The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • ABC of Eating Disordersby Jane Morris

    Wiley 2011; US$ 43.95

    The ABC of Eating Disorders is a comprehensive primer for GPs, dieticians, psychiatrists and community health teams who need to incorporate a sophisticated awareness of this field into their professional practice. It spans, and differentiates, eating and feeding disorders from diagnosis to their management and treatment. With a focus on primary care,... more...

  • Acceptance and Commitment Therapy for Eating Disordersby Emily K. Sandoz; Kelly G. Wilson; Troy DuFrene

    New Harbinger Publications 2011; US$ 59.95

    Coauthored by Kelly Wilson, cofounder of acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT), Acceptance and Commitment Therapy for Eating Disorders is a complete guide to treating eating disorders that targets the underlying factors that fuel most eating disorders. more...

  • Always the Fat Kidby Jacob Warren; K. Bryant Smalley

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 26.99

    Childhood obesity in the United States has tripled in a generation. But while debates continue over the content of school lunches and the dangers of fast food, we are just beginning to recognize the full extent of the long-term physical, psychological, and social problems that overweight children will endure throughout their lives. Most dramatically,... more...

  • Anorexia And Bulimia: A Parent's Guide To Recognising Eating Disorders and Taking Controlby Dee Dawson

    Ebury Publishing 2012; US$ 14.38

    Anorexia nervosa is a condition in which sufferers diet continually and starve themselves. They may also use laxatives, vomiting or exercise excessively in order to control weight. Anorexia usually occurs in young women, starting in their teens, and it is estimated that about 2 per cent of all young women suffer from it. Bulimia is an eating disorder... more...

  • Anorexia Nervosaby Janet Treasure; June Alexander

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 34.95

    The highly respected and widely known Anorexia Nervosa: A Survival Guide for Sufferers and Friends was written in 1997. This long-awaited new edition builds on the work of the first book, providing essential new and updated research outcomes on anorexia nervosa. It offers a unique insight and guidance into the recovery process for those who suffer... more...

  • Anorexia Nervosaby Professor A H Crisp; A.H. Crisp

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 25.95

    This log book brings together the in-patient version originally designed by Professor Arthur Crisp and Dr Kingsley Norton for use by people undergoing treatment in the Anorexia Nervosa Unit at Atkinson Morley's Hosptial, and the out-patient version published by Professor Crisp in 1993. The latter has been used by those attending the out-patient treatment... more...

  • Anorexia Nervosaby Professor A. H. Crisp; Neil Joughin; Christine Halek; Carol Bowyer

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 27.95

    This guide to 'self-help' has become highly valued by sufferers from anorexia nervosa, their families and their carers. It relates to Arthur Crisp's much praised text Anorexia Nervosa: Let Me Be , now in its third reprint. Many sufferers report that Anorexia Nervosa: The Wish to Change has provided them with their first private opportunity to reconsider... more...

  • Beating Sugar Addiction For Dummiesby Dan DeFigio

    Wiley 2013; US$ 19.99 US$ 15.99

    Are you a sugar addict? Beating Sugar Addiction For Dummies provides you a safe and healthy path to overcome your addiction, eliminate stress eating, and upgrade your nutrition for a healthier lifestyle. Sugar addiction is a rapidly growing epidemic that can lead to obesity, chronic fatigue, diabetes, and a host of other medical and psychological... more...

  • Beyond Dietingby Donna Ciliska

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 54.95

    Published in 1990, Beyond Dieting is a valuable contribution to the field of Psychiatry/Clinical Psychology. more...