The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Consumer Guides

  • Rivers Runby Kevin Parr

    Ebury Publishing 2016; US$ 14.09

    'Kevin Parr knows how to fish, how to read a river and how to write. A book that flows like a river' Chris Yates, author of Out of the Blue Rivers Run is a love letter to Britain?s rivers and waterways by well-known angler and naturalist Kevin Parr. On a journey around his favourite watery hideaways ? such as the River Stour in Dorset, the... more...

  • Pinpointby Greg Milner

    Granta Publications 2016; US$ 19.99

    A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr more...

  • Une mort qui me va si bienby Jean-Pierre van den Abeele

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 7.99

    Si l?on écrit d?ordinaire l?histoire de sa vie, notre auteur choisit ici de conter celle de sa mort Nul n?est censé échapper à la mort et pourtant Jean-Pierre Van Den Abeele l?a évitée d?extrême justesse, un nombre incroyable de fois. Une mort qui me va si bien est l?histoire d?un homme aussi intrépide que chanceux. Spéléologue invétéré, notre... more...

  • Eyewitness Travel Family Guide Franceby DK

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2016; Not Available

    DK Eyewitness Travel Family Guide France offers you the best things to see and do on a family holiday in France, from visiting magnificent sights such as the Eiffel Tower and Notre-Dame to exploring the treasures housed in the Louvre and the Palace of Versailles, and brings those places alive for children with fun facts, quizzes, and cartoons. ... more...

  • Eyewitness Travel Family Guide Italyby DK

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2016; Not Available

    DK Eyewitness Travel Family Guide Italy offers you the best things to see and do on a family holiday in Italy, from visiting magnificent sights such as the Colosseum and Saint Maria del Fiore to exploring the stunning scenery of Lake Como, and brings those places alive for children with fun facts, quizzes, and cartoons. The major sights are treated... more...

  • New Collecting: Exhibiting and Audiences after New Media Artby Beryl Graham

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 114.95

    The collections of museums, galleries and online art organisations are increasingly broadening to include more new media art. Because new media is used as a means of documenting, archiving and distributing art, and because new media art might be interactive with its audiences, this highlights the new kinds of relationships that might occur between... more...

  • Museums and Public Valueby Carol A. Scott

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 79.95

    Public Value speaks to our time - to the role that museums can play in creating civil societies, to the challenges involved in using limited assets strategically, to the demand for results that make a difference and to the imperative that we build the kind of engagement that sustains our futures. This book assists museum leaders to implement a Public... more...

  • Museums, Health and Well-Beingby Helen Chatterjee; Guy Noble

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 79.95

    The role of museums in enhancing well-being and improving health through social intervention is one of the foremost topics of importance in the museums sector today. With an aging population and emerging policies on the social responsibilities of museums, the sector is facing an unprecedented challenge in how to develop services to meet the needs of... more...

  • Museums and Higher Education Working Togetherby Jos Boys; Anne Boddington

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 149.95

    Over the last twenty years the educational role of the museum has come to be central to its mission. There are now far more educational opportunities, new spaces, new interfaces - both digital and physical, and a growing number of education and interpretation departments, educational curators and public engagement programmes. Despite these developments,... more...

  • Migrating Heritageby Perla Innocenti

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 149.95

    Bringing together an international forum of experts, this book looks at how museums, libraries and further public cultural institutions respond to the effects of globalisation, mobility and migration across Europe. It puts forward examples of innovative practice and policies that reflect these challenges, looking at issues such as how cultural institutions... more...