The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Will. Volition. Choice. Control

Most popular at the top

  • The Will: Volume 1, Dual Aspect Theoryby Brian O'Shaughnessy

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 30.00

    O'Shaughnessy investigates bodily action in a new edition of this classic work of analytical philosophy. more...

  • Manipulationstechnikenby Andreas Edmüller; Thomas Wilhelm

    Haufe Lexware Verlag 2014; US$ 13.73

    <!-- Generated by XStandard version 2.0.1.0 on 2014-02-24T13:35:08 --><p>Warum habe ich bloß &quot;Ja&quot; gesagt? Oft sind wir mit unseren Entscheidungen im Nachhinein unzufrieden und fragen uns, wie es dazu kommen konnte. Häufige Ursache: Wir wurden manipuliert und haben es mal wieder nicht gemerkt. Dieses Buch zeigt, wie Sie... more...

  • Träumen, Wagen, Tunby Ben Tiggelaar; Nikolas Bertheau

    Gabal Verlag 2010; US$ 17.96

    Sie wollen Ihrem Leben eine klarere Richtung vorgeben. Und Sie wissen auch schon in etwa, wohin die Reise gehen soll. Aber Sie vermuten, dass es schwierig werden könnte. Vielleicht zu schwierig. Keine Angst, dieses Buch wird Ihnen helfen. Das Buch enthält keine langatmigen Texte, keine schwammigen Beschreibungen. Präsentiert wird ein realistischer... more...

  • 30 Minuten Selbstcoachingby Stefanie Demann

    Gabal Verlag 2011; US$ 8.45

    "Einen persönlichen Coach zu haben, das wäre toll!" Haben Sie das auch schon mal gedacht? Aber ob mit oder ohne Coach: Jeder Mensch ist für seinen persönlichen Erfolg selbst verantwortlich. Was kann ich? Was will ich? Wie erreiche ich das? - Das sind die zentralen Fragen eines Selbstcoachings. Dieses Buch hilft Lesern dabei, zu engagierten... more...

  • Breakdown of Willby George Ainslie

    Cambridge University Press 2001; US$ 35.00

    Argues that our responses to the threat of our own inconsistency determine the fabric of human culture. more...

  • Discover Your Inner Wisdomby Char Margolis; Victoria St. George

    Touchstone 2008; US$ 15.99

    The world-renowned psychic intuitive shares her special gifts by teaching you how to tap into your intuitive powers to make the wisest choices in life and obtain more money, love, and success. Every day, people are faced with countless decisions, from the trivial to the very important. Yet few are able to truly hear that inner voice that helps... more...

  • On Willing Selvesby Professor Sabine Maasen; Dr Barbara Sutter

    Palgrave Macmillan 2007; US$ 110.00

    The neurosciences propose that the concept of will is scientifically untenable - it is our brain rather than our 'self' that controls our choices. Yet we seem to be confronted with increasing free choice in all areas of life. Using up-to-date empirical research in the social sciences and philosophy, this volume addresses the seeming contradiction. more...

  • Volitional Actionby W.A. Hershberger

    Elsevier Science 1989; US$ 72.95

    Individuals from diverse disciplines, including neurology, physiology, psychology, mathematics, and engineering have contributed to this volume. Their scientific investigations of volitional action are part of the resurgence of interest in the psychology and physiology of volition which has taken place in recent years. The book comprises a significant... more...

  • New Developments in Psychological Choice Modelingby G. de Soete; H. Feger; K.C. Klauer

    Elsevier Science 1989; US$ 72.95

    A selection of 15 papers on choice modeling are presented in this volume. These papers result from research in the social and behavioral sciences and in economics. The models, some deterministic, some probabilistic, represent recent developments in the tradition of Thurstone's Law of Comparative Judgement, Coombs' unfolding theory and multidimensional... more...

  • Will and Spiritby Gerald G. May

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 18.99

    "A rich book covering many areas of human experience. . . . For the person looking for an intelligent and clear presentation of the relationship between psychological and spiritual growth, this is the book to read.'-- America more...