The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Emotions

  • Life After Lifeby Paddy Armstrong

    Gill Books 2017; US$ 9.99

    Paddy Armstrong was one of four people falsely convicted of The Guildford Bombing in 1975. He spent fifteen years in prison for a crime he did not commit. Here, for the first time and with unflinching candour, he lays bare the experiences of those years and their aftermath. more...

  • How Emotions Are Madeby Lisa Feldman Barrett

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 16.28

    When you feel anxious, angry, happy, or surprised, what's really going on inside you? Most scientists would agree that emotions come from specific parts of the brain, and that we feel them whenever they're triggered by the world around us. The thrill of seeing an old friend, the sadness of a tear-jerker movie, the fear of losing someone you love ... more...

  • Solve For Happyby Mo Gawdat

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 16.28

    Solve for Happy is a startlingly original book about creating and maintaining happiness, written by a top Google executive with an engineer's training and fondness for thoroughly analyzing a problem. In 2001, Mo Gawdat, a remarkable thinker whose gifts had landed him top positions in half a dozen companies and who - in his spare time - had created... more...

  • Art of Living, Art of Dyingby Carlo Leget; George Fitchett

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2017; US$ 24.95

    Talking about dying and death can be difficult for those facing the end of life. This book presents a model and offers examples for discussing existential questions with patients receiving end-of-life care. Updating the Ars Moriendi tradition, this book offers a non-judgemental approach for supporting people through the spiritual aspects of dying. more...

  • The Rules Do Not Applyby Ariel Levy

    Random House Publishing Group 2017; US$ 16.32

    A gorgeous memoir about a woman overcoming dramatic loss and finding reinvention?for readers of Cheryl Strayed and Joan Didion When thirty-eight-year-old New Yorker writer Ariel Levy left for a reporting trip to Mongolia in 2012, she was pregnant, married, financially secure, and successful on her own terms. A month later, none of that was true.... more...

  • The Positive Power of Sadness: How Good Grief Prevents and Cures Anxiety, Depression, and Angerby Ron Johnson; Deb Brock

    ABC-CLIO 2017; US$ 37.00

    Sadness is generally characterized as a negative emotion, yet experiencing sadness plays a positive and key role in achieving and maintaining mental health and in avoiding anxiety, depression, and anger. Indeed, sadness can be understood as a normal and necessary feeling that always occurs when one loses something that is loved. The Positive Power... more...

  • Handbook of Musical Identitiesby Raymond MacDonald; David J. Hargreaves; Dorothy Miell

    OUP Oxford 2017; US$ 149.99

    The Handbook of Musical Identities explores three features of psychological approaches to musical identities and four real-life contexts in which musical identities have been investigated. The multidisciplinary breadth of the Handbook reflects the changes that are taking place in music, in digital technology, and in their role in society. more...

  • How Emotions Are Madeby Lisa Feldman Barrett

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017; US$ 27.11

    A new theory of how the brain constructs emotions that could revolutionize psychology, health care, the legal system, and our understanding of the human mind more...

  • Finding Hope in the Age of Anxietyby Claire Hayes

    Gill Books 2017; US$ 7.99

    Taking a self-compassionate approach, Dr Claire Hayes presents anxiety as a normal part of every stage of life, from childhood through to adolescence and adulthood. Using the principles of Cognitive Behavioural Therapy, Dr Hayes helps us to recognise, understand and take control of the unhelpful thoughts, beliefs and actions that cause anxiety. ... more...

  • Grief Worksby Julia Samuel

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 21.14

    A Sunday Times Top 10 Bestseller Death affects us all. Yet it is still the last taboo in our society, and grief is still profoundly misunderstood... In Grief Works we hear stories from those who have experienced great love and great loss - and survived. Stories that explain how grief unmasks our greatest fears, strips away our layers of protection... more...