The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Maggie: Diary Twoby Ann M. Martin

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 5.99

    Maggie is going to stay in control?even if it kills her Maggie can?t do much about the demands her dad puts on her. Or her mother?s alcoholism. Or even her insecurity about being the lead singer of her band, Vanish. The only thing that she can control is what she eats. Or, more accurately, what she doesn?t eat. Losing weight makes her feel clean;... more...

  • Can I tell you about Eating Disorders?by Fiona Field; Bryan Lask; Lucy Watson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2014; US$ 14.95

    Alice invites readers to learn about how anorexia nervosa affects her daily life, and introduces Beth who has bulimia nervosa, Sam who has selective eating problems, Francesca who has functional dysphagia and Freddie who has food avoidance emotional disorder. They explain why they find food difficult and how their conditions are different. more...

  • Overcoming Bulimia Nervosa and Binge-Eatingby Peter Cooper

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 11.03

    As many as one in 20 women in the western world suffer bouts of uncontrolled binge-eating. Going without food for long periods, making yourself vomit and taking laxatives you don't need are also common and are symptoms of bulimia nervosa. Such illness costs lives if not successfully treated. Now in its second edition, Peter Cooper's sympathetic... more...

  • Overcoming Bulimia Nervosa and Binge-Eatingby Peter Cooper

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    As many as one in 20 women in the western world suffer bouts of uncontrolled binge-eating. Going without food for long periods, making yourself vomit and taking laxatives you don't need are also common and are symptoms of bulimia nervosa. Such illness costs lives if not successfully treated. Now in its second edition, Peter Cooper's sympathetic... more...

  • Seconds to Snap - One Explosive Day. A Family Destroyed. My Descent into Anorexia.by Tina McGuff; Katy Weitz

    John Blake Publishing 2015; US$ 8.74

    I can tell you exactly the day it all went wrong the day my mum attacked my dad with a kitchen knife. In those few, short seconds, a black hole opened up in my life and I fell right in.? Tina McGuff?s life was perfect or so she thought. Living in Dundee with her devoted parents and three younger sisters, she was a happy, healthy and confident... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Stop Overeating for Goodby Catherine Whitney; Balasa Prasad

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 11.95

    Make peace with food and break free from yo-yo dieting and compulsive eating forever. Why do 90 percent of even the most resolute dieters fail over the long term? Why do some people binge on ice cream when they experience stress? Sometimes food cravings can be so consuming that they feel like an uncontrollable addiction. But as Dr. Balasa L. Prasad... more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating-starting right now. It also shows readers how to work out... more...

  • It's Not about Foodby Carol Emery Normandi; Laurelee Roark

    Penguin Publishing Group 1999; US$ 16.00

    A revised and updated edition of the longstanding guide that has helped thousands struggling with emotional eating disorders. Based on the techniques used successfully by Beyond Hunger, a nonprofit organization dedicated to helping people overcome emotional eating disorders, It?s Not About Food gives readers the practical advice and inspirational... more...