The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Consumer Guides

Most popular at the top

  • CultureShock! Indiaby Gitanjali Kokanad

    Marshall Cavendish International (Asia) Ptd Ltd 2008; US$ 12.75

    CultureShock! India helps you understand this country that has more than 4,000 separate communities and where over 300 different languages are spoken. Learn to manoeuvre through the structure and varieties of Indian society, and appreciate the traditions and values that bind the people together despite their differences. Peppered with personal anecdotes,... more...

  • Tracksby Robyn Davidson

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2012; US$ 11.99

    A revised, reissued edition of this prize-winning, bestselling account of one woman's solo journey across 1,700 miles of Australian Outback more...

  • From Souk to Soukby Robin Ratchford

    Troubador Publishing Ltd 2014; US$ 7.99

    Robin Ratchford reflects on a series of unforgettable experiences across the Middle East. This innovative account of his colourful and atmospheric journeys shows us why this region has always caught the imagination of those who visit. more...

  • Looking for Transwonderlandby Noo Saro-Wiwa

    Granta Publications 2012; US$ 11.99

    Noo Saro-Wiwa was brought up in England, but every summer she was dragged back to Nigeria - a country she viewed as an annoying parallel universe where she had to relinquish all her creature comforts and sense of individuality. Then her father, activist Ken Saro-Wiwa, was murdered there, and she didn't return for 10 years. Recently, she decided to... more...

  • The Natural Explorerby Tristan Gooley

    Hodder & Stoughton 2012; Not Available

    A new era of exploration is dawning... more...

  • A Season With Veronaby Tim Parks

    Random House 2012; US$ 14.54

    Is Italy a united country, or a loose affiliation of warring states? Is Italian football a sport, or an ill-disguised protraction of ancient enmities? Tim Parks goes on the road to follow the fortunes of Hellas Verona football club, to pay a different kind of visit to some of the world's most beautiful cities. This is a highly personal... more...

  • The Condor and the Cowsby Christopher Isherwood

    Random House 2013; US$ 13.08

    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY PICO IYER In September 1947, long before mass tourism and with no knowledge of Spanish, Christopher Isherwood and William Caskey left for a six-month tour of Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, and Argentina. The Condor and the Cows is Isherwood's unsentimental and wonderfully rich account of that journey, during... more...

  • American Notesby Charles Dickens

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Explore nineteenth-century America through the pen of one of the most celebrated authors of all time, Charles Dickens. American Notes is a detailed travelogue of Dickens' 1842 tour of North America, and in it, the author deploys his incisive wit and unparalleled gift for observation to convey his experiences traveling across the continent by steamship,... more...

  • Beyond the Sky and the Earthby Jamie Zeppa

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 28.00

    In the tradition of Iron and Silk and Touch the Dragon , Jamie Zeppa?s memoir of her years in Bhutan is the story of a young woman?s self-discovery in a foreign land. It is also the exciting début of a new voice in travel writing. When she left for the Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan in 1988, Zeppa was committing herself to two years of teaching and... more...

  • Travelling with Pomegranatesby Sue Monk Kidd; Ann Kidd Taylor

    Headline 2011; US$ 21.60

    An engrossing, touching and uplifting travel memoir from the critically-acclaimed New York Times bestselling author and her daughter. Sue Monk Kidd and her daughter Ann chronicle their travels together at a time when each had reached an important turning point in her life. What emerged was a quest for Ann and Sue to redefine themselves and also rediscover... more...