The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Overcoming Bulimia Nervosa and Binge-Eatingby Peter Cooper

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 10.62

    As many as one in 20 women in the western world suffer bouts of uncontrolled binge-eating. Going without food for long periods, making yourself vomit and taking laxatives you don't need are also common and are symptoms of bulimia nervosa. Such illness costs lives if not successfully treated. Now in its second edition, Peter Cooper's sympathetic... more...

  • Overcoming Bulimia Nervosa and Binge-Eatingby Peter Cooper

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    As many as one in 20 women in the western world suffer bouts of uncontrolled binge-eating. Going without food for long periods, making yourself vomit and taking laxatives you don't need are also common and are symptoms of bulimia nervosa. Such illness costs lives if not successfully treated. Now in its second edition, Peter Cooper's sympathetic... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating-starting right now. It also shows readers how to work out... more...

  • Obesityby Gareth Williams; Gema Fruhbeck

    Wiley 2009; US$ 256.00

    This comprehensive textbook addresses one of the major public health concerns of our era ? obesity. Clearly and simply, Obesity: science to practice provides a balanced, coherent account of obesity: how to define and measure it, its epidemiology, the physiological basis, associated diseases, how to assess, manage and treat it, and also strategies... more...

  • Psychological Responses to Eating Disorders and Obesityby Julia Buckroyd; Sharon Rother

    Wiley 2008; US$ 191.95

    Julia Buckroyd is Professor of Counseling at the University of Hertfordshire and Director of the Obesity and Eating Disorders Research Unit. The Unit was established in 2005 and focuses on the development of psychological responses to disordered eating of all kinds. She trained first as a counsellor and then as a psychotherapist and has worked clinically... more...

  • The Psychology of Eatingby Jane Ogden

    John Wiley & Sons, Ltd. 2011; US$ 99.40

    With its primary focus on the psychology of eating from a social, health, and clinical perspective, the second edition of The Psychology of Eating: From Healthy to Disordered Behavior presents an overview of the latest research into a wide range of eating-related behaviors  Features the most up-to-date research relating to eating... more...

  • Brave Girl Eatingby Harriet Brown

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 11.99

    ?One of the most up to date, relevant, and honest accounts of one family?s battle with the life threatening challenges of anorexia. Brown has masterfully woven science, history, and heart throughout this compelling and tender story.? ?Lynn S. Grefe, Chief Executive Officer, National Eating Disorders Association ?As a woman who once knew the grip... more...

  • Lying in Weightby PhD Trisha Gura

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    A girl with an eating disorder grows up. And then what? In this groundbreaking book, science journalist Trisha Gura explodes the myth that those who suffer from eating disorders, including anorexia nervosa and bulimia nervosa, are primarily teenage girls. In truth, twenty-five to thirty million American women twenty-five and older suffer from serious... more...