The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Mealtimes and Milestonesby Constance Barter

    Little, Brown Book Group 2010; Not Available

    An astonishingly moving and mature account of a young woman's struggle with anorexia nervosa, a serious mental illness affecting 1.1 million people in the UK. At fourteen years of age, Constance Barter was admitted as an in-patient to a specialist eating disorders unit where she remained for seven months. During that time, she kept a diary which sheds... more...

  • Helping Your Child with Extreme Picky Eatingby Katja Rowell; Jenny McGlothlin; Suzanne Evans Morris

    New Harbinger Publications 2015; US$ 13.95

    ?Lots of books promise to help solve ?picky eating? problems, but this one actually does! Rowell and McGlothlin have put together a comprehensive masterpiece.? ?Skye Van Zetten , blogger at mealtimehostage.com more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating-starting right now. It also shows readers how to work out... more...

  • The Psychology of Eating and Drinkingby Alexandra W. Logue

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 36.95

    Our fascination with eating and drinking behaviors and their causes has resulted in a huge industry of food-related pop science. Every bookstore, every magazine stand, every grocery store checkout counter is filled with publications about how to get your child to eat vegetables, how to tell if someone has an eating disorder or, most commonly, how... more...

  • Binge Breaker!(TM)by Peter M. Miller

    Grand Central Publishing 2000; US$ 9.99

    Binge eating, eating more food than feels comfortable, is a problem for more than half of all overweight Americans. Binge eating is not bulimia, and while many do it -- over the sink, late at night, or in front of the refrigerator -- yo-yo dieters are especially susceptible. Renowned diet expert Dr. Peter M. Miller reveals the proven six-step program... more...

  • Gainingby Aimee Liu

    Grand Central Publishing 2007; US$ 9.99

    Aimee Liu, who wrote Solitaire , the first-ever memoir of anorexia, in 1979, returns to the subject nearly three decades later and shares her story and those of the many women in her age group of life beyond this life-altering ailment. She has extensively researched the origins and effects of both anorexia and bulimia, and dispels many commonly held... more...

  • Mindful Eating 101by Susan Psy.D. Albers

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 22.95

    In this book, Dr. Susan Albers, brings her unique approach to college students, their parents, and college staff. Using the principles of mindfulness, Dr. Albers presents a guide to healthy eating and self acceptance that will help readers navigate the weight obsessed, diet crazed, high pressured, fast food saturated college environment, establishing... more...

  • Obesity Management in Family Practiceby Thomas L. McKnight

    Springer New York 2007; US$ 59.99

    This book empowers the physician to effectively care for a chronic recurrent disease that until now has often gone untreated in the primary care setting. Most obesity treatment texts are written by obesity experts without family practice experience. This disconnect has resulted in books that have little feasible application for family physicians.... more...

  • Overcoming Body Image Disturbanceby Lorraine Bell; Jenny Rushforth

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 47.95

    People with eating disorders often exhibit serious misconceptions about their own body image. Overcoming Body Image Disturbance  provides a treatment programme (piloted by the authors) for people with eating disorders who have a negative body image. The manual offers advice for therapists, enabling them to deliver the programme, as well as practical... more...