The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Upsideby Jim Rendon

    Touchstone 2015; Not Available

    In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth?an emerging field of psychological research that shows how the suffering caused by traumatic events can be harnessed as a force for self-improvement and success rather than destruction. PTSD,... more...

  • Upsideby Jim Rendon

    Touchstone 2015; Not Available

    In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth?an emerging field of psychological research that shows how the suffering caused by traumatic events can be harnessed as a force for self-improvement and success rather than destruction. PTSD,... more...

  • Upsideby Jim Rendon

    Touchstone 2015; US$ 26.00 US$ 17.99

    In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth?an emerging field of psychological research that shows how the suffering caused by traumatic events can be harnessed as a force for self-improvement and success rather than destruction. PTSD,... more...

  • Uniquely Humanby Barry M. Prizant; Tom Fields-Meyer

    Simon & Schuster 2015; Not Available

    Essential reading for any parent, teacher, therapist, or caregiver of a person with autism: a groundbreaking book on autism, by one of the world?s leading experts, who portrays autism not as a tragic disability, but as a unique way of being human. Autism is usually portrayed as a checklist of deficits, including difficulties interacting socially,... more...

  • Uniquely Humanby Barry M. Prizant; Tom Fields-Meyer

    Simon & Schuster 2015; Not Available

    Essential reading for any parent, teacher, therapist, or caregiver of a person with autism: a groundbreaking book on autism, by one of the world?s leading experts, who portrays autism not as a tragic disability, but as a unique way of being human. Autism is usually portrayed as a checklist of deficits, including difficulties interacting socially,... more...

  • Uniquely Humanby Barry M. Prizant; Tom Fields-Meyer

    Simon & Schuster 2015; US$ 26.00 US$ 17.99

    Essential reading for any parent, teacher, therapist, or caregiver of a person with autism: a groundbreaking book on autism, by one of the world?s leading experts, who portrays autism not as a tragic disability, but as a unique way of being human. Autism is usually portrayed as a checklist of deficits, including difficulties interacting socially,... more...

  • The Biology of Desireby Marc Lewis

    Scribe Publications Pty Ltd 2015; US$ 20.99

    Through the vivid, true stories of five people who journeyed into and out of addiction, a renowned neuroscientist explains why the 'disease model' of addiction is wrong, and illuminates the path to recovery. The psychiatric establishment and rehab industry in the Western world have branded addiction a brain disease, based on evidence that brains... more...

  • Autism and Appropriate Touchby Abigail Werner Werner James; Kaiyee Tay

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2015; US$ 29.95

    Children and teens with Autism Spectrum Disorder can find the complicated social rules around touch very difficult, and this can leave them vulnerable. This educational resource provides ready-to-use lessons with photocopiable worksheets to teach about appropriate touch and social boundaries in family, educational, and community settings. more...

  • Just Add Waterby Clay Marzo; Robert Yehling

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015; US$ 26.00

    From the best freestyle surfer in the world, an inspiring and moving memoir about his ascendance to the top of the surfing world while struggling, undiagnosed for most of his young life, with Asperger?s syndrome more...

  • The Biology of Desireby Marc Lewis

    PublicAffairs 2015; US$ 26.99

    The psychiatric establishment in the Western world has unanimously branded addiction a brain disease. And the idea that an addict has an incurable illness, as opposed to a contemptible moral weakness, has served an historically important role in changing how addiction is understood, researched, and treated throughout the world. But as renowned... more...