by a phone call, the teenager texting while driving, the salesperson chatting while entering an order. When multitasking, the mind juggles all the many tasks we're doing this second, this hour, this week, and tries to perform them together-sometimes with great ease, sometimes with great... more...

  • Mindreadersby Ian Apperly

    Taylor and Francis 2010; US$ 54.95

    Theory of mind, or "mindreading" as it is termed in this book, is the ability to think about beliefs, desires, knowledge and intentions. It has been studied extensively by developmental and comparative psychologists and more recently by neuroscientists and cognitive psychologists. This book is the first to draw together these diverse findings in an... more...

  • Human Cognitive Abilitiesby John B. Carroll

    Cambridge University Press 1993; US$ 80.00

    This 1993 work surveys and summarizes the results of more than seventy years of investigation into human cognitive ability. more...

  • Dynamic Memory Revisitedby Roger C. Schank

    Cambridge University Press 1999; US$ 32.00

    Crucial reading for those concerned with education and school reform. more...

  • Judgments, Decisions, and Public Policyby Rajeev Gowda; Jeffrey C. Fox

    Cambridge University Press 2001; US$ 44.00

    This 2001 volume showcases the research of leading scholars working on applications of behavioral decision theory. more...

  • Computing the Mindby Shimon Edelman

    Oxford University Press, USA 2008; US$ 68.99

    In a culmination of humanity's millennia-long quest for self knowledge, the sciences of the mind are now in a position to offer concrete, empirically validated answers to the most fundamental questions about human nature. What does it mean to be a mind? How is the mind related to the brain? How are minds shaped by their embodiment and environment?... more...

  • Tutorials in Visual Cognitionby Veronika Coltheart

    Taylor and Francis 2011; US$ 95.00

    In the late-1980s, visual cognition was a small subfield of cognitive psychology, and the standard texts mainly discussed just iconic memory in their sections on visual cognition. In the subsequent two decades, and especially very recently, many remarkable new aspects of the processing of brief visual stimuli have been discovered -- change blindness,... more...