The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • The Eating Disorders Sourcebookby Carolyn Costin

    McGraw-Hill Education 2007; US$ 17.95

    Sound, sensitive advice for overcoming an eating disorder Anorexia, bulimia, binge eating, exercise addictions . . . these disorders can be devastating, but they are in no way unbeatable. Therapist Carolyn Costin, herself recovered from anorexia, brings three decades of experience and the newest research in the field together, providing readers... more...

  • Amalia: Diary Twoby Ann M. Martin

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 5.99

    Amalia would do anything to help her friend?but what if she doesn?t want help? Amalia knows Maggie?s eating disorder is becoming severe, and makes it her mission to learn all she can to get Maggie the help she needs. Amalia and Dawn try to talk to Maggie but can?t seem to get the words right. Amalia?s mom suggests that Maggie go to a therapist... more...

  • Maggie: Diary Twoby Ann M. Martin

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 5.99

    Maggie is going to stay in control?even if it kills her Maggie can?t do much about the demands her dad puts on her. Or her mother?s alcoholism. Or even her insecurity about being the lead singer of her band, Vanish. The only thing that she can control is what she eats. Or, more accurately, what she doesn?t eat. Losing weight makes her feel clean;... more...

  • Diary Twoby Ann M. Martin

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    In this five-book compilation by the author of the Baby-Sitters Club, a group of teenage friends struggles with friendships, family, and romance Dawn and Sunny aren?t speaking. Maggie?s eating disorder has become extreme and Amalia is making it her mission to help. Ducky?s parents have left him alone?again?and this time he could really use their... more...

  • Can I tell you about Eating Disorders?by Fiona Field; Bryan Lask; Lucy Watson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2014; US$ 14.95

    Alice invites readers to learn about how anorexia nervosa affects her daily life, and introduces Beth who has bulimia nervosa, Sam who has selective eating problems, Francesca who has functional dysphagia and Freddie who has food avoidance emotional disorder. They explain why they find food difficult and how their conditions are different. more...

  • Cognitive Remediation Therapy (CRT) for Eating and Weight Disordersby Kate Tchanturia

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 53.95

    The effective treatment of anorexia nervosa (AN) remains a significant challenge. This has prompted new research into ways of engaging and keeping patients in treatment and ultimately achieving better outcomes, not only on a symptomatic level but also in broader aspects of life. In this book Kate Tchanturia brings together international experts from... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 12.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Stop Overeating for Goodby Catherine Whitney; Balasa Prasad

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 11.95

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    Finally, freedom from food addiction! From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating-starting right... more...