The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,834,764 members ⚫ 1,265,029 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mental Health

  • Among the Walking Woundedby John Conrad

    Dundurn 2017; US$ 11.99

    This is a Canadian veteran?s experience of PTSD delivered in an intimate personal account that is as visceral as it is blunt ? a courageous story of dark descent and painful triumph that stands as a testament for many Canadian soldiers who still fight and suffer in the shadows. more...

  • Clinical Psychology: A Very Short Introductionby Susan Llewelyn; Katie Aafjes-van Doorn

    OUP Oxford 2017; US$ 7.99

    Clinical psychology treats people who are facing difficulties or changes in their lives. Approaching personal distress as an unhappy outcome of certain ways of thinking, behaving and relating, often occurring within difficult circumstances, practitioners work with people to try and help them change what is distressing or concerning them. more...

  • Beauty Sickby PhD Renee Engeln

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 20.24

    An award-winning Northwestern University psychology professor reveals how the cultural obsession with women's appearance is an epidemic that harms women's ability to get ahead and to live happy, meaningful lives, in this powerful, eye-opening work in the vein of Naomi Wolf, Peggy Orenstein, and Sheryl Sandberg. Today?s young women face a bewildering... more...

  • Insane Consequencesby DJ Jaffe; E. Fuller Torrey

    Prometheus Books 2017; US$ 11.99

    This well-researched and highly critical examination of the state of our mental health system by the industry's most relentless critic presents a new and controversial explanation as to why--in spite of spending $147 billion annually--140,000 seriously mentally ill are homeless, 390,000 are incarcerated, and even educated, tenacious, and caring people... more...

  • Youth Comprehensive Risk Assessmentby Kenneth M. Coll

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 44.95

    Youth Comprehensive Risk Assessment: A Clinically Tested Approach for Helping Professionals presents a complete youth risk assessment and treatment program based on Dr. Ken Coll's 20 plus years of research on assessing and treating at-risk youth. In this book, helping professionals will find not only a wide range of succinct and easy-to-use assessments,... more...

  • Crazy Is My Superpowerby A.J. Mendez Brooks

    Crown/Archetype 2017; US$ 25.00

    Recently retired WWE superstar AJ Mendez Brooks is a powerhouse?strong, quirky, and totally confident. But that wasn?t always the case. With humor and tremendous heart, she opens up for the first time about her harrowing struggle to understand her demons and the diagnosis that helped her gain control over her life.   Everything I was told should... more...

  • Things That Helpedby Jessica Friedmann

    Scribe Publications Pty Ltd 2017; US$ 20.99

    Through the tide of hormones surging within my body, and the little runnels of blood, and the sour tang of my breasts, I lay awake, listening, and thinking of breath and of water. I had broken my relationship with sleep. In this stunning collection, Jessica Friedmann navigates her journey through postpartum depression after the birth of her son.... more...

  • Psychoanalysis and Holocaust Testimonyby Dori Laub; Andreas Hamburger

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 52.95

    Psychoanalytic work with socially traumatised patients is an increasingly popular vocation, but remains extremely demanding and little covered in the literature. In Psychoanalysis and Holocaust Testimony , a range of contributors draw upon their own clinical work, and on research findings from work with seriously disturbed Holocaust survivors, to... more...

  • Madnessby Peter Morrall

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 53.95

    This book is an introduction to the uncertainties and incongruities about madness. It is aimed at all of those who are curious about this subject whether out of general inquisitiveness or because it is part of a formal course of study. Using case studies of real people in order to explain, humanise, and bring to life the subject, Peter Morrall... more...

  • Prevention and Recovery from Eating Disorders in Type 1 Diabetesby Ann Goebel-Fabbri

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 39.95

    Prevention and Recovery from Eating Disorders in Type 1 Diabetes: Injecting Hope sheds light on an often overlooked and misunderstood issue: the problem of eating disorders in women with type 1 diabetes ? referred to by lay people and the media as "diabulimia" and characterized by insulin restriction as a means of calorie purging for weight loss.... more...