The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Will. Volition. Choice. Control

Most popular at the top

  • Volitional Actionby W.A. Hershberger

    Elsevier Science 1989; US$ 72.95

    Individuals from diverse disciplines, including neurology, physiology, psychology, mathematics, and engineering have contributed to this volume. Their scientific investigations of volitional action are part of the resurgence of interest in the psychology and physiology of volition which has taken place in recent years. The book comprises a significant... more...

  • New Developments in Psychological Choice Modelingby G. de Soete; H. Feger; K.C. Klauer

    Elsevier Science 1989; US$ 72.95

    A selection of 15 papers on choice modeling are presented in this volume. These papers result from research in the social and behavioral sciences and in economics. The models, some deterministic, some probabilistic, represent recent developments in the tradition of Thurstone's Law of Comparative Judgement, Coombs' unfolding theory and multidimensional... more...

  • Will and Spiritby Gerald G. May

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 18.99

    "A rich book covering many areas of human experience. . . . For the person looking for an intelligent and clear presentation of the relationship between psychological and spiritual growth, this is the book to read.'-- America more...

  • Effective Intentionsby Alfred R Mele

    Oxford University Press, USA 2009; US$ 23.99

    1. Introduction. 2. Conscious Intentions and Decisions. 3. Neuroscience and Causes of Action. 4. Neuroscience and Free Will. 5. Intentional Actions and the Alleged Illusion of Conscious Will. 6. Proximal Intentions and Awareness Reports. 7. The Power of Conscious Will. 8. Conclusion. Index more...

  • Vengeance in the Middle Agesby Susanna A. Throop; Paul R. Hyams

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2010; US$ 134.95

    Incorporating tools borrowed from anthropology, the study of emotion, and modern social and literary theories, these studies balance the traditional literature available on medieval feuding with an exploration of other aspects of vengeance and culture in the Middle Ages. Aimed at scholars and graduate students within the broad field of medieval studies,... more...

  • Managing Yourself Revised Editionby Elearn

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 55.95

    Stuck for ideas, inspiration or just want to work differently? Management Extra brings all the best management thinking together in one package. The books are practical and well structured to provide an in depth treatment of these management topics. Titles in the series: * Business Environment * Change Management * Development for High Performance... more...

  • You Can Change Your Lifeby Tim Laurence

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 23.34

    The Hoffman Process, founded by the late Bob Hoffman, is a highly respected and effective 8-day intensive course of emotional healing now practised in 14 countries around the world. The Process helps you face demons from your past - often rooted in your childhood and upbringing - and forgive, heal, and move on. Now, Tim Laurence, the director of the... more...

  • You Can Change Your Lifeby Tim Laurence

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; Not Available

    The Hoffman Process, founded by the late Bob Hoffman, is a highly respected and effective 8-day intensive course of emotional healing now practised in 14 countries around the world. The Process helps you face demons from your past - often rooted in your childhood and upbringing - and forgive, heal, and move on. Now, Tim Laurence, the director of the... more...

  • A Cluttered Lifeby Pesi Dinnerstein

    Seal Press 2011; US$ 17.00

    A Cluttered Life chronicles Pesi Dinnerstein?s touching, quirky, and often comic search for order and simplicity amid an onslaught of relentless interruptions. When a chance encounter with an old acquaintance opens her eyes to the extent to which disorder has crept into every corner of her existence, she begins a quest to free herself from the excess... more...

  • The Oxford Handbook of Free Willby Robert Kane

    Oxford University Press, USA 2011; US$ 54.99

    This second edition of the Oxford Handbook of Free Will is intended to be a sourcebook and guide to current work on free will and related subjects. Its focus is on writings of the past forty years, in which there has been a resurgence of interest in tradi more...