The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Will. Volition. Choice. Control

Most popular at the top

  • Fundamentals of Forensic Practiceby Richard Rogers; Daniel Shuman

    Springer US 2006; US$ 99.00

    Forensic psychologists and psychiatrists are increasingly asked to provide expertise to courts and attorneys in the criminal justice system. To do so effectively, they must stay abreast of important advances in the understanding of legal standards as well as new developments in sophisticated measures and the methods for their assessment. Fundamentals... more...

  • Discover Your Inner Wisdomby Char Margolis; Victoria St. George

    Touchstone 2008; US$ 15.99

    The world-renowned psychic intuitive shares her special gifts by teaching you how to tap into your intuitive powers to make the wisest choices in life and obtain more money, love, and success. Every day, people are faced with countless decisions, from the trivial to the very important. Yet few are able to truly hear that inner voice that helps... more...

  • Appetite and Food Intakeby Ruth Harris; Ruth B.S. Harris; Richard D. Mattes

    CRC Press 2008; US$ 167.95

    A complex interplay of social, economic, psychological, nutritional and physiological forces influence ingestive behavior and demand an integrated research approach to advance understanding of healthful food choices and those that contribute to health disorders  including obesity-related chronic diseases. Taking a multifaceted approach, Appetite... more...

  • Intentional Conceptual Changeby Gale M. Sinatra; Paul R. Pintrich

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 170.00

    This volume brings together a distinguished, international list of scholars to explore the role of the learner's intention in knowledge change. Traditional views of knowledge reconstruction placed the impetus for thought change outside the learner's control. The teacher, instructional methods, materials, and activities were identified as the seat of... more...

  • On Willing Selvesby Professor Sabine Maasen; Dr Barbara Sutter

    Palgrave Macmillan 2007; US$ 115.00

    The neurosciences propose that the concept of will is scientifically untenable - it is our brain rather than our 'self' that controls our choices. Yet we seem to be confronted with increasing free choice in all areas of life. Using up-to-date empirical research in the social sciences and philosophy, this volume addresses the seeming contradiction. more...

  • Volitional Actionby W.A. Hershberger

    Elsevier Science 1989; US$ 72.95

    Individuals from diverse disciplines, including neurology, physiology, psychology, mathematics, and engineering have contributed to this volume. Their scientific investigations of volitional action are part of the resurgence of interest in the psychology and physiology of volition which has taken place in recent years. The book comprises a significant... more...

  • New Developments in Psychological Choice Modelingby G. de Soete; H. Feger; K.C. Klauer

    Elsevier Science 1989; US$ 72.95

    A selection of 15 papers on choice modeling are presented in this volume. These papers result from research in the social and behavioral sciences and in economics. The models, some deterministic, some probabilistic, represent recent developments in the tradition of Thurstone's Law of Comparative Judgement, Coombs' unfolding theory and multidimensional... more...

  • Will and Spiritby Gerald G. May

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 18.99

    "A rich book covering many areas of human experience. . . . For the person looking for an intelligent and clear presentation of the relationship between psychological and spiritual growth, this is the book to read.'-- America more...

  • Effective Intentionsby Alfred R Mele

    Oxford University Press, USA 2009; US$ 25.99

    1. Introduction. 2. Conscious Intentions and Decisions. 3. Neuroscience and Causes of Action. 4. Neuroscience and Free Will. 5. Intentional Actions and the Alleged Illusion of Conscious Will. 6. Proximal Intentions and Awareness Reports. 7. The Power of Conscious Will. 8. Conclusion. Index more...

  • Vengeance in the Middle Agesby Professor Paul R Hyams; Asst Prof Susanna A Throop

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2013; US$ 139.95

    Incorporating tools borrowed from anthropology, the study of emotion, and modern social and literary theories, these studies balance the traditional literature available on medieval feuding with an exploration of other aspects of vengeance and culture in the Middle Ages. Aimed at scholars and graduate students within the broad field of medieval studies,... more...