The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Upsideby Jim Rendon

    Touchstone 2015; Not Available

    In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth?an emerging field of psychological research that shows how the suffering caused by traumatic events can be harnessed as a force for self-improvement and success rather than destruction. PTSD,... more...

  • Embracing A.D.D.by PhD Lynn Weiss

    Taylor Trade Publishing 2015; US$ 9.99

    Rather than treat ADD/ADHD as a disorder, Dr. Weiss celebrates this "brainstyle"?a diversity in thinking?and provides a humanized perspective. Using her experience as a counselor and social scientist, Dr. Weiss harnesses the positives in ADD/ADHD, rather than the negatives, by giving readers the tools they need to embrace their unique brainstyle.... more...

  • NeuroTribesby Steve Silberman

    Allen & Unwin 2015; US$ 27.26

    A groundbreaking book that upends conventional thinking about autism and suggests a broader model for acceptance, understanding, and full participation in society for people who think differently. more...

  • Making Sense of Autistic Spectrum Disordersby James Md Coplan

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 26.00

    In this authoritative and empowering book, one of the world?s leading experts on early child development gives caregivers of children on the autistic spectrum the knowledge they need to navigate the complex maze of symptoms, diagnoses, tests, and treatment options that await them. For more than thirty years, James Coplan, M.D., has been helping families... more...

  • Healing ADD Revised Editionby Daniel G. Amen

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 17.00

    All-New Revised Edition Attention deficit disorder (ADD) is a national health crisis that continues to grow?yet it remains one of the most misunderstood and incorrectly treated illnesses today. Neuropsychiatrist Daniel G. Amen, MD was one of the first to identify that there are multiple types beyond just purely hyperactive or inattentive ADD, each... more...

  • Understanding Abnormal Psychologyby Pamilla Ramsden

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 48.00

    This comprehensive textbook presents a thorough understanding of abnormal psychology with a focus on the integration of psychology, biology and health and is supported by interactive learning features for undergraduate students. more...

  • Relief from Snoring and Sleep Apnoeaby Tess Graham

    Penguin Group Australia 2012; Not Available

    Sleepless nights are a common curse yet many people think snoring and sleep apnoea are things you just put up with, whether you're the partner or the sufferer. But if left untreated, these sleep disorders can lead to poor concentration and drowsiness, memory problems, impaired work performance, relationship breakdowns, irritability, and even... more...

  • AQA(A) A2 Psychology Student Unit Guide (New Edition): Unit 4 Section A: Psychopathologyby Jean-Marc Lawton

    Hodder Education 2012; Not Available

    Written by a senior examiner, Jean-Marc Lawton, this AQA(A) A2 Psychology Student Unit Guide is the essential study companion for Unit 4: Psychopathology.This full-colour book includes all you need to know to prepare for your unit exam: clear guidance on the content of the unit, with topic summaries, knowledge check questions and a quick-reference... more...

  • The Autistic Spectrum: All That Mattersby Lorna Selfe

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; Not Available

    In The Autistic Spectrum: All That Matters, Lorna Selfe explains that research over recent years has shown that there is not one such thing as autism but in fact a variety of autistic spectrum disorders. The causes of these, or the reasons for their apparently increasing prevalence in the UK and North America while in many other perts of the world... more...

  • KOMPASS - Zürcher Kompetenztraining für Jugendliche mit Autismus-Spektrum-Störungenby Bettina Jenny; Philippe Goetschel; Hans-Christoph Steinhausen

    Kohlhammer Verlag 2011; US$ 41.63

    Das im therapeutischen Alltag entwickelte Trainingsprogramm vermittelt soziale Kompetenzen für Menschen mit Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen. Es ist personzentriert, ressourcenorientiert und zielt auf die Arbeit im Gruppen- oder Einzelsetting mit Jugendlichen, ist aber auch bei älteren Kindern und jungen Erwachsenen anwendbar. Evaluationsergebnisse zeigen... more...