The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Look Me in the Eyeby John Elder Robison

    Crown/Archetype 2007; US$ 14.95

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?As sweet and funny and sad and true and heartfelt a memoir as one could find.? ?from the foreword by Augusten Burroughs Ever since he was young, John Robison longed to connect with other people, but by the time he was a teenager, his odd habits?an inclination to blurt out non sequiturs, avoid eye contact, dismantle... more...

  • Survival Tips for Women with AD/HDby Terry Matlen

    Specialty Press/A.D.D. Warehouse 2005; US$ 15.95

    Women with AD/HD tormented by the daily chores and decisions needed to survive in a world of linear thinking will find solace in this self-help guide. Offering a collection of practical solutions to seemingly simple daily problems, this book will help to relieve the guilt and anxiety so many women have when they feel they don't measure up to the norms... more...

  • CBT for Children and Adolescents with High-Functioning Autism Spectrum Disordersby Angela Scarpa; Susan Williams White

    Guilford Publications 2013; US$ 47.00

    This book helps clinicians harness the benefits of cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT) for children and adolescents with high-functioning autism spectrum disorders (ASD). Leading treatment developers describe promising approaches for treating common challenges faced by young people with ASD--anxiety and behavior problems, social competence issues, and... more...

  • On Killingby Lt. Col. Dave Grossman

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 9.99

    The good news is that the vast majority of soldiers are loath to kill in battle. Unfortunately, modern armies, using Pavlovian and operant conditioning, have developed sophisticated ways of overcoming this instinctive aversion. The psychological cost for soldiers, as witnessed by the increase in post-traumatic stress, is devastating. The psychological... more...

  • Understanding the Borderline Motherby Christine Ann Lawson

    Jason Aronson, Inc. 2000; US$ 54.99

    Some readers may recognize their mothers as well as themselves in this book. They will also find specific suggestions for creating healthier relationships. Addressing the adult children of borderlines and the therapists who work with them, Dr. Lawson shows how to care for the waif without rescuing her, to attend to the hermit without feeding her fear,... more...

  • Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy for PTSDby Claudia Zayfert; Carolyn Black Becker

    Guilford Publications 2006; US$ 30.00

    Presenting clear-cut strategies for working with traumatized patients who have multiple co-occurring disorders and life problems, this highly practical manual puts an array of proven cognitive-behavioral strategies at the clinician's fingertips. The authors illustrate the "whats," "whys," and "how-tos" of exposure, cognitive restructuring, and other... more...

  • Assessment of Addictive Behaviors, Second Editionby Dennis M. Donovan; G. Alan Marlatt

    Guilford Publications 2013; US$ 45.00

    This comprehensive clinical resource and text is grounded in cutting-edge knowledge about the biopsychosocial processes involved in addictive behaviors. Presented are research-based, eminently practical strategies for assessing the treatment needs and ongoing clinical outcomes of individuals who have problems with substance use and nonchemical addictions.... more...

  • A Life on Holdby Josie Méndez-Negrete

    University of New Mexico Press 2015; US$ 9.99

    Méndez-Negrete's powerful account is the first memoir by a Mexican American author to share the devastation and hope a family experiences in dealing with schizophrenia. more...

  • Upsideby Jim Rendon

    Touchstone 2015; Not Available

    In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth?an emerging field of psychological research that shows how the suffering caused by traumatic events can be harnessed as a force for self-improvement and success rather than destruction. PTSD,... more...

  • Upsideby Jim Rendon

    Touchstone 2015; US$ 26.00 US$ 17.99

    In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth?an emerging field of psychological research that shows how the suffering caused by traumatic events can be harnessed as a force for self-improvement and success rather than destruction. PTSD,... more...