The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • How We Learnby Benedict Carey

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today?and how we can apply it to our own lives.   From an early age, it is drilled into our heads: Restlessness, distraction, and ignorance are the enemies of success.... more...

  • Darkness Visibleby William Clark Styron

    Open Road Media 2010; US$ 14.99

    The New York Times ?bestselling memoir of crippling depression and the struggle for recovery by the Pulitzer Prize?winning author of Sophie?s Choice . In the summer of 1985, William Styron became numbed by disaffection, apathy, and despair, unable to speak or walk while caught in the grip of advanced depression. His struggle with the disease... more...

  • ISISby Jessica Stern; J. M. Berger

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 9.99

    The Islamic State, known as ISIS, exploded into the public eye in 2014 with startling speed and shocking brutality. It has captured the imagination of the global jihadist movement, attracting recruits in unprecedented numbers and wreaking bloody destruction with a sadistic glee that has alienated even the hardcore terrorists of its parent organization,... more...

  • Refire! Don't Retireby Ken Blanchard; Morton Shaevitz

    Berrett-Koehler Publishers 2015; US$ 22.95

    Refire! Don't Retire asks readers the all-important question: as you look at the years ahead, what can you do to make them satisfying and meaningful? Ken Blanchard and Morton Shaevitz point out that some people see their later years as a time to endure rather than as an exciting opportunity. Both research and common sense confirm that people who... more...

  • DBT® Skills Training Handouts and Worksheets, Second Editionby Marsha M. Linehan

    Guilford Publications 2014; US$ 30.00 US$ 27.50

    Featuring more than 225 user-friendly handouts and worksheets, this is an essential resource for clients learning dialectical behavior therapy (DBT) skills, and those who treat them. All of the handouts and worksheets discussed in Marsha M. Linehan's DBT® Skills Training Manual, Second Edition , are provided, together with brief introductions to... more...

  • Phishing for Phoolsby George A. Akerlof; Robert J. Shiller

    Princeton University Press 2015; US$ 16.95 US$ 15.42

    Ever since Adam Smith, the central teaching of economics has been that free markets provide us with material well-being, as if by an invisible hand. In Phishing for Phools , Nobel Prize?winning economists George Akerlof and Robert Shiller deliver a fundamental challenge to this insight, arguing that markets harm as well as help us. As long as there... more...

  • On Intelligenceby Jeff Hawkins; Sandra Blakeslee

    Henry Holt and Co. 2007; US$ 12.59

    From the inventor of the PalmPilot comes a new and compelling theory of intelligence, brain function, and the future of intelligent machines Jeff Hawkins, the man who created the PalmPilot, Treo smart phone, and other handheld devices, has reshaped our relationship to computers. Now he stands ready to revolutionize both neuroscience and computing... more...

  • Irritable Heartsby Mac McClelland

    Flatiron Books 2015; US$ 11.89

    "I had nightmares, flashbacks. I dissociated... Changes in self-perception and hallucinations-those are some of my other symptoms. You are poison, I chanted silently to myself. And your poison is contagious." So begins Mac McClelland's powerful, unforgettable memoir, Irritable Hearts . When thirty-year-old, award-winning human rights journalist... more...

  • Command Failure in Warby Philip Langer; Robert Pois

    Indiana University Press 2004; US$ 23.95

    Why do military commanders, most of them usually quite capable, fail at crucial moments of their careers? Robert Pois and Philip Langer -- one a historian, the other an educational psychologist -- study seven cases of military command failures, from Frederick the Great at Kunersdorf to Hitler's invasion... more...

  • Look Me in the Eyeby John Elder Robison

    Crown/Archetype 2007; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?As sweet and funny and sad and true and heartfelt a memoir as one could find.? ?from the foreword by Augusten Burroughs Ever since he was young, John Robison longed to connect with other people, but by the time he was a teenager, his odd habits?an inclination to blurt out non sequiturs, avoid eye contact, dismantle... more...