The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Overcoming Bulimia Nervosa and Binge-Eatingby Peter Cooper

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 10.14

    As many as one in 20 women in the western world suffer bouts of uncontrolled binge-eating. Going without food for long periods, making yourself vomit and taking laxatives you don't need are also common and are symptoms of bulimia nervosa. Such illness costs lives if not successfully treated. Now in its second edition, Peter Cooper's sympathetic... more...

  • Overcoming Bulimia Nervosa and Binge-Eatingby Peter Cooper

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    As many as one in 20 women in the western world suffer bouts of uncontrolled binge-eating. Going without food for long periods, making yourself vomit and taking laxatives you don't need are also common and are symptoms of bulimia nervosa. Such illness costs lives if not successfully treated. Now in its second edition, Peter Cooper's sympathetic... more...

  • 101 Tips For Recovering From Eating Disordersby Amy Barth; Annette Colby

    Loving Healing Press Inc 2010; US$ 5.99

    If you're recovering from an Eating Disorder (E.D.) it's important to take one day at a time. Let 101 Tips for Recovering from Eating Disorders be your companion in healing and you'll be reminded of the strength and wisdom that's already inside you. This book will help you celebrate the good days and develop solid coping more...

  • Anorexia and Mimetic Desireby René Girard

    Michigan State University Press 2013; US$ 11.95

    René Girard shows that all desires are contagious?and the desire to be thin is no exception. In this compelling new book, Girard ties the anorexia epidemic to what he calls mimetic desire: a desire imitated from a model. Girard has long argued that, far from being spontaneous, our most intimate desires are copied from what we see around us. In a culture... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Stop Overeating for Goodby Catherine Whitney; Balasa Prasad

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 11.95

    Make peace with food and break free from yo-yo dieting and compulsive eating forever.  Why do 90 percent of even the most resolute dieters fail over the long term? Why do some people binge on ice cream when they experience stress? Sometimes food cravings can be so consuming that they feel like an uncontrollable addiction. But as Dr. Balasa L. Prasad... more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating-starting right now. It also shows readers how to work out... more...

  • It's Not about Foodby Carol Emery Normandi; Laurelee Roark

    Penguin Publishing Group 1999; US$ 16.00

    A revised and updated edition of the longstanding guide that has helped thousands struggling with emotional eating disorders. Based on the techniques used successfully by Beyond Hunger, a nonprofit organization dedicated to helping people overcome emotional eating disorders, It?s Not About Food gives readers the practical advice and inspirational... more...

  • Hungryby Sheila Himmel; Lisa Himmel

    Penguin Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.00

    A unique eating-disorder memoir written by a mother and daughter. Unbeknownst to food critic Sheila Himmel-as she reviewed exotic cuisines from bistro to brasserie- her daughter, Lisa, was at home starving herself. Before Sheila fully grasped what was happening, her fourteen-year-old with a thirst for life and a palate for the flavors of Vietnam... more...