The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • The Eating Disorders Sourcebookby Carolyn Costin

    McGraw-Hill Education 2007; US$ 17.95

    Sound, sensitive advice for overcoming an eating disorder Anorexia, bulimia, binge eating, exercise addictions . . . these disorders can be devastating, but they are in no way unbeatable. Therapist Carolyn Costin, herself recovered from anorexia, brings three decades of experience and the newest research in the field together, providing readers... more...

  • Losing Itby Sandy McKay

    Random House New Zealand 2012; US$ 17.62

    NZ Post Children's Book Award-winning young adult novel about a young girl's journey back from anorexia to health and independence Johanna is in hospital, writing letters to her best friend, Issy: letters because for Johanna, most things that we take for granted have turned into privileges. She can only have visitors, leave her room, or even use... more...

  • Surviving an Eating Disorder, Third Editionby Michele Siegel; PhD Judith Brisman; Margot Weinshel

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Surviving an Eating Disorder has become a classic since it was first published in 1988. It was one of the first books to offer effective support and solutions for family, friends, and all others who are the "silent sufferers" of eating disorders. This updated and revised edition provides the latest information on how parents, spouses, friends, and... more...

  • Theory And Treatment Of Anorexianervosa And Bulimiaby Steven Wiley Emmett

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 130.00

    Published in the year 1985, Theory and Treatment of Anorexianervosa and Bulimia is a valuable contribution to the field of Psychiatry. more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Stop Overeating for Goodby Catherine Whitney; Balasa Prasad

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 11.95

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    Finally, freedom from food addiction! From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating-starting right... more...

  • It's Not about Foodby Carol Emery Normandi; Laurelee Roark

    Penguin Group US 1999; US$ 14.95

    A revised and updated edition of the longstanding guide that has helped thousands struggling with emotional eating disorders. Based on the techniques used successfully by Beyond Hunger, a nonprofit organization dedicated to helping people overcome emotional eating disorders, It?s Not About Food gives readers the practical advice and inspirational... more...

  • Hungryby Sheila Himmel; Lisa Himmel

    Penguin Group US 2009; US$ 15.00

    A unique eating-disorder memoir written by a mother and daughter. Unbeknownst to food critic Sheila Himmel-as she reviewed exotic cuisines from bistro to brasserie- her daughter, Lisa, was at home starving herself. Before Sheila fully grasped what was happening, her fourteen-year-old with a thirst for life and a palate for the flavors of Vietnam... more...

  • Obesityby Gareth Williams; Gema Fruhbeck

    Wiley 2009; US$ 248.00

    This comprehensive textbook addresses one of the major public health concerns of our era – obesity. Clearly and simply, Obesity: science to practice provides a balanced, coherent account of obesity: how to define and measure it, its epidemiology, the physiological basis, associated diseases, how to assess, manage and treat it, and also strategies... more...