The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Melon Capital of the Worldby Blake Allmendinger

    UNP - Bison Books 2015; US$ 21.95

    In this psychologically gripping memoir, Blake Allmendinger returns to his childhood home after a forty-year absence. His homecoming to the struggling farming community of Rocky Ford, Colorado, formerly known as the Melon Capital of the World, forces the author to confront his own sad and disturbing history, one that parallels his hometown?s decline.... more...

  • The Evil Hoursby David J. Morris

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015; US$ 27.00

    In the tradition of Andrew Solomon and Kay Redfield Jamison, an examination of the impact of posttraumatic stress disorder on American life, by an ex-Marine and war correspondent who suffers from the condition. more...

  • The Man Who Couldn't Stopby David Adam

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2015; US$ 26.99

    An intimate look at the power of intrusive thoughts, how our brains can turn against us, and living with obsessive compulsive disorder Have you ever had a strange urge to jump from a tall building or steer your car into oncoming traffic? You are not alone. In this captivating fusion of science, history, and personal memoir, David Adam explores... more...

  • School Shootersby Peter Langman

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 35.99

    School shootings scare everyone, even those not immediately affected. They make national and international news. They make parents afraid to send their children off to school. But they also lead to generalizations about those who perpetrate them. Most assumptions about the perpetrators are wrong and many of the warning signs are missed until... more...

  • Resilienceby Jessie Close; Pete Earley

    Grand Central Publishing 2015; US$ 34.70

    The Close sisters are descended from very prominent and wealthy ancestors. When the Close sisters were very young, their parents joined a cult called the MRA, or Moral Rearmament. The family was suddenly uprooted to a cult school in Switzerland and, ultimately, to the Belgian Congo where their father became a surgeon in the war ravaged republic, and... more...

  • Resilienceby Jessie Close; Pete Earley

    Grand Central Publishing 2015; Not Available

    The Close sisters are descended from very prominent and wealthy ancestors. When the Close sisters were very young, their parents joined a cult called the MRA, or Moral Rearmament. The family was suddenly uprooted to a cult school in Switzerland and, ultimately, to the Belgian Congo where their father became a surgeon in the war ravaged republic, and... more...

  • Resilienceby Jessie Close; Pete Earley

    Grand Central Publishing 2015; US$ 11.69

    The Close sisters are descended from very prominent and wealthy ancestors. When the Close sisters were very young, their parents joined a cult called the MRA, or Moral Rearmament. The family was suddenly uprooted to a cult school in Switzerland and, ultimately, to the Belgian Congo where their father became a surgeon in the war ravaged republic, and... more...

  • Simulation Theoryby Tim Short

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 145.00

    Theory of Mind (ToM) is the term used for our ability to predict and explain the behaviour of ourselves and others. Accounts of this theory have so far fallen into two competing types: Simulation Theory and ?Theory Theory?. In contrast with Theory Theory, Simulation Theory argues that we predict behaviour not by employing a model of people, but... more...

  • Mindfulness-Oriented Interventions for Traumaby Victoria M. Follette; John Briere; Deborah Rozelle; James W. Hopper; David I. Rome

    Guilford Publications 2015; US$ 45.00

    Grounded in research and accumulated clinical wisdom, this book describes a range of ways to integrate mindfulness and other contemplative practices into clinical work with trauma survivors. The volume showcases treatment approaches that can be tailored to this population's needs, such as mindfulness-based stress reduction (MBSR), acceptance and commitment... more...

  • Hijacked Brainsby Henrietta Robin Barnes MD

    Dartmouth College Press 2015; US$ 27.99

    Personal narratives and recent studies in brain science illustrate how addiction is a chronic illness more...