The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Industrial & Organizational Psychology

  • The Best Place to Workby Ron PhD Friedman

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 11.99

    For readers of Malcolm Gladwell, Daniel Pink, and Freakonomics , comes a captivating and surprising journey through the science of workplace excellence. Why do successful companies reward failure? What can casinos teach us about building a happy workplace? How do you design an office that enhances both attention to detail and creativity?... more...

  • Resilience Engineering in Practice, Volume 2by Christopher P. Nemeth; Erik Hollnagel

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2014; US$ 104.95

    This volume describes how safety can change from being protective to being productive, thereby improving the resilience of the system. This is the fifth book published within the Ashgate Studies in Resilience Engineering series. The first introduced resilience engineering broadly. The second and third established the research foundation for the real-world... more...

  • Patient Safety Cultureby Patrick Waterson

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2014; US$ 129.95

    Researchers, healthcare managers and human factors practitioners who need to know the latest developments within the theory and application of Patient Safety Culture within healthcare should read this book. It brings together contributions from the most prominent researchers and practitioners in the field of PSC and covers the background to work on... more...

  • Assessment Center Perspectives for Talent Management Strategiesby George C. Thornton III; Deborah E. Rupp; Brian J. Hoffman

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 54.95

    Written by three leading scholars with vast experience in the science and practice of assessment centers (ACs), this is the first volume to comprehensively integrate variations of the assessment center method with alternative talent management strategies.  A useful reference guide, it examines the many ways in which organizations can apply the assessment... more...

  • Well-being and Performance at Workby Marc van Veldhoven; Riccardo Peccei

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 46.95

    Psychology has been interested in the well-being and performance of people at work for over a century, but our knowledge about both issues, and how they relate to each other, is still evolving. This important new collection provides new understandings on what it means to work productively while also feeling happy, socially related and healthy. ... more...

  • The Wiley Blackwell Handbook of the Psychology of Training, Development, and Performance Improvementby Kurt Kraiger; Jonathan Passmore; Nuno Rebelo dos Santos; Sigmar Malvezzi

    Wiley 2014; US$ 195.00

    The latest Wiley Blackwell Handbook of Organizational Psychology uses a psychological perspective, and a uniquely global focus, to review the latest literature and research in the interconnected fields of training, development, and performance appraisal. Maintains a truly global focus on the field with top international contributors exploring... more...

  • Geschichte des organisatorischen Denkensby Giuseppe Bonazzi; Veronika Tacke; Alessandra Corti

    Springer 2014;

    In dieser Monographie gibt der Soziologe Giuseppe Bonazzi einen umfassenden Uberblick uber Ursprunge, Entwicklungen und Paradigmen der Organisationstheorie. Das in Italien mittlerweile in 14. Auflagen erschienene Buch ist dabei in doppelter Hinsicht einmalig: Bonazzi ordnet die Vielzahl der Ansatze und Konzepte systematisch drei ?großen' Problemperspektiven... more...

  • It's Not About the Sharkby PhD David Niven

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 25.99

    It?s Not About the Shark opens the door to the groundbreaking science of solutions by turning problems?and how we solve them?upside down. When we have a problem, most of us zero in, take it apart, and focus until we have it solved. David Niven shows us that focusing on the problem is exactly the wrong way to find an answer. Putting problems at... more...

  • Neuroscience for Coachesby Amy Brann

    Kogan Page 2014; US$ 39.95

    The world of coaching is competitive. Organisations want coaches who deliver results, and can prove it. Many coaching tools and techniques are now fairly well established - but how do they actually work? The coach who can answer this question credibly and convincingly is sought after. This ground-breaking book equips coaches with cutting edge neuroscience... more...

  • Managerial Fraudby Terry A. Sheridan

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2014; US$ 109.95

    In Managerial Fraud, Dr Terry Sheridan reports the findings of her study of fraudulent executives. Her work illuminates the particular methods fraudsters employ to appear more authentic than the average person and reveals two types of executive fraudster with very different behaviours. All this helps to explain why the current Red Flag approach fails... more...