The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Will. Volition. Choice. Control

Most popular at the top

  • Intentional Conceptual Changeby Gale M. Sinatra; Paul R. Pintrich

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 47.95

    This volume brings together a distinguished, international list of scholars to explore the role of the learner's intention in knowledge change. Traditional views of knowledge reconstruction placed the impetus for thought change outside the learner's control. The teacher, instructional methods, materials, and activities were identified as the seat of... more...

  • On Willing Selvesby Professor Sabine Maasen; Dr Barbara Sutter

    Palgrave Macmillan 2007; US$ 115.00

    The neurosciences propose that the concept of will is scientifically untenable - it is our brain rather than our 'self' that controls our choices. Yet we seem to be confronted with increasing free choice in all areas of life. Using up-to-date empirical research in the social sciences and philosophy, this volume addresses the seeming contradiction. more...

  • Volitional Actionby W.A. Hershberger

    Elsevier Science 1989; US$ 72.95

    Individuals from diverse disciplines, including neurology, physiology, psychology, mathematics, and engineering have contributed to this volume. Their scientific investigations of volitional action are part of the resurgence of interest in the psychology and physiology of volition which has taken place in recent years. The book comprises a significant... more...

  • New Developments in Psychological Choice Modelingby G. de Soete; H. Feger; K.C. Klauer

    Elsevier Science 1989; US$ 72.95

    A selection of 15 papers on choice modeling are presented in this volume. These papers result from research in the social and behavioral sciences and in economics. The models, some deterministic, some probabilistic, represent recent developments in the tradition of Thurstone's Law of Comparative Judgement, Coombs' unfolding theory and multidimensional... more...

  • Will and Spiritby Gerald G. May

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    "A rich book covering many areas of human experience. . . . For the person looking for an intelligent and clear presentation of the relationship between psychological and spiritual growth, this is the book to read.'-- America more...

  • Effective Intentionsby Alfred R. Mele

    Oxford University Press 2009; US$ 27.99

    Do your intentions have no effect on your actions? Is free will an illusion? Some scientists say yes. Alfred Mele shows that these claims are not justified by the data and that there is weighty evidence of the existence of effective conscious intentions or the power of conscious will. more...

  • Managing Yourself Revised Editionby Elearn

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 55.95

    Stuck for ideas, inspiration or just want to work differently? Management Extra brings all the best management thinking together in one package. The books are practical and well structured to provide an in depth treatment of these management topics. Titles in the series: * Business Environment * Change Management * Development for High Performance... more...

  • Coping with Control and Manipulation: Making the Difference Between Being a Target and Becoming a Victimby Vera Maass

    ABC-CLIO 2010; US$ 64.00

    Who is pushing your buttons?and what can you do about it? Coping with Control and Manipulation: Making the Difference Between Being a Target and Becoming a Victim examines the various spheres in which people encounter control and manipulation and shows how avoiding such victimization is absolutely possible. Knowing the players, understanding what... more...

  • Manipulation und Überzeugungskunstby Winfried Prost

    Gabler Verlag 2009; US$ 44.99

    Vorwort Lange war ich der Auffassung, dass es moralisch zweifelhaft sei, ein Buch über Manipulation zu schreiben und öffentlich Techniken mitzuteilen, die zur Manipulation verwendet werden könnten. Mittlerweile habe ich zwei ganz andere Einsichten gewonnen: Überzeugen ist in vielen Fällen nur möglich, wenn man sich über die Möglichkeiten der Sprache... more...

  • The Oxford Handbook of Free Willby Robert Kane

    Oxford University Press, USA 2011; US$ 59.99

    This second edition of the Oxford Handbook of Free Will is intended to be a sourcebook and guide to current work on free will and related subjects. Its focus is on writings of the past forty years, in which there has been a resurgence of interest in tradi more...