The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Industrial & Organizational Psychology

Most popular at the top

  • The Best Place to Workby Ron PhD Friedman

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 25.00

    For readers of Malcolm Gladwell, Daniel Pink, and Freakonomics , comes a captivating and surprising journey through the science of workplace excellence.   Why do successful companies reward failure? What can casinos teach us about building a happy workplace? How do you design an office that enhances both attention to detail and creativity?... more...

  • Demografie-Management in der Praxisby Susanne Schuett

    Springer 2014; US$ 39.99

    Der demografische Wandel und veranderte Altersstrukturen sind aktuell eine der großten Herausforderungen fur Unternehmen. ? Dieses Buch unterstutzt strategisch und praktisch bei seiner Bewaltigung! Im Unterschied zu zahlreichen anderen Publikationen halt es sich dabei nicht lange mit theoretischen Uberlegungen auf, sondern liefert ein praxisnahes Modell... more...

  • Geschichte des organisatorischen Denkensby Giuseppe Bonazzi; Veronika Tacke; Alessandra Corti

    Springer 2014; US$ 49.99

    In dieser Monographie gibt der Soziologe Giuseppe Bonazzi einen umfassenden Uberblick uber Ursprunge, Entwicklungen und Paradigmen der Organisationstheorie. Das in Italien mittlerweile in 14. Auflagen erschienene Buch ist dabei in doppelter Hinsicht einmalig: Bonazzi ordnet die Vielzahl der Ansatze und Konzepte systematisch drei ?großen' Problemperspektiven... more...

  • A Psychological Approach to Entrepreneurshipby D. A. Shepherd

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2015; US$ 40.00

    Within an entrepreneurial context, what a person thinks and feels and how they behave are hugely consequential. Entrepreneurs often work in scenarios of considerable time pressure, task complexity, uncertainty and high performance variance. This fascinating volume explores the unique psychological qualities of individuals directly involved in the entrepreneurial... more...

  • Organizational Public Relationsby Christopher Spicer

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 48.95

    Public relations practitioners are often called upon to help chart their organization's strategic development, thus functioning as managerial decision makers linking the organization to its larger environment. This book is about understanding organizations, especially the role played by organizational decision making in the development and implementation... more...

  • Motivation and Emotion in Sportby John H. Kerr

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 49.95

    Why did Michael Jordan quit basketball and take up baseball? Why was Martina Navratilova so successful as a professional tennis player? These and many other questions about aspects of motivation and emotion in sport are addressed in this book which is newly available in paperback. Reversal theory's systematic conceptual framework allows a unique perspective... more...

  • Courageby Gus Lee; Diane Elliott-Lee

    Wiley 2010; US$ 27.95

    In Courage , Gus Lee captures the essential component ofleadership in measurable behaviors. Using actual stories fromWhirlpool, Kaiser Permanente, IntegWare, WorldCom and otherorganizations, Lee shows how highly successful executives face andovercome their fears to develop moral intelligence. Thesereal-world examples offer practical lessons for... more...

  • Assessment Center Perspectives for Talent Management Strategiesby George C. Thornton III; Deborah E. Rupp; Brian J. Hoffman

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 54.95

    Written by three leading scholars with vast experience in the science and practice of assessment centers (ACs), this is the first volume to comprehensively integrate variations of the assessment center method with alternative talent management strategies.  A useful reference guide, it examines the many ways in which organizations can apply the assessment... more...

  • Creating a Customer Focus CMIOLPby Kate Williams

    Taylor and Francis 2007; US$ 44.95

    The new edition of the Chartered Management Institute's Open Learning Programme has been updated to include the latest management concepts and methodologies. It includes current management concepts, the changing legal framework in which managers operate and the impact of technology in the work environment. The scope of the workbooks has been broadened... more...

  • Psychology and Policingby Neil Brewer; Carlene Wilson

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 145.00

    Psychological theory and research have much to contribute to the knowledge and skill bases underlying effective policing. Much of the relevant information, however, is dispersed across a variety of different psychological and criminal justice/policing journals and seldom integrated for those applied psychologists interested in policing issues or for... more...