The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Cognitive Psychology

  • The Marshmallow Testby Walter Mischel

    Little, Brown and Company 2014; US$ 13.49

    Renowned psychologist Walter Mischel, designer of the famous Marshmallow Test, explains what self-control is and how to master it. A child is presented with a marshmallow and given a choice: Eat this one now, or wait and enjoy two later. What will she do? And what are the implications for her behavior later in life? The world's leading expert... more...

  • Working Memoryby Pierre Barrouillet; Valérie Camos

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 57.95

    Working memory is the cognitive system in charge of the temporary maintenance of information in view of its on-going processing. Lying at the centre of cognition, it has become a key concept in psychological science. The book presents a critical review and synthesis of the working memory literature, and also presents an innovative new theory - the... more...

  • Rocksby Marco Broccardo

    Jonathan Ball Publishers 2014; US$ 11.65

    Marco Broccardo was an ordinary boy from an ordinary family. He had parents who loved him and older sisters who doted on their little brother. He had friends and he played sport at school. Schoolboy experimentation with weed quickly turned to coke and ecstasy. Drugs made him feel great. What was the harm? The trouble came when supply and demand... more...

  • An Introduction to Human-Computer Interaction (Psychology Revivals)by Paul Booth

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 120.00

    Originally published in 1989 this title provided a comprehensive and authoritative introduction to the burgeoning discipline of human-computer interaction for students, academics, and those from industry who wished to know more about the subject. Assuming very little knowledge, the book provides an overview of the diverse research areas that were... more...

  • How We Learnby Benedict Carey

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 27.00

    In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today?and how we can apply it to our own lives.   From an early age, it is drilled into our heads: Restlessness, distraction, and ignorance are the enemies of success.... more...

  • Mind Gymby Sebastian Bailey; Octavius Black

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 18.99

    The international bestseller that will help you transform your personal and professional life by changing the way you think. Today, the pressure to achieve is intense. To be at our best, we need our minds working at peak potential. But unless you train it, your mind stays on autopilot, stuck in unhealthy thought patterns that lead to self-sabotaging... more...

  • Consciousness and the Aconscious in Psychoanalytic Theoryby Ahmed Fayek

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2014; US$ 64.99

    In this book, Fayek summarizes current arguments and debates stemming from neurological and phenomenological perspectives. He presents the notion that consciousness needs to be considered a human phenomenon and not simply a manifestation of brain activity, which is an occurrence shared by all organisms. more...

  • Overcoming Insomniaby Jack D. Edinger; Colleen E. Carney

    Oxford University Press 2014; US$ 24.99

    It is estimated that one in ten U.S. adults suffers from chronic insomnia. If left untreated, chronic insomnia reduces quality of life and increases risk for psychiatric and medical disease, especially depression and anxiety. The Overcoming Insomnia treatment program uses evidence-based cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT) methods to correct poor sleep... more...

  • Overcoming Insomniaby Jack D. Edinger; Colleen E. Carney

    Oxford University Press 2014; US$ 39.99

    It is estimated that one in ten U.S. adults suffers from chronic insomnia. If left untreated, chronic insomnia reduces quality of life and increases risk for psychiatric and medical disease, especially depression and anxiety. The Overcoming Insomnia treatment program uses evidence-based cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT) methods to correct poor sleep... more...

  • Aberrant Beliefs and Reasoningby Niall Galbraith

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 53.95

    An aberrant belief is extreme or unusual in nature. In the most serious cases these beliefs cause emotional distress in those who hold them, and typify the core symptoms of psychological disorders. Each of the chapters in this volume seeks to examine the role that biases in reasoning can play in the formation of aberrant beliefs. The chapters... more...