The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mental Health

  • Upsideby Jim Rendon

    Touchstone 2015; Not Available

    In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth?an emerging field of psychological research that shows how the suffering caused by traumatic events can be harnessed as a force for self-improvement and success rather than destruction. PTSD,... more...

  • Upsideby Jim Rendon

    Touchstone 2015; Not Available

    In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth?an emerging field of psychological research that shows how the suffering caused by traumatic events can be harnessed as a force for self-improvement and success rather than destruction. PTSD,... more...

  • Upsideby Jim Rendon

    Touchstone 2015; US$ 26.00 US$ 17.99

    In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth?an emerging field of psychological research that shows how the suffering caused by traumatic events can be harnessed as a force for self-improvement and success rather than destruction. PTSD,... more...

  • Independent Mental Health Advocacy - The Right to Be Heardby Julie Ridley; Karen Newbigging; Mick McKeown; Kris Chastey; June Sadd; Karen Machin; Kaaren Cruse; Stephanie De La Haye; Laura Able; Konstantina Poursanidou; Toby Brandon

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2015; US$ 55.00

    This research-based book tells you everything you need to know about independent mental health advocacy (IMHA), including the role that IMHAs play within mental health services, their relationship with service users and with other mental health professionals. more...

  • Darkness Is My Only Companionby Kathryn Greene-McCreight; Justin Welby

    Baker Publishing Group 2015; US$ 18.99

    A brave and compassionate look at mental illness that offers theological understanding and personal insights from the author's experiences. more...

  • The Biology of Desireby Marc Lewis

    PublicAffairs 2015; US$ 26.99

    The psychiatric establishment in the Western world has unanimously branded addiction a brain disease. And the idea that an addict has an incurable illness, as opposed to a contemptible moral weakness, has served an historically important role in changing how addiction is understood, researched, and treated throughout the world. But as renowned... more...

  • A Map Through the Mazeby Ned Rollo; D. Min. Louis W. Adams

    Impact Publications 2015; US$ 9.99

    This revealing book offers an in-depth mental and emotional roadmap for surviving the correctional experience. It shows what mental shifts need to take place in order to effectively go beyond the prison walls where life is well worth living. Designed for inmates, loved ones, and correctional educators. Includes a special chapter designed for family... more...

  • Rethinking Narcissismby Dr. Craig Malkin

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 15.99

    Harvard Medical School psychologist and Huffington Post blogger Craig Malkin addresses the ?narcissism epidemic,? by illuminating the spectrum of narcissism, identifying ways to control the trait, and explaining how too little of it may be a bad thing. ?What is narcissism?? is one of the fastest rising searches on Google, and articles on the topic... more...

  • Rethinking Narcissismby Dr. Craig Malkin

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Harvard Medical School psychologist and Huffington Post blogger Craig Malkin addresses the ?narcissism epidemic,? by illuminating the spectrum of narcissism, identifying ways to control the trait, and explaining how too little of it may be a bad thing. ?What is narcissism?? is one of the fastest rising searches on Google, and articles on the topic... more...

  • Clearing the Hazeby M.D. Christian Thurstone; Christine Tatum

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 35.99

    Clearing the Haze shows parents the warning signs of teen addiction, and offers information about prevention methods and treatment options. Offering firsthand accounts from former addicts, parents, and professionals, this work highlights the problems of teen addiction and provides guidance for those affected. more...