The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Paraverbal Communication in Psychotherapyby James M. Donovan; Kristin A. R. Osborn; Susan Rice

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2016; US$ 54.99

    Paraverbal Communication in Psychotherapy: Beyond the Words offers an innovative investigation into the nonverbal communication between client and therapist. By reviewing engaging case studies from their own practices, the authors step through how therapists and clinicians can capture non-verbal signs like facial expression, tone of voice,... more...

  • Mind over Moneyby Claudia Hammond

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 9.99

    The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money?perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics. We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we don?t always think... more...

  • Cracking the AP Psychology Exam, 2017 Editionby Princeton Review

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 18.00

    EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO SCORE A PERFECT 5. Equip yourself to ace the AP Psychology Exam with The Princeton Review's comprehensive study guide?including thorough content reviews, targeted strategies for every question type,  access to our AP Connect online portal, and 2 full-length practice tests with complete answer explanations.  This eBook... more...

  • Sexuality and Its Disordersby Mike Abrams

    SAGE Publications 2016; US$ 64.00 US$ 54.40

    Sexuality and Its Disorders explores sexuality from an evolutionary perspective using powerful, real-life case studies to help readers provide effective guidance around issues relating to sexuality. Drawing on his 30 years of clinical experience and research, author Mike Abrams provides a comprehensive, evidence-based, and clinically-oriented text... more...

  • The Self-Esteem Workbookby Glenn R. Schiraldi

    New Harbinger Publications 2016; US$ 13.95

    This long-awaited, fully revised second edition of the best-selling The Self-Esteem Workbook includes new chapters on forgiveness, mindfulness, and cultivating lovingkindness and compassion. Readers will find highly effective exercises for building the healthy self-esteem they need to be their best and achieve their goals. more...

  • Rebuildingby Bruce Fisher; Robert Alberti; Virginia M. Satir

    New Harbinger Publications 2016; US$ 13.95

    Divorce is rarely easy, often painful, and can even chip away at our sense of self. Rebuilding is the number one trusted resource on divorce recovery. In print for over thirty-five years, this classic self-help book is now available in an updated fourth edition, featuring a new introduction by coauthor Robert Alberti. Inside, readers will find time-tested... more...

  • 52 E-mails to Transform Your Marriageby Samantha Rodman

    New Harbinger Publications 2016; US$ 13.95

    Marriage can be difficult, and talking about relationship problems is often a challenge, especially when one partner is too angry, hurt, or defensive to really listen. That?s why clinical psychologist Samantha Rodman recommends a new way for couples to communicate: e-mail! With 52 E-mails to Transform Your Marriage , couples who feel stuck or disconnected... more...

  • Permission to Narrateby Martin Weegmann

    Karnac Books 2016; US$ 19.95

    Permission to Narrate develops exciting new theory and explorations for group analysis. They are diverse in range and, from differing bases in theory and research, aim to cast light on how clients find voice and speak out in groups and the importance of rhetoric in the understanding of communication. It addresses the ways in which silenced, submerged... more...

  • Lalangue, Sinthome, Jouissance, and Nominationby Raul Moncayo

    Karnac Books 2016; US$ 14.95

    This reading companion and commentary on Lacan Seminar XXIII provides detailed analyses of Lacan's seminar while maintaining an overall continuity and consistency. This book does not purport to provide an exhaustive and systematic line-by-line reading of a very complex and varied seminar. Rather it selects key themes of Lacanian theory that are found... more...

  • White Bird, Black Serpent, Red Bookby Stuart Douglas

    Karnac Books 2016; US$ 26.95

    This book examines the influence of Gnostic philosophy on Jungian psychology as indicated by Jung's essay, 'The Transcendent Function' (1916), and his Gnostic-inspired treatise, The Seven Sermons to the Dead (also written in 1916). Relevant and timely due to the relatively recent publication of Jung's The Red Book, the hypothesis of this work is that... more...