The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Overcoming Bulimia Nervosa and Binge-Eatingby Peter Cooper

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    As many as one in 20 women in the western world suffer bouts of uncontrolled binge-eating. Going without food for long periods, making yourself vomit and taking laxatives you don't need are also common and are symptoms of bulimia nervosa. Such illness costs lives if not successfully treated. Now in its second edition, Peter Cooper's sympathetic... more...

  • Theory and Treatment of Anorexia Nervosa and Bulimiaby Steven Wiley Emmett

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 130.00

    Published in the year 1985, Theory and Treatment of Anorexianervosa and Bulimia is a valuable contribution to the field of Psychiatry. more...

  • Activity Anorexiaby W. Frank Epling; W. David Pierce

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 75.00

    This volume provides researchers and clinicians with an insight into recent developments in activity anorexia. Much of the basic information on the topic has come from animal literature; the theory of activity anorexia is built on an animal model of self-starvation (rats placed on a single daily feeding run more and more, over days stop eating, and... more...

  • Give Food a Chanceby Julie O'Toole

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2015; US$ 24.95

    By acknowledging the neurological reasons behind childhood eating disorders, clinicians and parents will be better placed to help young people and plan appropriate treatment. This book presents The Kartini Clinic's innovative approach to treating eating disorders, with advice on spotting symptoms and providing support. more...

  • Hope, Help, and Healing for Eating Disordersby Gregory L. Dr Jantz; Ann Mcmurray

    Crown Religion/Business/Forum 2010; US$ 14.99

    Eating disorders?including anorexia, bulimia, and compulsive overeating?are among the most painful and difficult illnesses a person can face. Sufferers know firsthand the confusion and agony these illnesses can bring. They also know how it feels to long for hope?and to wonder if victory can ever be achieved. The truth is, eating disorders affect... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Stop Overeating for Goodby Catherine Whitney; Balasa Prasad

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 11.95

    Make peace with food and break free from yo-yo dieting and compulsive eating forever.  Why do 90 percent of even the most resolute dieters fail over the long term? Why do some people binge on ice cream when they experience stress? Sometimes food cravings can be so consuming that they feel like an uncontrollable addiction. But as Dr. Balasa L. Prasad... more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    Finally, freedom from food addiction! From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating-starting right... more...

  • Hungryby Sheila Himmel; Lisa Himmel

    Penguin Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.00

    A unique eating-disorder memoir written by a mother and daughter. Unbeknownst to food critic Sheila Himmel-as she reviewed exotic cuisines from bistro to brasserie- her daughter, Lisa, was at home starving herself. Before Sheila fully grasped what was happening, her fourteen-year-old with a thirst for life and a palate for the flavors of Vietnam... more...